Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

The Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom and Logging Adventure lets children recreate the adventures of Thomas as he moves along the track. The switch track sends him to a log mill where his motor moves logs on the conveyor belt. Your kids are sure to stay entertained with the Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom and Logging Adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Very neat set

09/26/2010
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this for our 4 year old son. The track is numbered so the assembly is very quick and easy. My son's favorite part is the zip line bridge. The Thomas hits the bridge, slides down, and keeps right on going. It can be a bit finicky, but it doesn't seem to bother my son. The log mill is also motorized and my son enjoys letting the logs load into his freight cars. All in all, a very good buy and we're very pleased with it. It does everything we would expect it to and seems very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Loggin train

10/11/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the set is a little tought to put together for younger children but if you follow the numbered track you'll be fine, the train spins the log up the saw mill and it comes out the other side split in half, although the trains dosnt always stay where it should be for the log split it's not a big deal, my kids really like the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Horrible

11/15/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my son for his birthday. Put it together and went to run the train, and turned it on then the train moved a few centimeters and no longer worked. Returned it to the store and replaced it with another. Put the second one together and a piece of the track was missing. The quality of the track isn't that great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

not happy with it!!

12/27/2010
By ,
va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got for christmas for my 3 year old and it is missing a peice of the track and the mill does not work. My son was really wanting to play with it but now I have to take it back and get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Not age appropriate

12/20/2010
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this set for Christmas this year. He is 2 1/2 so we figured he was close enough for ages 3 and up to only need a little help. However it is very difficult to put together. The tracks are hard to snap together and do not stay connected very well. The trains also don not run well on the tracks and derail very easily. Our five yr old even has trouble with it. It is also very large in size once assembled and cannot be modifed to be smaller and still include some of the fun parts. So unless you have a large space to set it up and leave it, it is very time consuming to reassemble on a regular basis. The overall concept is great but the kid friendlyness was very disappointing. So all in all we are going to have to take it apart and put it back together every time he wants to play with it and find a good place to store ALL of the pieces. Not what i was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Don't Waste Your Money

12/25/2010
By ,
Fennimore, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price for this product is ridiculous. We got this for our son for his 4th birthday. It falls apart and is poorly made. Once taken apart it is IMPOSSIBLE to put back together. My husband and I have both tried for days to get it back together by looking at the picture. Our kids were able to play with it for about a day. Get the wooden Thomas set instead. This one is complete garbage!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Completely satisfied!

03/14/2011
By ,
Corbin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our twin sons' 3rd birthday. It does take time to put it together, but anything does. To see how excited they were to be playing with it was completely worth it. It does take up a lot of space, but I will willingly take it down and put it back together. It is their most favorite Thomas toy yet. Everything works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Pretty Good Product

02/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother and I both purchased this product and had a few problems. One had a track with a melted connection piece and the other had a building that the trains hit every time they went by it. However, I called the company, and they said they would send replacement parts. I am still waiting as they are on backorder, but if they come, then I would be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

OK purchase

01/03/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old twins received this Thomas track for christmas. By following the instructions, it is very easy to put together. I have the instuctions in a save place since i will need them again. The track is coded with numbers and they go in numerical order when putting together. The logging mill doesn't work, so i called fisher price and they ask me to send back the mill, zip track and thomas. I was surprised at all they wanted me to send back, since the logging mill is my only issue. They will replace the items. I am fine with that. Other than that my sons LOVE the track!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

My son LOVES it!

02/01/2011
By ,
Harlan, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas Gift for my three year old son. It did take some time to put it together; & my son; like other children; is very impatient. It was a lot bigger than we had expected also; so finding somewhere to store it; because you have to leave it assembled; was tough; but totally worth it. He actually played with it a lot more than we thought he would; too. Overall it's a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

UPSET

12/25/2010
By ,
MANTECA, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT OVER A MONTH AGO. I HAVE LIKE 5 OTHER THOMAS SETS AND THIS HAD BEEN THE MOST DIFFICULT TO SNAP TOGEATHER... AND AFTER IT TOOK ME AN HOUR TO ASSEMBLE THE LOG LOADING AREA DOES NOT WORK!!! WHERE THE CONVER BELT IS SOPOSED TO LIFT THE LOG DOES NOT LIFT. IT CHRISTMAS CAN ANYTHING GO RIGHT.... AS FOR CHILD OPERATION MY SON IS 3 1/2 THERES NO WAY HE COULD SET UP THE TRACK BY HIMSELF AND THE TRACK IS VERY LARGE. BESDIES THAT IT IS REALLY COOL AND IM LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING MY EXCITED CHILDREN IN A FEW HOURS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Great for the price!

12/26/2010
By ,
Jefferson, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3yr old son got this for Christmas this year and he absolutely loves it. It's fairly easy to put together, the track is numbered on the bottom of each piece. You can set it up two different ways, a simple way or the full track all together. It holds together very well for a snap together train set if you dont yank and pull on it or beat on a lot. Our son understands that he has to be careful and does very well. I would definetly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Great product but big

01/07/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, we purchased it for our son who loves everything Thomas! However, our house is small and we are unable to leave it up for him to play with it because it takes up a lot of room! Would still recommend the product only if you have enough room for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

A fun and durable toy!

12/27/2010
By ,
Abingdon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3.5-year-old daughter loves this toy so much! It's fun manually and when you put the batteries in. We have it set up to the full version which takes up our entire living room. So, make sure you have some room before you buy it. It'll be fun to get more engines for the set. The log-splitting machine is pretty cool. Our daughter quickly picked up on the controls of the stop and go levers and the timing of the zip line. So much fun to watch her play with it and to participate. Also, we've all accidentally stepped on it and the tracks have held steadfastly. Thomas has fallen down a couple of times and he still works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Totally Cool!

04/17/2011
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set to go along with the others that I have previously purchased for my nephews. It took me a little longer to put it together, and initially I couldn't get the mill to work. But once I made sure it was properly connected, it works great. They love playing with it and we add on the other train sets to make a whole Thomas Town.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure
12/25/2010
By ,
Barboursville, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set was very nice for my son who is 3. it is durable and thick plastic. Easy assembly. It is very large and will not fit on a train table. Will have to buy an expansion pack so I can maybe make it smaller to fit. Overall is nice and my son loves it!!! I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

great adventure

01/10/2011
By ,
LaPorte,Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our three year old loves this train set. It is interactive, with lots of different ways to use the imagination.If your child loves Thomas the trains, this is a great buy. the tracks are interchangeable with other Thomas tracks, too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

so-so toy

12/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was easy enough to assemble. It only took me about 10 minutes. However my 3 year old son would never be able to do it on his own. Also it only requires 1 AA battery in Thomas. Thomas is supposed to power the conveyor belt at Logging Mill by way of gears that he stops on, but mine doesn't work. I made sure that the Mill was securely in place, but that didn't help. It was a total bummer because that is a big part of playing with the toy. Without the mill working all this toy does is go around the track and down the sliding bridge. Which my son got bored with in a matter of minutes.
Also the assembled track is very big. It doesn't fit on a train table, and is way to difficult to disassemble and reassemble on a daily basis. Also if you don't keep the instructions it would be nearly impossible to figure out how it is supposed to go back together. So if you don't have a large area to designate to this toy I wouldn't get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure

Huge layout

03/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son likes this play set but it is huge when all set up and can only be set up two ways to which neither of them fit on the Thomas and friends train table. The track is specific only to this set and can not be used with the other Thomas track even though the connectors match. The brown track will not lay flat to fit into a track your child imagines and builds. We were disappointed due to the specifity of the track and the fact that a four year old needs an adult to put the set together as it is too complicated. We set the track up and must take it down in a day or two as it takes up a lot of space in our living room. It is a fun toy and my son enjoys it but the size, specifity of track and layout cut down on the hours of play that could be had if it just fit the Thomas train table.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Thomas Zip, Zoom, & Logging Adventure
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5