Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pro-Pet ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pro-Pet ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar
Average Customer Rating:
3.241 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation59%17 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Wonderful Product, really works

04/10/2011
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same type of stress collar that we have purchased from our vet for $30.00. What a steal at $9.00! These collars are super for anything stress related...urinating in the house when a new pet is introduced, separaton anxiety, repetitive behaviors (chewing,digging), and the list goes on. Begins working the day you put it on your pet. There is a strong, but not unpleasant odor to the collar, but the intensity fades over time. (Remember when the collar needs to be replaced, or the behaviors will return) Absolutely a perfect product. LOVE it, and no more marking territory in the house! YEA!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Review 2 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Calming collar is amazing

08/26/2011
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year old shih tzu was having problems with the baby once the baby started crawling. He was barking, growling at him. I was having to keep them separate. I tried the calming tablets and they helped somewhat, but the collar made a huge difference. My dog even lets the baby pet him and his tail is wagging.
But it's not just that. During a hurricane a couple of years back, my dog was severely traumatized and had become severely scared of storms since. This collar has changed that: no more panting and glassy eyes during a storm. I wish I had discovered this collar before the storm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar
2.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 3 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

pleasantly suprised

08/26/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently adopted a puppy that is VERY distructive and anxious. Constantly whining and getting into things. Horrible separation anxiety! I put the collar on her and while it did not solve all of her issues, she has not whined during regular daily activities. She still gets upset when we leave the house but the barking and howling is reduced. She also has been better about going to the bathroom outside. I'm not sure if maybe that just has to do with being less anxious. This collar will not solve your pet's problems but will help reduce some of the behaviors.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Best Anti-Stress Product for My Dog

07/21/2012
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar was on clearance for $7.00, and my only mistake was leaving the other two collars there instead of buying them too!
My thirteen-year-old Cocker/Boxer mix is terrified of storms and loud noises, but from the moment he had on the Pro Pet Anti-Stress Calming Collar he was normal. The collar was too big, and you're supposed to clip it to size, but I left the extra on for him so he would have even more calming protection. Sure, it looks a bit silly to have some excess hanging off the end, but his emotional stability is more important than looks. He's had the collar on for over two months, and just now starting to show signs of stress during thunder. The collar is supposed to work for one month, and for him has worked over twice that long!
This may not work for your dog, but it sure did wonders for mine! For the price, it's worth a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

anti-stress collar, not what expected.

01/20/2013
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This collar smells great. If your looking for a great smelling collar then this is the one, I don't
see much improvement in the barking, stress level, or his energy level. It might work for some,
but I don't think it's working for him. I don't notice any difference to be honest and while he smells
nice, it's a lot of money to spend for a dog to smell nice for a month
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Didn't work

04/18/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of my dogs has some anxiety when we leave her at the house, she tries to get out and I am afraid that she is going to get hurt. I bought this hoping it would help calm her down a bit but it had no effect. She is still her crazy self.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

I was looking forward to the slightest effect...

05/02/2013
By ,
Paterson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
...but no such luck. It actually has the same scent as a flea collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Had hi hopes

04/21/2013
By ,
Bulverde, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Twelve dollars for THIS??

06/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We spent twelve dollars apiece on 3 of these collars and they DON'T WORK!!! Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

not right for my dog

12/13/2011
By ,
siant louis, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
really a bad product it may work for other dogs but didnt work for mine
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Worth a try

09/23/2012
By ,
Spokane wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this and the calming pills for my min pin. She was suddenly very nervous all the time. I don't know if one worked better then the other or if the combination is what helped but it did help. She still gets nervous and shakes sometimes but not often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Great Product.

06/14/2012
By ,
concord nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog had puppies and they all died she was in a full blown panic we tried this collar and the pills she was so calm although she was a little depressed she was not running around winning for her puppies or she did not show any signs of panic i think it would be best to use this with the pills as well in order to get the effect your looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

WRONG PRODUCT !!!

04/26/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart sent me a calming dog collar....too bad, as I have a house full of cats.!!! The cat collars, which they used to sell at stores but no longer do, actually work very well....and seem to last twice as long as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Review 14 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar
10/25/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well for my dog. I wish it was still sold in stores. I purchased 6 of them and I didnt think it was necessary for them to be packaged and shipped seperately. One box with all of them would have been fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Works immediately!!!

02/19/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the collar today and as soon as I put the collar on Royale he calmed immediately after. I now can leave him in his room without him fussing. Great product for a low price!! Will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Sent the wrong collar

03/21/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Same as someone else mentioned: I ordered 6 of these for our cats, because we could no longer find the cat collars at the store. Today we received 6 dog collars, I hope they are safe for the cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Pro Pet Anti Stress Calming Collars for Cats

05/05/2011
By ,
Batesville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic product that actually works. And priced much better than other collars I have tried on my cats.
Would recommend this product to any Cat Owner and promise they will be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

Didn't work at all

10/10/2011
By ,
Doylestown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have three young dogs. I was very hopeful but they didn't work at all. They puppy ripped one of the collars to shreds. Going to try and return the other two:-(
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar

disappointed

02/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the collar and the pills and the dog acted the same. Eventually he outgrew his seperation anxiety but it had nothing to do with the pills or collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProSense Anti-Stress Calming Collar
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5