Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Igloo Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Quench your team's thirst with the Igloo Beverage Jug - orange and white. This Igloo beverage jug keeps ice for up to three days, so it's perfect to have on hand for hot days. This Igloo water cooler also has a flat lid that keeps the contents secure, while making an extra seat. The angled, drip-resistant spigot makes spill-free beverage dispensing a breeze, whereas the lid loops help lock the lid to the side handles. It also includes a cup dispenser for added convenience while dispensing chilled beverages. Easy to clean, this Igloo Beverage Jug - orange and white can be conveniently carried along wherever you go. The Igloo water cooler is great for parties and church or school events, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Nice cooler, great mashtun.

04/04/2012
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cooler for a mashtun when brewing beer. In my first mash it held temps much better than expected. The spigot is easy to remove for installing a ball valve as well which is nice. I'm sure it would work great as a regular cooler too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Super fast cheap deliver great product for price

04/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally am using this for making beer and its awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Making a "Beer" Brewers Mashtun out of this!!
Posted 11/20/2013
Perfect for an all-grain home brewers mashtun/lauter. Saving SO much money doing it this way, $210.00 to be exact. Whoever thought of this was a genius.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Outstanding value

02/06/2012
By ,
Deerfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler was $10.00 cheaper than anywhere else. Makes a great Mash tun for the home brewer. Holds temp, lost only 1 degree in one hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Good But Not Great

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Igloo Seat Top is a good, large 10 gallon cooler for general cold beverage use. For that I recommend it. My peeve is that the lid is completely hollow and it doesn't have any of the thermal foam advertised. I suspect the rest of the cooler lacks thermal foam as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Awesome Tun for a Home Brewer

11/19/2011
By ,
Greewood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My other one finall met it match so i had buy anither onem this Unit is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Great for Brewing Mash Tun

05/17/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this Igloo 10 Gallon Igloo Orange and White Beverage Jug. I plan to use it for my beer brewing hobby as a mash tun. Right now I am installing a Stainless Steel Spigot to the cooler along with a Stainless Steel False Bottom. Here is the important point I would like to make: When you remove the original plastic spigot, you will notice the wall thickness right at the spout area is 1/8th inches thick on this cooler. (The wall tapers down to 1/8th inch at the spigot area). This means the new metal nipple has to be a 1/2 inch CLOSE nipple. (CLOSE nipple means the threads nearly meet in the middle or are threaded across the entire nipple). A non CLOSE nipple will maybe have a non threaded 1/4" to 3/8th" area in the center of the nipple. If you can't crank the nuts and fittings on each side of the nipple down to around 1/8th inch, you won't be able to secure your new spigot to the cooler and have a water tight connection. Different brand coolers have different wall thicknesses bye the spigot. This one is around 1/8th inch. So I hope this helps other home brewers out so you can buy the proper nipple for your cooler. I bought all my SS fittings as a kit from: www.bargainfittings.com A kit for a metal vessel will fit this cooler better then their water cooler kit as the nipple provided is not a CLOSE one for their water cooler kit. Most likely an ice chest conversion would require a nipple larger then a CLOSE one.
This cooler will make a great Mash Tun. At 10 gallon capacity, it easily will be able to handle any 5 gallon batch and some not wee heavy 10 gallon batches. It's a really great product!
One last thing, the cup holder you get with the cooler is rmovable as you won't need or use it with the cooler used as a mash tun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

The coolers are great.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One cooler was missing the cup attachment. I was disappointed in that,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

worth every penny

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Great price, Fast service

12/18/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this cooler was better than I'd found anywhere, including on-line locations. I didn't like the idea of being forced to go to the store to pick this up, but the price was so good, I decided to do it anyway. The delivery to the store was faster than I had been informed to expect (WAY FASTER). The associates were nice and the retrieval of the item was speedy once I got to the store. I ordered this a week prior to Thanksgiving and it arrived at the store the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. The store was a mad-house with last-minute holiday stuff going on. The customer service area was under control and running smoothly.
I'd do it again...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Martini Maximus

12/25/2011
By ,
Alcatraz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cooler for mixing 10 gallons of martinis to drink at the little league game!
Good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Very Useful item!!!

08/09/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this for our family camping trip. 14 kids with paper cups.....no sodas, it was GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

I bought 3!

09/30/2011
By ,
Rock n Roll Capitol, Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really great coolers. Naturally, they are VERY heavy when full of liquid. I purchased three and had to return one due to the fact that the spigot was cracked. That may have happened in shipping - don't know. I can foresee getting alot of use out of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

It's an Igloo, they're great

02/28/2014
By ,
Tuku
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igloo coolers are always outstanding products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Great Beverage Cooler for the outdoors!!!!!

06/27/2012
By ,
Canyon, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This purchase was a good choice. I bought this for a family reunion in the outdoors in Colorado. We used it for Country Time Lemonade, and Kool-aid. It held ice for about 24 hours which worked fine but a little disappointed with it because Colorado summers are not hot at all. Overall it was a great purchase and woul recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon
06/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given this 5 stars if Walmart had sold the cups along side of it. At least don't make the consumer figure out what size cups fit in the holder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Best bang for the buck

12/08/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best deal I could find for a 10 gal. water jug. Make sure you get the seat top so that you can stack things on top of it when in storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Arrived promptly and well packaged.

01/15/2014
By ,
Morrisville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many people, I ordered these to convert to a hot water tank and mash tun for brewing. I received exactly what I ordered and it arrived within two or three business days. This was by far the best price anywhere for the igloo cooler. I've heard it holds temps better than the Rubbermaid version--but I have no factual evidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Good water jug

09/03/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a water jug so yeah, it holds water well. lol
I cant talk about how cold it keeps the water or for how long. I bought this for our cubscout pack and we used it over a three day camping trip. Worked well. It's a 10 gallon, so filled it weighs about 80+ lbs. The handles seem to be able to hold up. The spout seems like a good quality. It comes with the black cup dispenser shown in the picture. The lid also has a rope tied to it to keep you from loosing it, I guess.
The price was good, and it shipped/ arrived fast. There was another 10 gallon I looked at, the Rubbermade one. But reviews were not good.
If we have issues down the road, I'll try to come back and report it here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

Best Price Out There

11/21/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these Igloo Beverage Coolers because of the price. They arrived in great shape. I purchased them using Walmart.com Ship to Home. They will make a good mash tun for brewing beer the all grain way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Beverage Jug - Orange and White, 10-Gallon

great for a mash tun

10/04/2013
By ,
royalton,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for homebrewing. This is the best price you can find anywhere. It's ten dollars cheaper than what target sells them for. There's virtually no change of temperature after an hour. It has very sturdy construction. It can take some abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next