Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Lodge Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

The Lodge 4-qt Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven is a great choice for the avid outdoors enthusiast. This portable camp stove is equipped with a flanged lid design that is made to resemble the original version created by Paul Revere. Its unique build allows you to place hot coals inside and invert it as a griddle. Integral legs allow this 4-qt Dutch oven to sit directly over hot coals. A basic cookbook is included to help get you started. Use this Lodge cast iron Dutch oven to make soups, stews, franks and beans, pot roasts and various other dishes that benefit from slow preparation. You can even bake bread and cook biscuits in this handy pot. The Lodge 4-qt Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven is designed to evenly distribute and retain heat. It comes pre-seasoned so it is ready for use.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Dutch Oven Cooking

09/10/2014
By ,
Healdsburg CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun it's a perfect size for 2-4 people.
I've made a pineapple upside down cake and did a flower meatloaf with veggies so far!
Both turned out perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

I have been using Lodge Dutch Ovens for years

09/19/2011
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Lodge Dutch Oven for our Ranch Work. We cook for 200/300 people and use 7 Lodge Dutch Ovens, plus their large skillet and some other products.
I recently purchased another Lodge Dutch Ovens for use in the house to make Bread. YUM!!! Does a great job with bread. I also have four Lodge Cast Iron Skillets in the house, their corn bread cookers and some other products. They never should be washed, rather just wiped clean and keep using them. The longer you use them the better they become.
In the field we cook our Buttermilk Biscuits in them. WOW are they great! It also is as good as it can get to make Swiss Steak. You can find my Swiss Steak Recipe at tendertexasbeef.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Best Cast Iron cookware you can buy

02/01/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lodge does it again with this fantastic Camp Dutch Oven. Not only is it attractive, but the lid fits well and the legs are solidly attached. Anything you can cook at home indoors you can make outdoors. and as a bonus It's made in the USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Nice size and great product for beginner.

10/02/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camp Dutch Oven a great product for campers. Heavy cast iron, nice cover with lip to hold coals, four legs to lay your coals underneath.
If you never used a Dutch Oven this is the right size. Serves 2-4 people. Wonderful recipe book included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Loved it

06/12/2012
By ,
Pearl City, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lodge is what I grew up with as a kid. I knew they wouldn't let me down so when I got it home and used it I loved the food made in it and clean up was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

A must if you plan to cook with Cast Iron.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came in earlier than expected so we took it on our last camping trip. We used the Dutch Oven for a stew and for a baked Cornish Hen dinner. It was fantastic. We have a number of Lodge products... I would recommend them to everyone who wants to cook with cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Awesome!!!

01/26/2013
By ,
Plymouth Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made the most awesome cheese cake in my dutch oven yesterday. Lined it with foil, after it cooled I just lifted it out. Clean up was a snap too. I love my Lodge dutch ovens. I would recommend them to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

You can not go wrong with cast iron.

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I love most about this product is that it is Made In America.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven
09/19/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven

Great Product

12/09/2012
By ,
Big Bear City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Lodge Made in USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lodge 4 Quart Cast Iron Camp Dutch Oven
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5