Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, is a great kayak for any water enthusiast. This kayak is crafted of a tough polyethylene hull and features a deluxe adjustable seat with high back support and adjustable foot braces. There are carrying handles for easier portage and a convenient storage hatch and water bottle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%131 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Pink Kayak

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very affordable and the kayak was great on the river.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

good

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Very enjoyable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Solid Kayak

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the Kayak one time so far. I didn't set up the foot pegs ahead of time, and suggest that anyone that purchases in the future sit in the kayak and get it all fit to them before putting it on water. My only complaint is that the paddle has something to be desired. I plan on investing in a better paddle before I use the kayak again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

always a Sun Dolphin

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and have enjoyed theses so much. I would recommend them to everyone. And gave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Love this Kayak

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this kayak but as soon as I purchased it I found one for less money but the convenience of it being delivered was worth the extran money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Thanks

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kayak is awesome for the creek and lake I use it mainly for fishing but I love it. The only change I would like to see done to it is it have better back support so I don't have to get out and stretch so much. Other than that I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great value

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for our GA coast tidal creek cabin...
They're the perfect size, lightweight and good looking. We bought the blue. Problem solved.... Now we have 4... but these are the preferred ones for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Perfect for any beginner.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first kayak. As a beginner this kayak has done me good each time I have used it. To me it is durable, lightweight, and sturdy. In the water it is very stable. I have not had any problem with it trying to turn over on me. The included paddle is to be desired as it is too long for me. For taller people this paddle should be just right. So, for those who are short like me you will have to buy a paddle that will suit you. Though, all-in-all, I recommend this kayak for any beginners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

new kayaker

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried out the kayak this weekend on Hillsborough river. Was very pleased with ease of handling in and out of water. I did use a kayak cart to make it easier. Kayak was comfortable although I did add a one inch seat cushion to sit on, and easy to paddle and steer. Perfect kayak for this beginner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

perfect kayak for beginner

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
found it cheaper elsewhere and walmart price matched for me, my friends and I go out on 2 day adventures and I can easily pack my tent and everything needed. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Pink Kayak

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone was great at the store very helpful and my wife was surprised at Christmas Thanks Walmart !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Satisfied and gratified

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The online ordering was very simple, the in store delivery was very efficient, and the help from the store crew was great. Most important, the kayak was exactly what I wanted. It handles and tracks very well in the water. Light weight (since I can't lift much) was also a concern, and that turned out good also. If you want a smaller, light weight, easy to handle kayak, the has most of what the larger kayaks have - this is an excellent choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great product

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to get me out to the duck blind! Took it out for a run this weekend and it handles well and very easy to get in and out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Solid smooth water kayak

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get a recreational kayak on the cheap. With the minimal price I figured I would try this one out. All in all it is a very stable unit that does excellent on flat water but a little under expectations for whitewater. I wasnt expecting a competition kayak for what I paid but was hoping it would perform better in the rapids. A good solid beginner or light recreational kayak
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Good value

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The site to store process was very simple. I live very near a store and felt the product would have less dings if I picked it up rather than have the free delivery via truck. This kayak is perfect for recreational use. Very good value for the price which was the very best I could find for this model anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great little yak

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two canoes. This is my first kayak. I tried several sit-on and several sit-in models before I chose. The sit in is harder to git in and out of but it's more stable, weighs 1/4 to 1/3 less, and I can stow more cargo in the bilge. I didn't want to spend a fortune on my first one. This was the best deal I could find anywhere. It arrived in less than a week and I've been having a blast with it ever since. It's on the small side for my 220 pounds but I take it into really small places, swamps, gator holes and backcountry salt water here in South Florida. I have already reccomended it to several friends and will continue to do so. I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great boat

10/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Storage is nice, no bottom seat, nice backrest
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Fun and cheap

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Seems to be built well overall. Only a couple of cons: Storage cover doesn't fit snug and water does get in. Padding tape probably won't last too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

wish it was narrower

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not an expert kayaker - but I wish this was a little bit narrower. It would make paddling easier. Otherwise, no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kayak...paddle is very nice....really like the thigh pads...very light and PINK! what else could u ask for?! Used site to store and it arrived earlier than expected! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next