Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, is a great kayak for any water enthusiast. This kayak is crafted of a tough polyethylene hull and features a deluxe adjustable seat with high back support and adjustable foot braces. There are carrying handles for easier portage and a convenient storage hatch and water bottle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%104 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Good kayak for the price

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kayak for a beginner, bought it for my 7 yr. old grand daughter and she loves it. Easy to handle and she can go fairly fast. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak for a beginner!

08/15/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this kayak as my first kayak. I've paddled my friends perception and the sun dolphin isn't as fast and takes even paddling for it to track decent, but for the price it is very comfortable for light recreational use. I'm 5'8" 130lbs. and with minimal weight on slightly wavy water i felt stable due to the flatter bottom which does sacrifice speed, but if you're a beginner like me, stability is preferred. I compared this kayak to the Pelican Trailblazer 100 which is around the same price when this one is on sale. I chose the Sun Dolphin because like i thought the upward angle on the bow and domed cockpit helps deflect water well and the compartment in back, although not waterproof, at least as a gasket which the Pelican does not. Foot pegs are nice and sturdy and my oversized water bottle fits nice in the forward bungy. Another nice extra touch are the thigh pads and drain plug(although i hear the drain plug is not the best). All-in-all having used other kayaks this does well for a first kayak time user on a budget and although not fast, it is stable and will help you develop good paddling skills if you want to go straight. Definitely happy with this kayak.
kayak 13"Hx30"Wx10'L
rear compartment: 6"Dx8"Wx11"L
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

everything I wanted

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is wonderful. Only dishearting thing was a large spot on the bottom had been scratched up during delivery. Wanted the first battle scares to be made by me. Love love love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Good beginner kayak

08/10/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my Sun Dolphin Aruba 10 foot kayak on the Lake to see how she handled and had a great time! Took her down the Creek and although it was fun also, I had a hard time tracking her straight. I was constantly having to correct her but then again I have OCD so maybe I was a little obsessed at that!! Over all, she preformed well. Great for the recreational user. But as I get more experienced I will be purchasing a touring kayak. I love the large cockpit which helped my 65 year old body get in easier. I set the pegs as far forward as they would go, but being 5'1 inch they weren't in the right spot for my short legs. Ditto for the thigh braces. She is very light weight and I can fit her in the back of my Honda CRV with the seats folded down (she only sticks out about 2 feet). No scrapes or dents on her when I picked her up at the store. Of course I inspected her first as other reviewers suggested. All told, I am happy with my purchase! By the way, her name is Pinky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Beginner family kayak

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this kayak! Everyone in the family can use this with ease!!! We can't wait to order another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Very Pleased!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kayak for our teenage daughter who had been kayaking with friends for a while. So, she had a sense for the features that were necessities. This kayak is actually very light weight, has front and back handles for transporting, paddles separate for storage inside the kayak, storage bin for personals. The movable foot pegs and foam seat are nice features to have. And, she was able to fit another person in the kayak too. Overall, great value for this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Suitable for Lakes not for Rivers

08/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kayak was shipped to store and arrived damaged. I determined the hull was not strong enough for the rivers I intended to use it for and was refunded. It is a good value for light uses such as Lakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Better Than Expected

07/26/2014
By ,
Grapeview, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for her 22nd birthday. She loves pink and sent me the link to this kayak. She absolutely loves it. I am experienced kayaker and had my doubts as to what we'd be getting for the price. Surprise, it's a nice little kayak. My daughter has paddled other kayaks in the lower price range and was very happy to find this one tracked better and didn't have miscellaneous items attached in locations that would interfere with paddling. The kayak itself has a large cockpit making it easier to get in and out of. As well, the width makes it more stable on the water. The included paddle is a nice touch. If you want a kayak for the kids to play around in or to see if kayaking is something you'd like I wouldn't have any problem recommended this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Happy, happy, happy

07/26/2014
By ,
Gainesville,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kayak was a pleasant surprise. Easy to carry, easy to get into from several different scenarios. I'm 62 and had no problem going four miles on a local lake. I bought two and we love them. I did add the rod holders and a small (3 1/2 lb) anchor. We use the rod holder for the golf umbrellas for shade when not fishing. The seats are comfortable with adjustable back rest, we did add foam cushion seats cut from 2" foam. The oars are ok, but you might want to add foam on the handle to prevent blisters if going on a trip more then 2 hrs. Or wear bicycle gloves. Great deal for entry level, most the others we looked at were in the $400 and up range, we got two of these for under $500.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great price-Does the job

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entry level kayak. Can't go wrong for the price. Even comes with a paddle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Worth the money

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little kayak for lake paddling. Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great recreational kayak

07/17/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Sun Dolphin kayak. It is easily portable, comfortable, stable, and convenient - not to mention a steal at Walmart.com.
It arrived in perfect condition via site-to-store, and I took it out that afternoon to test it on the canals around my home; it exceeded my expectations. I was able to keep up with my friend in her high-end kayak, and it was a really windy day. I had no trouble maneuvering or staying upright.
Overall, I am very glad I snagged a Sun Dolphin Aruba :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great quality great price!

07/13/2014
By ,
Lackawanna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All around great boat handles well in lakes and rapids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great kayak

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this kayak, a little awkward getting in or out but will get used to it...tracks great in the water...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great kayak

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and made sure to read other customers reviews before purchasing. Others stated this kayak was a good starter kayak but was not easy to track. I've taken it out twice so far. I have never kayaked or rowed a boat before and it was easy to move the boat and navigate the water. I took it out on a busy lake on a weekend and there were boats leaving a wake in the water. It was easy enough to keep control of the boat. I had no problem with tipping over. I had absolutely no issues with staying right side up. The kayak is light enough to handle. The foot pegs are great and there is padding in the right place for where the knees stick up out of the top of the boat. Its perfect for hours of sitting and relaxing in the boat. The padded back of the seat is also very comfortable. The bottom of the seat is plastic and can only be comfortable for so long but I stayed comfortable for 2+ hours of lake kayaking. The reason I bought this kayak was the price. It was the lowest price kayak I could find. I wanted a sit in Kayak and Walmart offers the site to store shipping, which saved approximately $150.00 in shipping charges. My husband already had a very similar model kayak and I knew it would be sufficient for the recreational kayaking I am interested in doing. I would recommend this kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great little kayak

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this kayak a few weeks ago and have only had the opportunity to use it once. It was a great little kayak as it was easy to handle both in and out of the water and comfortable in seating to boot. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the foot rest are to adjust. The drain plug was a little difficult to remove and replace as it was quite snug, but this gives me comfort in knowing it won't accidentally take on water or get lost later. Overall, the price of this item for a beginning kayaker was very reasonable. Glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Sun Dolphin kayak great confortable

07/11/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is just what I was looking for i'm sore I will enjoy it for years to come Lord willing now I really don't care if the creek rises.LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mechanicsville, VA
"I really don't care if the creek rises."
Posted 07/26/2014
Saying actually has nothing to do with water as so many people think. There are many sites that discuss it but this one is pretty straight forward. But I am very happy to hear that if the water does rise we have made wise purchases. Thank you! http://lawsonjolly.com/2012/03/05/if-the-creek-dont-rise/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Its' great for outdoor activity.

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's simple, and useful for anyone who's interested in kayaking. A sit in is better than a sit on kayak; it's mores secured.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Very relaxing, works as expected, good value.

07/10/2014
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first Kayak, I have had canoes previously and wanted to try a kayak. This is not for children as they would be too hard on it. It is not made very strong but adults know how to use things, not try to break them. It does everything wonderfully and provides and easy way to have a relaxing time. It is light and easy to carry to any location. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Excellent Kayak

07/09/2014
By ,
Calhoun, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is easy to handle at only about 50 lbs. It is very stable with plenty of room to store things for an afternoon of kayaking. You will not be disappointed with this kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next