Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Good for quick manicures

10/15/2012
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product when you need a quick-drying polish. For all but the lightest colors, only one coat is needed. My only problem with this product is that is that it doesn't last long. I usually have to repolish at least every 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Excellent nail polish and it lives up to it's name

06/17/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color for 3 or 4 years now and I have never had a problem with it. I used a bottle tonight that I bought 4 years ago and it had separated but it worked just fine after I shook it up. I think I have every color that they have out right now and I hope they are planning to introduce more colors soon. This is such a wonderful polish for someone like me because I am busy and do not have time to sit around waiting for nail polish to dry. It really does dry very quickly and I mean really dry. You can press your finger into the polish in about 10 minutes and it is so dry there are no fingerprints left in your nail. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Great!

06/28/2012
By ,
Canyon Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely color, reminds me of a fresh pool blue. Very summer! It dried quickly as promised, I don't usually have a chance to keep sitting around waiting for my nails to dry and this dried quickly without any bubbles or dents afterwards. The price I paid was about .50 - 1.00 cheaper than most other stores so that was nice also. This is a great summer shade and it seems to last without the usual chipping that happens even with brands like OPI. It also had a decent shine to it without the need of a high gloss top coat although using one would really give it that oomph and probably last even longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Excellent

04/12/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nail polish. I don't have the featured color but do own 3-4 of this insta dri polish. It dries twice as fast as normal polish but the real reason I like it is the brush. It is wider and thinner than a normal polish brush so you have fewer strokes and less streaking. If not for any other reason, try it because of the brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Dries in seconds and coats beautifully

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dries in seconds and coats beautifully
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Initially good review - now not so much

05/14/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially when I tried this product I think I reviewed it and gave a good one. That was until I discovered that even after opening the bottle once or twice, it starts to dry more quickly and becomes difficult to get on before it starts drying too fast. Also I can literally only get ONE DAY out of this polish. It chips. I type for a living and the ends always wear off in one day. I've used other "regular" nail polish and this is not a problem. Another thing it dries quickly to the touch, but if you bump it or go to bed...you wake up the next morning and it's all messed up. Even and hour after application and then going to bed. I usually do three layers: two of the color and one of the clear. It may dry to the touch, but doesn't dry enough between coats to prevent smudges and getting all messed up when you sleep. Sorry I wouldn't recommend this to anyone knowing now what I've discovered.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

I like the polish not the big fat brush

06/01/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This polish is fine and the colors, but you have to watch the flat wide fat brush and make sure it does not run down. Other than the brush its, ok! I personally do not like the big fat brushes. This has a wide flat stick to the brush and its too wide and you have to really make sure there is not any at the lid part nor high on the stick or it will run down and will be too much. If the brush was smaller it would be a 5 as far as price, etc. Please, make a smaller brush for your product. The brush is almost as big as the bottle. The polish is great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Fat brush awkward
Posted 02/18/2014
I agree with the reviewer who said the brush was a problem. It is for me too, the polish runs down the wide stick making too much polish accumulate on your smaller nails and wide brush makes it hard to apply without getting on cuticles for all but my thumb. Love the polish, but the brush holds me back : (
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

mani/pedi at home

04/13/2012
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes on very easy and dries so quick. Two coats and your ready to go. Look forward to some new colors:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Dries Fast

02/08/2014
By ,
eastern shore, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I have used this polish, love the texture and easy application. It dries super fast, that's the best thing. I will try some more colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Excellent!!

09/12/2012
By ,
SACRAMENTO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This polish is terriffic! I've used quick drying polish before but, this is awesome!! It dries soooo fast and it's thick enough that one coat does it! The colors are beautiful, although, I am old fashioned and stuck with the regular colors . I am very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Dissapointed

09/02/2014
By ,
IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the 113 Sand Storm polish because I loved the color. I was very disappointed because it leaves ugly bubbles and ridges (no it's not my nail bed that has ridges). I had to re-do my nails twice. Painting my nails has never been so time consuming, keeping in mind I've been doing nail art for 6 years. I use base and top coat and let it dry in between. On a positive note, it does dry very quickly and lasts about a week with base and top coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

The brush is genius!

08/13/2012
By ,
England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a few goes to get used to it, but the brush is pure genius! With one stroke you can cover most if not all the nail - great to avoid streaks. With the slight curve to the tip of the brush, depending on the angle you apply the color, you can get until the corners so easily. My wife and I use empty bottles to decant other brands - clean them with remover. It is a godsend for products like Revlon where the brush is insanely narrow. We also 'make up' our own colors by mixing different brands and always use the Insta Dri bottles. You will not regret buying this product range!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Dries fast and lasts long

07/05/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this polish for two years now and just added two more colors to my stash. Very fast drying. Great if you travel a lot and don't want to spend time finding someplace for a polish change. I can do a fast one myself with this product. Results look professional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish
07/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at how well this polished worked! It dryed super fast. That is a must for me, I have two young children.It dryed to more of a matte finish not shiney. I just put a topcoat to add the shine. It held up for three days on me, I am very rough on my nails so I thought that was pretty good for me. The very best thing to me was the shape of the brush. It made it so easy to stay on the nail. I always have to clean up around the nail so it was nice not to have to. The second best thing was this polish only took one coat!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish
02/09/2013
By ,
Greenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only polish I'll use anymore. I have a 2-year old so I can't sit around and wait for my nails to dry. This stuff dries completely in about 45 seconds. I have gotten rid of all my other polishes and bought this in almost every color (not a fan of frosted polishes).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

JUNK!

04/14/2012
By ,
North East
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOO THICK, GOOPY, HARD TO PUT ON - AND IF BUYING ANY INTENSE COLOR BE SURE TO USE A GOOD BASE COAT AS THIS DOES STAIN YOUR NAILS. BAD PURCHASE, WILL NOT USE AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 17 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

You can't mess this up!

01/01/2014
By ,
Howard, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It dries so quickly and the colors are wonderful!! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Chips Fast

04/24/2013
By ,
New Britain, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does dry pretty fast but chips very easily..i dont know if its because i wash my hands a thousand times a day but i have to constantly repolish my nails just about everyday. If i got my nails done at the salon i know it would last whole lot longer but for the price i guess i cant complain too much..besides i like to do my own nails at home
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Love this Nail Polish !

08/21/2013
By ,
Williston, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it says "Instant Dry" it's telling the truth. You can use it on the run & not have issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Sally Hansen Insta Dri Nail Polish

Dries very quickly

05/17/2013
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only nail polish I use!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next