Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, is a great kayak for any water enthusiast. This kayak is crafted of a tough polyethylene hull and features a deluxe adjustable seat with high back support and adjustable foot braces. There are carrying handles for easier portage and a convenient storage hatch and water bottle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%95 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great price-Does the job

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entry level kayak. Can't go wrong for the price. Even comes with a paddle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Worth the money

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little kayak for lake paddling. Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great recreational kayak

07/17/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Sun Dolphin kayak. It is easily portable, comfortable, stable, and convenient - not to mention a steal at Walmart.com.
It arrived in perfect condition via site-to-store, and I took it out that afternoon to test it on the canals around my home; it exceeded my expectations. I was able to keep up with my friend in her high-end kayak, and it was a really windy day. I had no trouble maneuvering or staying upright.
Overall, I am very glad I snagged a Sun Dolphin Aruba :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great quality great price!

07/13/2014
By ,
Lackawanna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All around great boat handles well in lakes and rapids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great kayak

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this kayak, a little awkward getting in or out but will get used to it...tracks great in the water...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great kayak

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and made sure to read other customers reviews before purchasing. Others stated this kayak was a good starter kayak but was not easy to track. I've taken it out twice so far. I have never kayaked or rowed a boat before and it was easy to move the boat and navigate the water. I took it out on a busy lake on a weekend and there were boats leaving a wake in the water. It was easy enough to keep control of the boat. I had no problem with tipping over. I had absolutely no issues with staying right side up. The kayak is light enough to handle. The foot pegs are great and there is padding in the right place for where the knees stick up out of the top of the boat. Its perfect for hours of sitting and relaxing in the boat. The padded back of the seat is also very comfortable. The bottom of the seat is plastic and can only be comfortable for so long but I stayed comfortable for 2+ hours of lake kayaking. The reason I bought this kayak was the price. It was the lowest price kayak I could find. I wanted a sit in Kayak and Walmart offers the site to store shipping, which saved approximately $150.00 in shipping charges. My husband already had a very similar model kayak and I knew it would be sufficient for the recreational kayaking I am interested in doing. I would recommend this kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great little kayak

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this kayak a few weeks ago and have only had the opportunity to use it once. It was a great little kayak as it was easy to handle both in and out of the water and comfortable in seating to boot. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the foot rest are to adjust. The drain plug was a little difficult to remove and replace as it was quite snug, but this gives me comfort in knowing it won't accidentally take on water or get lost later. Overall, the price of this item for a beginning kayaker was very reasonable. Glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Sun Dolphin kayak great confortable

07/11/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is just what I was looking for i'm sore I will enjoy it for years to come Lord willing now I really don't care if the creek rises.LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Its' great for outdoor activity.

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's simple, and useful for anyone who's interested in kayaking. A sit in is better than a sit on kayak; it's mores secured.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Very relaxing, works as expected, good value.

07/10/2014
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first Kayak, I have had canoes previously and wanted to try a kayak. This is not for children as they would be too hard on it. It is not made very strong but adults know how to use things, not try to break them. It does everything wonderfully and provides and easy way to have a relaxing time. It is light and easy to carry to any location. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Excellent Kayak

07/09/2014
By ,
Calhoun, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is easy to handle at only about 50 lbs. It is very stable with plenty of room to store things for an afternoon of kayaking. You will not be disappointed with this kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great beginner Kayak

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research.Walmart definately had the Best price for a beginner Kayak.
The Kayak came quicker than expected,which was Fantastic!!!
I couldn't wait to get it in the water!
It exceeded my expectations!!!! I Luv it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great value for the money.

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and easy to carry. Very maneuverable. It will turn very easily. I use it in a small river. I am satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

meets expectations

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to load and unload! Got exactly what was advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

nice kayak

06/18/2014
By ,
Queensbury, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great affordable kayak.

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this kayak for a few weeks and have been having a blast taking it out to just do some paddling as well as some fishing. It only takes a few modifications to make this a pretty decent fishing kayak. I'm already adding on rod holders and will probably install an anchor trolley. Hoping for years of fishing and paddling fun with this kayak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

sun dolphin 10 ' kayak

06/14/2014
By ,
farmington nh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great kayak, great price and it only cost 9 dollars for delivery to my house. All that was perfect until......I had to deal with the delivery company, Estes Trucking. They called to schedule a delivery date and they held to it. However, on the day of the delivery the driver called for directions (no problem there) but, when they arrived at my house the called again and said they were not allowed to come onto my property and left the Kayak at the end of my driveway. My drive is a long one and the end of it is not viewable from the house. I have no words for this type of service. The kayak could have been damaged or stolen if we had not gotten to it in time. I have ordered a lot of items over the years ranging in size from tiny to huge and have never ever had a driver say this to me. Walmart? are you listening? Please review this company for reliability and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Kayak

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Good value for the price. Travels well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Perfect size

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this kayak. Made a custom cooler out the storage compartment and bought a shower radio to enjoy while paddling. Price is cheap and quality is high. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Fun! Fun! Fun!

06/11/2014
By ,
Indiana,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i'm 5'7", 160 lbs and this Kayak fits me perfectly. I'm new to kayaking and this is very stable, very easy to maneuver and it comes with a paddle that works great. Storage compartment is a big plus at maybe 2/3 cubic foot. The delivery was quicker than stated. The only drawback was that one has a dent in the rear tip as others have posted. I have 90 days to return unit and will try to live with it for now as you cant find these kayaks for sale now and if you do, they are $400+.
Great kayak, poor QC from shipping dept.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next