Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Igloo Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

The Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler is for the serious sportsman. This cooler's dark-green color will blend in seamlessly in an outdoor environment. The 100-quart capacity makes this Igloo Sportsman cooler a wonderful all-purpose container. The quick-access hatch locks the cold air within the cooler while the contents are being accessed. The stain- and odor-resistant liner helps combat the musty smell. You can conveniently clean this 100-quart cooler by using the threaded drain plug for easy hose hook-up. The dual snap-fit lid seals the cooler tight in order to prevent leaks. The reinforced swing-up handles with tie-down loop provides convenient carrying options, and access for ease of use. Suitable for any situation, the Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler can keep its contents cold and fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%30 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Not a very well built cooler

08/21/2011
By ,
Benton.Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the first use with about a case of cokes and 3 bags of ice one on the handles completely broke off an the other showed obvious signs of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Excellent Performance. Pricey In Long Run...

05/30/2014
By ,
Chestertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having owned this cooler for about 1 year now, I have found it to be extremely versatile for camping, backyard parties, shopping for frozen foods and boating. The size is perfect and the ice packs last for days. I have used ice and have had it last 5 days while camping. The only drawback to this cooler is that given its high performance, there is an issue with the quality of the latches and hinges. On my cooler, the first latch broke off during the first use while camping, the second within a week after the first. The hinges lasted a little longer at about 3 months. Igloo does make heavy duty latches and hinges and are simple to replace the originals. The drawback is that I paid more for these parts than I originally paid for the cooler. The handles are fine for moving when empty, but when it is full it's pretty much staying put! The handles are a bit weak and poorly positioned. They have no upgrade other than exact replacement. Now that the cooler is upgraded, I think that there are many 100 qt. coolers out there that are perfect to start with, that don't cost over a hundred dollars when your finished. Use your own judgement. But this holds the cold better than any Coleman I have owned. Plus it is just the right size!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Cheaply Made

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this product for camping. But on only the second time using this cooler, the handle snapped off. We are passed our 90 day return limit, since we only need to use it over the camping season (not the summer), so that was a lot of money wasted. Not happy.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Quite the Cooler!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cooler for camping trips and parties and it has lived up to our expectations! With a 20-pound bag of ice in the bottom and one spread over the top, it maintained its cool with minimal ice melt for 3 days in hot weather! Holds so much and the easy access door on top is awesome! Love the color and the price could not be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

typical igloo hinges

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quick to ship, good value, cheap one piece igloo hinges, expect them to wear out quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Best Cooler EVER

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I were planning a camping trip and we needed a new cooler pretty badly. We filled it up with lots of drinks, vegis and a ton of meat. We fit so much in this cooler and loaded it with ice, The ice really does last up to 5 days. This was amazing and kept everything soooo cold! The top door is awesome to put the drinks on that side to just grab one real quick <3 Totally worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

It's ok

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cooler itself seems nice. I was disappointed with the snaps or latch. the latch is made out of plastic and they don't do a very good job. They seem fragile and like they could break very easily. I was able to order metal ones off of Amazon.com and metal hinges for the cooler..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

good cooler

10/11/2011
By ,
Lake Hughes, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this instead of the coleman 120 because of the door on the top. My husband took it on a hunting trip and it worked well for him. I prepared meals in aluminum trays, frozed them and he used this cooler as his freezer storage. It worked quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Broken and undependable Igloo Sportsman cooler!!!

09/28/2013
By ,
Waldorf, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this cooler in August 2013 for tailgating. I took it to the Baltimore Ravens game for tailgating on Sunday, September 22, 2013 and while taking out of my SUV the handles snapped off. I had the 120 quart Igloo cooler which I purchased in 1996, and it lasted until the end of the season last year without fail (the plastic hinges cracked).
It was a waste of money, and I am going to have to return it before my next tailgate. My time is very precious, and this is why I purchased it on line; however, I am completely dissatisfied with the structure. There is an old saying, "They don't make things like they use to!" I don"t recommend this cooler to anyone, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

good value for the price

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good cooler. Claims of keeping ice for 5 days is a stretch. Used in July at 85-90 deg. F day temps. ice lasted 2 days. While in mountains 84 F days and 50 F nights ice lasted 3-4 days. Remember to keep in shade when possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Excellent cooler!

07/07/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for July 4th weekend, 3 days. All drinks were cold and still had some ice left in it. Excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Cooler seems great at great price.

03/12/2014
By ,
Kanab, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm worried about replacement parts. Looking for hinges, just in case, I found the replacements to be as much as if not more than the cooler. planned obsolescence?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ELIZABETH, WV
Latches
Posted 07/10/2014
Try Amazon for new latches. We bought some for our Igloo that were metal hinged. $7.95 per hinge.
0points
Customer Avatar
Shallotte, NC
Posted 05/23/2014
I got replacement hinges online from Igloo for $8.95. Shipping was more than the hinges.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Won't Keep ICE for 5 DAYS!!!!!

11/10/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 Igloo Sportsman 100 Coolers thinking it would keep some ICE in the cooler for 5 days as stated on the label. My husband and I travel in our conversion van and the cooler was always in our van protected from the heat and sun. By the third day all of the ice had melted and the water makes go much noise we had to empty it. We have made several trips and the same thing happens with cooler each time even in cooler weather. The other cooler was a birthday gift for my son and he works on construction sites, and the cooler doesn't keep ice for more than 1 1/2 days. He fills the cooler with ice on the first day and pours out the water by the next day. I was disappointed that the coolers didn't hold ice for more days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Live well for pontoon boat

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made it into a live well for our boat it was perfect fit . And the price was right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Love Love Love It!!

08/29/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cooler. I got so many compliments on its appearance. Used it for my backyard BBQ & it exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

good value worth the price

08/21/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS COOLER BECAUSE OF THE TOP DOOR. I HAVE YOUNG KIDS AND THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO CLOSE THE LID. I DID'T GIVE 5 STARS BECAUSE MY TRIP WAS A WEEK AND IT WAS HOT. THE ICE HAD TO BE REPLETISHED EVERY DAY. BUT THE TEMPS WERE IN THE 90S, AND THAT WAS EXTREME. IT WAS EXPECTED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO KEEP REPLENTISHING THE ICE. SO DON'T EXPEXT THE ICE TO LAST FIVE DAYS LIKE ADVERTISED. STILL IT'S A GREAT DEAL. IT KEPT THE MILK FRESH AND THAT DOOR SAVED THE DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler

Great deal

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/28/2011
By ,
York, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK cooler that serves it's purpose. Not impressed with the latches, as the lid keeps popping open on its own and I have a chunk of cardboard wedged in the latch to keep it closed, otherwise it will pop open every couple minutes. Also, lid does not seal well and there is a gap between the lid and the cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put 40 lbs if ice in cooler and temperature was 80 degrees and the ice didn't make it 2 days had to drain water and addd more ice. My results not a 5 day cooler
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Sportsman 100 Cooler
09/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the design of the cooler. We placed 1 large bag of ice and the other side filled with loose ice and it lasted 3 days. However, we have only used this cooler twice and both handles broke off. The cooler had been filled with bagged ice, loose ice, 1 gallon tea, 10 bottles of water and 10 cans of soda. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next