Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Baked Goods Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Paula Deen Baked Goods Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Paula's signature dessert is a melt-in-your-mouth, buttery, sugar sweet, ooey & gooey treat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Paula Deen Ooey Gooey Butter Cake (HEAVEN)

08/08/2011
By ,
Arlington,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG it is even better than it looks!!!
It taste just like it sounds. I have a hard time finding it because it is always sold out. It is richer than brownies! It is like a white brownie only more buttery, and sinful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 2 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Great Cake for a beginner

01/12/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cake is to die for!! So moist and delicious, and so buttery you'll think you're biting off a stick of sugared butter. I will definitely buy this again and again and again! To my family: you'll be getting this cake as a gift for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 3 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Yummy

03/11/2011
By ,
Elizabethton TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my all time favorite cake. A little pricy but worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

PACKAGING

10/10/2012
By ,
MEMPHIS,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY MOM LOVESSSS THIS CAKE BUT SHE ALWAYS COMPLAINS ABOUT THE PACKAGING AND HOW THW CAKE IS HANDLED.IT SHOULD BE WRAPPPED AND PALCED IN SOMETHING WITH LESS SAPCE.THIS WILL CAUSE PPL TO STOP PURCHASING THIS CAKE, BECAUSE EVEN IF ITS GOOD...YOU WANT TO TAKE IT HOME AND ENJOY IT THE WAY PAULA DEEN WANTS US TO. IT IS EASY FOR ANYONE TO JUST OPEN THE CARTON AS WELL.MY MOM SAID SHE ACTUALLY SEEN A PIECE MISSING OUT OF A CARTON AT THE STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Packaging

12/10/2012
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially I was excited to purchase this product. Then I noticed that the packaging DOES NOT have any type of safety seal to protect the consumer. Several of the packages that I saw had been tampered with. Even though I would love to purchase this product it is not worth messing with my health. I'm pretty sure this would deter many people from purchasing this product. Changes with this packaging would be greatly appreciated.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

Gritty and Sickeningly Sweet

06/26/2012
By ,
Tampa Bay area, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this "cake". While I didn't expect it to have been made by Ms. Deen's own hands, I certainly expected better than what I got. The first (and pretty much only) thing I tasted was sugar. I could actually feel the sugar granules on my tongue. I did not taste much of the buttery finish I was expecting - the sugar was just too overpowering to really taste any other ingredients. Now that I have read what those ingredients are, I supposed I should be thankful I couldn't taste them. The remainder of the cake is sitting on my kitchen counter. Considering the ingredients label with all the chemicals I can't pronounce, it's going in the trash. I may try to find the recipe and make a real homemade version for comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 7 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

The Best Since I was a kid

08/09/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach , SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandmother who passed away 8 years ago used to make this but she called it just plain butter bread and it was my favorite!! Now Paula Deen makes this and resurected some wonderful memories!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! I recommend this to everyone!! I would really love to have the recipe though!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

AMAZING!!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars are just as good if not better than homemade. They have a crispy texture on the outside, and a creamy cream cheese cake on the inside. I kept cutting little slivers until the whole thing was gone. Completely amazing! I will be so upset if Walmart stops carrying Paula Deen products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

The best cake I've ever tasted

12/09/2011
By ,
Portsmouth VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dessert! Every time I come here, I buy this cake. If there is 3, I'll get all 3. If there is 7, I'll take 4 or 5 and leave the rest. (don't wanna be to stingy lol) You just can't find quality like this outside of restaurants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Paula Deen Baked Goods Original Gooey Butter Cake, 6.5 oz

I can't believe how AMAZING this is!!!!

10/06/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A yummy, gooey, buttery, crunchy slice of heaven! If you love creamy butter and sweet, crunchy, crumbly pie crust you HAVE to try this! This will became a regular treat in our house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points