Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Lodge Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

The Lodge 6 Quart Camp Dutch Oven is a portable camp stove. This versatile stove can also be used as a pot. The black colored camp oven has a capacity of six quarts. This oven has a flanged lid and three legs at the bottom. The handle is attached to the body for easy carrying. The integral legs of this pre seasoned cast iron camp Dutch oven allow you to place it directly on hot coals. The flanged lid of the Lodge Camp Dutch oven can hold hot coals and when inverted it can be used as a griddle. It offers even heating and retains heat for a long time. This oven is very handy while cooking outdoors or during camping and adventures trips.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven
11/09/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!! I made the no knead bread in it, I was able to put it in the oven with the legs resting in between the rack but hard to maneuver in oven with the lid being so heavy. The bread however turned out great! Made chili outside on my porch that was awesome. Can't wait to use on camping trip! Also in an emergency with no power this one item can be a cooking pan, oven, or flip lid to use as a skillet. Highly recommend it!! Well worth the money and plan on buying more cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great for anytime

01/11/2013
By ,
York County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are cooking more and more out of the charcoal grill. Cast Iron is perfect for that It makes life so much easier that it was preseasoned well and take minimal upkeep to make it the perfect nonstick pan. I have also taken it on our primitive camping trips and it is just fabulous out there too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great Price for a Camper's Must Have

11/15/2013
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every camper knows the value of a good Dutch oven and most know of the wonders that can come from such a versatile cooking tool. I've had one for my personal use for many, many years and in shopping for one as a gift I looked all over. I looked in Old Timey hardware stores, I looked in big chain hardware stores, and I looked in big box outdoor stores. They were all priced within $2 or so of each other and it was not until I looked at Wal-Mart online that I found one with a significantly lower price. I ordered it with no problem and delivery was quick and accurate. Next time I will look here first!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Make your Scout Happy....

12/29/2010
By ,
Lebanon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and, indirectly, my son who is a boy scout. They LOVE it! It is exactly the right size to cook up some food for a bunch of people! They were so pleased to receive this item and I am sure it will last for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Awesome cooking

07/10/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this about two weeks and took it camping for a week of constant use. 3 time a day in fact. Awesome and easy to use. We cooked stew, chili, chicken and rice, chocolate upside down cake, peach cobbler and sticky buns. Everyone said it was delicious food. Even had some left overs for guests that dropped by. Clean up with hot water is quick and easy. Be sure to apply a thin layer of oil while the pot is still warm after cleaning and drying. This helps keep it non stick for the next use.
Factory applied seasoning was even and thorough but we seasoned it again before use on the recommendation of other Dutch oven cooks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Fun Old way to cook

08/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It heats evenly and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

As Advertised

01/06/2013
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart in store pick-up ROCKS! It saved me this year on Christmas. My husband asked for one of these. It was sold out at my local store. Found it at a camping/outdoor store and it was DOUBLE the price. Searched Walmart online and found it at another store located a short 10 miles away. Ordered it online and it was ready for pick-up the same day. Yay!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great product , great value

11/10/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use for camping with my daughter's girl scout troop. This was just the right size and it came pre-seasoned which made clean-up easy. I also purchased the lid lifter which made checking on the contents inside much easier. I had researched other places for a dutch oven, but Walmart had an excellent price and the in store pick-up was convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great product

12/29/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven
08/22/2013
By ,
American Canyon, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality and size of this dutch oven. We had never used a dutch oven for camping before and found it very easy to use. I would definitely recommend getting the leather lodge gloves because it gets real hot. We made a pineapple upside down cake and precooked a chicken before grilling it. Both turned out great. It is also large enough to use for group camping and frees up grill space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Dutch Oven

08/29/2013
By ,
Cody,Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for outdoor cooking or if your electricity goes off and you still want to eat good quality food.Highly recommend Lodge cast iron .I have been cooking in the out of doors for 55 years so I have alittle experience with cast iron cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great

11/11/2013
By ,
asheville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Made in America

12/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need I say more? This is made in America and will outlast Generations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Good Buy

09/21/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lodge 6 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5