Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

HP HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

The HP61 Tri-Color Original Ink Cartridge is designed to work with HP printers and will give you consistent results with each use. By choosing brand name toner product you can expect to get a reliable product, every time. The yield for this printer cartridge is typically 500 pages of printed material on standard-size sheets. The actual output will vary based on usage. This HP toner cartridge is just right for the home or office HP computer or anywhere you need to complete printing tasks. The proprietary HP pigmented ink ensures bright, colorful graphics and sharp, legible letters. Installing or removing this printer ink cartridge is simple and straightforward. Just follow the easy-to-understand instructions provided.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%116 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

adequate

09/06/2014
By ,
plainville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job last good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

CHEAP CARTRIDGES IS THE NAME OF THE GAME

11/25/2011
By ,
san jose ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i print about 95% on the time,so for my old hp 2110 model(you can change the usb cord if you need to fax,copy,etc,with dif printer) ,its about 60-to 80 dollars for my ink, the black for my hp 1000 from WALMART.COM, only cost 13-14 dollars for the black cartridge,so really COST wise in THE LONG RUN is where you WIN here,FREE TIP-(not sure if walmart will post my free tip of the day but guess we will see lol-) the trick is to buy the hp1000 -you get both ink cartridges,tri color and black,you can pick 15-10-or i think 5 foot usb cable, which you will not get if you buy at a local walmart,thier minus the usb cable thier,then you also get a new hp1000 printer for $29 dollars at Walmart.com<<<< you love it-(the tri ink alone is $19.00)-i have alot of online tips-just ask my friends---take care boss-peace
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

good ink cartridge

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
in hp printers you can only use their ink cartridgesp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Genuine HP product, New Generation

10/09/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My printer rejects the original version of HP61, including most re-manufactured cartridges. I was very happy to find this genuine HP color cartridge, with New Generation V1 on the box. Very fresh - expiration date June 2016. Great pricing on this item, much less than I found elsewhere. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Good item

10/11/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works how it should work. It's good item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

a great value for the cost

10/11/2014
By ,
Lena, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my grandson just loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

HP61

10/05/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My printer detects re-manufactured cartridges and will not work -- I always use genuine HP cartridges and this was a great value -- less expensive than even going into Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

A surprise

04/03/2011
By ,
Torrington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always get my refilled ink cartridges from the various mail order companies, because I can't afford anything else. I was so surprised to find the actual brand cartridge for the same amount as a generic. Although my Walmart store is less than a a quarter mile from me, being in a power wheelchair doesn't make it easy to get there. With he shipping at 97 cents, it was a real bargain and it was at my home within a few days. All in all, a very good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Doesn't hold much ink

10/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does not hold much ink. In other words they need to improve it or make it cheaper. Not wot party the value for the amount of ink it comes in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

It's ink

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an ink cartridge. It works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

doesn't last

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the 61 tricolor standard last night for HP Envy 5530. Was on 5th page and yellow already out. Was printing photos..none with yellow predominant..on Kodak ultima photo paper. So it cost me $20 for 4 pages of pictures. It would be cheaper to have them printed at the store. Ink box said made in Singapore and good until July 2016. Pages printed were also very sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Excellent Product

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the only one that fits my printer, lasts quite a while.
JUST A LITTLE EXPENSIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

works great

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prints great with clear colors and lasts for lots of printing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

This is great

08/09/2014
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

good buy, but negative results

09/16/2014
By ,
nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is hard to believe this cartridge is full of ink as fast as it runs out???
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Works great with color and black ink.

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The inks works perfectly with my HP 1512 Ink Jet printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

a really good product

05/24/2011
By ,
Saint Charles,AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going through the kodak ripoff this printer ink is a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

I like HP ink

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, good price and super fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Lowest price anywhere. Delivered to my door.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The real thing, an HP cartridge, at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP 61 Tri-color Original Ink Cartridge

Consistent Print

07/07/2014
By ,
fredericksburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consistent printing..tried refilled products with marginal to bad results. These are always good but do run out quickly and are pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next