Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Igloo Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

The Igloo 100-Quart Sportsman Cooler is a cooler for the serious sportsman. This cooler's dark-green color will blend in seamlessly in an outdoor environment. The 100-Quart capacity makes the Igloo ice chest a great all-purpose cooler. The quick-access hatch locks the cold air within the cooler while the contents are being accessed. The stain and odor resistant liner helps combat the musty smell. You can conveniently clean this camping cooler by using the threaded drain plug for easy hose hook-up. The dual snap-fit lid seals the cooler tight in order to prevent leaks. The reinforced swing-up handles with tie-down loop provides convenient carrying options, and access for ease of use. Suitable for any situation, this 100-Quart cooler can keep its contents cold and fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%25 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Not a very well built cooler

08/21/2011
By ,
Benton.Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the first use with about a case of cokes and 3 bags of ice one on the handles completely broke off an the other showed obvious signs of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Best Cooler EVER

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I were planning a camping trip and we needed a new cooler pretty badly. We filled it up with lots of drinks, vegis and a ton of meat. We fit so much in this cooler and loaded it with ice, The ice really does last up to 5 days. This was amazing and kept everything soooo cold! The top door is awesome to put the drinks on that side to just grab one real quick <3 Totally worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

great price

04/02/2014
By ,
Independence
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good on my pontoon and can use as a seat
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Quite the Cooler!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cooler for camping trips and parties and it has lived up to our expectations! With a 20-pound bag of ice in the bottom and one spread over the top, it maintained its cool with minimal ice melt for 3 days in hot weather! Holds so much and the easy access door on top is awesome! Love the color and the price could not be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Good Cooler - but still a little early to tell

03/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Put butchered goat meat (half a goat) and half a sheep (or thereabout) in this cooler, and had no issues. It was in my trunk for about an hour and i had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Cooler seems great at great price.

03/12/2014
By ,
Kanab, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm worried about replacement parts. Looking for hinges, just in case, I found the replacements to be as much as if not more than the cooler. planned obsolescence?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

good cooler

10/11/2011
By ,
Lake Hughes, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this instead of the coleman 120 because of the door on the top. My husband took it on a hunting trip and it worked well for him. I prepared meals in aluminum trays, frozed them and he used this cooler as his freezer storage. It worked quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Excellent cooler!

07/07/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for July 4th weekend, 3 days. All drinks were cold and still had some ice left in it. Excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Broken and undependable Igloo Sportsman cooler!!!

09/28/2013
By ,
Waldorf, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this cooler in August 2013 for tailgating. I took it to the Baltimore Ravens game for tailgating on Sunday, September 22, 2013 and while taking out of my SUV the handles snapped off. I had the 120 quart Igloo cooler which I purchased in 1996, and it lasted until the end of the season last year without fail (the plastic hinges cracked).
It was a waste of money, and I am going to have to return it before my next tailgate. My time is very precious, and this is why I purchased it on line; however, I am completely dissatisfied with the structure. There is an old saying, "They don't make things like they use to!" I don"t recommend this cooler to anyone, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Won't Keep ICE for 5 DAYS!!!!!

11/10/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 Igloo Sportsman 100 Coolers thinking it would keep some ICE in the cooler for 5 days as stated on the label. My husband and I travel in our conversion van and the cooler was always in our van protected from the heat and sun. By the third day all of the ice had melted and the water makes go much noise we had to empty it. We have made several trips and the same thing happens with cooler each time even in cooler weather. The other cooler was a birthday gift for my son and he works on construction sites, and the cooler doesn't keep ice for more than 1 1/2 days. He fills the cooler with ice on the first day and pours out the water by the next day. I was disappointed that the coolers didn't hold ice for more days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Love Love Love It!!

08/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cooler. I got so many compliments on its appearance. Used it for my backyard BBQ & it exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

good value worth the price

08/21/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS COOLER BECAUSE OF THE TOP DOOR. I HAVE YOUNG KIDS AND THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO CLOSE THE LID. I DID'T GIVE 5 STARS BECAUSE MY TRIP WAS A WEEK AND IT WAS HOT. THE ICE HAD TO BE REPLETISHED EVERY DAY. BUT THE TEMPS WERE IN THE 90S, AND THAT WAS EXTREME. IT WAS EXPECTED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO KEEP REPLENTISHING THE ICE. SO DON'T EXPEXT THE ICE TO LAST FIVE DAYS LIKE ADVERTISED. STILL IT'S A GREAT DEAL. IT KEPT THE MILK FRESH AND THAT DOOR SAVED THE DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/28/2011
By ,
York, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK cooler that serves it's purpose. Not impressed with the latches, as the lid keeps popping open on its own and I have a chunk of cardboard wedged in the latch to keep it closed, otherwise it will pop open every couple minutes. Also, lid does not seal well and there is a gap between the lid and the cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Great cooler !

06/10/2013
By ,
Terre haute,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this cooler to make a livewell for my boat . Works great , especially with the smaller secondary lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

This is my SECOND 100 qt sportsman cooler

04/25/2013
By ,
Greensboro, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my first Sportman 100 qt cooler for Christmas a few (6-7) years ago. Have used it to keep fish in while surf fishing and for big catfish when fishing from my boat. AND I have used it as a regular cooler, with ice, drinks, food, etc too. Worked just fine. Hinges and latches are not great but about as good as any. I managed to repair them with some flexible vinyl flooring. I would still be happy with it and using it if it hadn't blown out of the boat the other day....somewhere along the way to the lake. So I am buying another one. Guess that tells the tale on my recommendation.
I like the idea of the small access door in the lid which my old cooler didn't have. Should come in real handy...and I also see there are some places to tie it down. Wish I had noticed those on my old cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Great cooler for a great price!

11/24/2012
By ,
Linden, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this to take to Kansas on a pheasant hunting trip. The cooler was great! No issues at all. It kept ice good for 4 to 5 days. The flip open access door on top is perfect for reaching in and grabbing a cold drink without having to open the whole cooler. I also like the latches to hold the cooler top shut, especially since its in the back of the truck bouncing around all the time. Perfect cooler for hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
07/10/2011
By ,
Yonkers, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cooler lock was not stable. It kept opening on is own. Was very disappointed with the over all quality. Also the ice didn't last as it was advertised. Overall it might be good for a day at the beach or the park. Just won't recommend for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Great cooler

06/29/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the new cooler. First use, the ice lasted for about three days. I know it advertised as five days, but I said buying it, "if the ice lasts half of that, I'd be happy". So I am happy.
My only complaint; the two closing latches look extremely fragile, and they do not sit flush with the cooler when closed and latched. They look like they are fighting to pop off when latched.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put 40 lbs if ice in cooler and temperature was 80 degrees and the ice didn't make it 2 days had to drain water and addd more ice. My results not a 5 day cooler
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the design of the cooler. We placed 1 large bag of ice and the other side filled with loose ice and it lasted 3 days. However, we have only used this cooler twice and both handles broke off. The cooler had been filled with bagged ice, loose ice, 1 gallon tea, 10 bottles of water and 10 cans of soda. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next