Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, is a great kayak for any water enthusiast. This kayak is crafted of a tough polyethylene hull and features a deluxe adjustable seat with high back support and adjustable foot braces. There are carrying handles for easier portage and a convenient storage hatch and water bottle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%144 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great Kayak

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice kayak. I had it shipped site to store and it arrived undamaged. It took almost 3 weeks though. It is a great looking kayak and tracks very well. My 7 year old daughter can paddle it without any problems. Also Walmart will price match. I got the Kayak for $199 because they price matched Sports Authority's price. Sports Authority had it listed for $199 plus another $150 for shipping. Walmart matched the $199 with free shipping to the store. I also purchased a Sun Dolphin Excursion which Walmart has listed for $399. I got that one for $199 as well. Overall great value and awesome kayaks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

It's great!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time kayaking,I love it,easy to handle,comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Perfect

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two now. Purchased my first one last year. it is well designed and built.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Unhappy

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't say if my son likes this or not!!! It never came!!! It was ordered 3 weeks ago and "was apparently lost" according to customer service. It was reordered 4 days ago but still hasn't shipped. He already missed the trip it was ordered for. Very disappointed!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great Kayak

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kayak is great for the price. It is lightweight and is easy to control. It is nice that it also came with a paddle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Very Unhappy

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely unhappy with my purchase from Wal-Mart . . . I received the product (kayak) in a horrible condition . . . it had all these scratches and black marks all over it and it looked like it had been used prior to shipping it to me and it arrived in a torn plastic bag . . . it's very upsetting
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Very good

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, especially considering the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Little Orange Kayak

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little bit flimsy but overall a great little Kayak.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

great

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

A good time

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use them on a calm river nearby. We have 12 and 13 year olds. We all find them easy to use. No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Affordable way to get on the water

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight makes it easy to carry and load on roof rack of car. It is very stable and has a fair amount of storage, it takes relatively little effort to paddle, I have even taken my DSLR camera in its large camera bag out on calm days and felt comfortable, storing it under the deck in the bow, I suggest getting paddle washers to keep some of the water running off the paddle out and maybe a boat cushion for the seat, I got a patio chair cushion for a seat cushion, overall a great purchase and a lot of fun for little hassle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Love it!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kayak. Lightweight, easy to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great for a first time purchase

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted to give kayaking a try without spending a fortune. This fits the bill perfectly! It's very light-weight so I can load & unload without a problem & it glides through the water without effort! It only comes with a back rest, so I purchased a piece of foam from Dick's for $5.99 & it works perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Kayak

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Perfect size, the color I wanted at a great price. Paddles included!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

love my kayak

05/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love my kayak it did some research on my own , for beginner Kayak, i am getting more comfortable with it.Took it to Gulfshores with us and took it out on the Lagoon, us it on the River here in Tennessee.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Pink Kayak

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very affordable and the kayak was great on the river.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

good

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Very enjoyable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Solid Kayak

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the Kayak one time so far. I didn't set up the foot pegs ahead of time, and suggest that anyone that purchases in the future sit in the kayak and get it all fit to them before putting it on water. My only complaint is that the paddle has something to be desired. I plan on investing in a better paddle before I use the kayak again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

always a Sun Dolphin

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and have enjoyed theses so much. I would recommend them to everyone. And gave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Love this Kayak

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this kayak but as soon as I purchased it I found one for less money but the convenience of it being delivered was worth the extran money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next