Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Rimmel Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

No chance to shine with Stay Matte Powder. Goes on smooth to even out skintone. Offers a natural, matte finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

AMAZING! PERFECT!

12/13/2012
By ,
New York, Queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful product is amazing! Literally! At first I didn't want to buy it, but then my friend had this in her make up bag, and I told her if I could try a little bit of it. And wow! It is amazing! Seriously, it makes your skin look flawless, and matte! Not to mention the amazing fresh smell! I have no idea why they didn't include that it smelled magnificent! If you've ever smelled some Elizabeth Arden products, you'd know how great this smells! Honestly, go get this product right now, GO get it!!!! YOu will never, ever regret it!~
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Best Powder Ever

06/30/2014
By ,
Knoxville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not believe my own eyes. This powder is awesome. The look and the feel of this powder tells me I paid $50, but my purse knows I only paid $3 something. Get it! You won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Decent drugstore powder!

06/26/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this about 2 years ago. I like that it's a simple pressed powder. It's easy to use, stays true to my skin tone, and does give my caked-on makeup a little bit more longevity. I wasn't too crazy about the packaging though. It came off a couple of times in my makeup bag and was jostled around in my bag a few times and now there are a couple of lines through it. Sometimes, I screw it with a rubber hair tie to keep locked together, but it's still a hassle. Rimmel, if you're listening: improve your packaging. Also, if you put too much, obviously, there would be a chalky finish, but here's a tip: a little goes a long way with this product. Apply it to your brush and tap off the excess. I don't recommend it to dry/skin people due to the fact that when I had a dry/skin phase, it really did emphasize my dry spots and didn't look too good. Other than that, yes, I would recommend this. It's cheap and has pretty decent quality for a drugstore powder.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Smooth and matte how bout' that!

09/19/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this powder a few months ago because I read that there is no sense for powder to be expensive. The highest I've ever gone on a powder is $36.00 and that was because I could not find a color for fair skin that didn't go chalky,stick in 'the lines!'or turn color.I tried this because I figured that the price was so right not much to lose I could always give it to my daughter who,like her grandma is a 'glamham' nails and all. I'am not. This turned out to be a very good product for touch ups and in general use to achieve the matte look I love and need! I can't go shiny sparkly I have enough of that on my own. I'd like to thank all the reviewers for their helpful suggestions--I'm an ol' gal but I love to learn and experiment.Great product great value great texture and color.Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Just right

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. The color was great and the product stayed matte.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stays matte all day!!!! Put it on in the morning, go to school, go to work, go to the gym, come home and still not oily!!! No shine what so ever. If u dont wash ur make up off to sleep...like me, i kno its bad...it will still have no shine. And its only 3$. Its perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

07/29/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice affordable pressed powder. I sometimes just use the powder (can be applied wet or dry) without foundation and it covers nicely. The price is so reasonable. Good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

perfect shine control

05/08/2014
By ,
Montclair CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice make up. It goes smoothly over my foundation and helps to control shine and keeps the primer on longer . It gives the face a nice matte finish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

worth every penny

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its the best $3.97 i've spend in makeup .... avoids shine like it says and lasts upto 5 hrs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

PERFECT!!!

05/30/2013
By ,
germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 different powder with me at the moment. MAC Pearl finish $30, Maybelline Fit Me $10 and Rimmel $ 4.. Guess which one is the Winner? The Rimmel!! this powder is AWESOME for the price. not cakey, with right kabuki brush will make good face powder! this is definitely a proof that cheap stuff sometime is the BEST one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

<333 Love it!

03/19/2013
By ,
Clarksville,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, Nice matte application and feels like wearing.. don't even have to put much on to notice the clean coverage. I have really oily skin and this feel like its just setting on my face.. and still looks good after wearing for a few hours. ;) my face doesn't look shinny like the other powders. just wish the lid was better
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
08/29/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reminds me of the Coty Airspun Powder. Goes on with ease. Best if used with a kabuki brush. I liked it so much I ran out of it quickly! I highly recommend. Good quality for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Long Lasting!!!

01/04/2013
By ,
Weslaco, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on with a kabuki brush. It stays on all day! Even after some tears, my face still look as matte as it did when i first applied. I use the Rimmel Clean Finish Foundation with this. It is amazing. Color is exact to my skin tone! I used to use Revlon long lasting foundation. By midday my tzone was oily and needed blotting. With these two products combined, I need no blotting or touch ups! I was even considering going with MAC products but I'm totally satified with paying $4 bucks for each products instead of $30!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Great cover

06/14/2014
By ,
Harbor Beach, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to use a pressed powder to finish the look. This is great for color, value, and looks great. It takes away that shine and stays on without changing the color of your make-up! Makes your face feel soft not greasy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Powder works to help stay matte.

09/09/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works to help me stay matte, but I dislike the container. The top isn't so secure. Not sure I would keep this container in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Great foundation but received it broken

12/28/2013
By ,
Wellford south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Rimmel London products so i Ordered this foundation in Transparent since i'm a very pale person i was all excite to receive it in the mail but when i opened the envelope the product was all over the inside and the top of the container was broken and someone actually put tape on it and that led me to believe the people who shipped it knew it was broken. the product is great but the condition i received it in i will not be able to use it and i will have to return it. it a shame to because i'm not the only one who received it this way. I love this foundation i have used it on many occasions not the one i received in the mail but i have bought others from the store and used them and loved it . But i will be returning this one for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Great Product, Arrived Damaged

02/26/2014
By ,
BKLYN, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've order this product before and I had no issues. Considering the price, it's a pretty good deal. However, I just ordered it again and it came today and although the powder is intact, the case is completely broken. So I recommend the product but be aware that it may come damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder
06/01/2013
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good face powder for the price, but it doesn't provide a whole lot of coverage. Need to use concealer or foundation with it. Also not as dark as it looks in the container.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

It's alright...

05/12/2013
By ,
Land of Entrapment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have very oily skin and I decided to try out this "stay matte" powder to help control my shine. I've had it on for about 6-7 hours and I've had to touch up about 2-3 times. I've used a lot worse products, but I'm not sure if I'll purchase this again after I run out. The lid is not very secure at all. I wouldn't put it in my purse or make up bag. I don't love it, but I don't hate it either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Nice quality basic powder

01/15/2013
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great as a base for eyelids. Love the pricetag too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next