Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, is a great kayak for any water enthusiast. This kayak is crafted of a tough polyethylene hull and features a deluxe adjustable seat with high back support and adjustable foot braces. There are carrying handles for easier portage and a convenient storage hatch and water bottle holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%120 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Satisfied and gratified

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The online ordering was very simple, the in store delivery was very efficient, and the help from the store crew was great. Most important, the kayak was exactly what I wanted. It handles and tracks very well in the water. Light weight (since I can't lift much) was also a concern, and that turned out good also. If you want a smaller, light weight, easy to handle kayak, the has most of what the larger kayaks have - this is an excellent choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great product

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to get me out to the duck blind! Took it out for a run this weekend and it handles well and very easy to get in and out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Solid smooth water kayak

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get a recreational kayak on the cheap. With the minimal price I figured I would try this one out. All in all it is a very stable unit that does excellent on flat water but a little under expectations for whitewater. I wasnt expecting a competition kayak for what I paid but was hoping it would perform better in the rapids. A good solid beginner or light recreational kayak
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Good value

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The site to store process was very simple. I live very near a store and felt the product would have less dings if I picked it up rather than have the free delivery via truck. This kayak is perfect for recreational use. Very good value for the price which was the very best I could find for this model anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great little yak

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two canoes. This is my first kayak. I tried several sit-on and several sit-in models before I chose. The sit in is harder to git in and out of but it's more stable, weighs 1/4 to 1/3 less, and I can stow more cargo in the bilge. I didn't want to spend a fortune on my first one. This was the best deal I could find anywhere. It arrived in less than a week and I've been having a blast with it ever since. It's on the small side for my 220 pounds but I take it into really small places, swamps, gator holes and backcountry salt water here in South Florida. I have already reccomended it to several friends and will continue to do so. I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great boat

10/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Storage is nice, no bottom seat, nice backrest
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Fun and cheap

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Seems to be built well overall. Only a couple of cons: Storage cover doesn't fit snug and water does get in. Padding tape probably won't last too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

wish it was narrower

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not an expert kayaker - but I wish this was a little bit narrower. It would make paddling easier. Otherwise, no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kayak...paddle is very nice....really like the thigh pads...very light and PINK! what else could u ask for?! Used site to store and it arrived earlier than expected! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great product at a great price

09/21/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these. Unfortunately one came in with the nose pushed in. I returned it right away and ordered another one. My wife and I each tried out the one we got and we both loved it. It is a great buy. I notice on some of the other reviews, their Kayaks came in damaged also. Be sure to check it at the store before leaving to save yourself a trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great budget kayak

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've paddled this kayak and a budget Perception kayak, and this one is a much easier paddling experience. The Perception took a lot of hip tilting to help it turn, the Sun Dolpin turns easily by paddling on one side or the other. The kayak tracks and carries well. The seat is less comfortable than the Perception, but a piece of foam will remedy that. All told, costing $50 less than the comparable Perception, and coming with a paddle to boot, the Sun Dolphin is a great value. My only concern is that at 220 pounds, I'm getting close to the 250 pound weight limit, and the hull/deck joint is partially submerged. If that joint starts to leak, all bets are off.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Excellent for the money but will need upgrades

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a pair, wanted kayaks for a long time. These are a great value, and work perfectly fine for what we intend to use them for - which is calm water lake or flat water river kayaking. Track fairly straight, not super fast but they can move along okay without too much exertion, and they are extremely stable. The only downsides are that they will need upgrades if you want to spend considerable time on the water; things like extra cordage and grommets or holders for things like anchor lines and fishing poles, etc. And I wouldn't dream of taking these thing in whitewater or on saltwater with any kind of wave action at all, but that isn't what these kayaks are designed for. Also, the included paddles, while serviceable, are definitely low-end and you will want better ones quickly.
All in all, an excellent value ($249.99 each with free to store shipping) and they were delivered in less than a week. Very happy with them and probably will be for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Nice kayak for a beginner.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kayak is comfortable and easy to handle. I love the storage and spot for a water bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak slow shipping.

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kayak, my beef was with the shipping. Took a long time to get kayaks and the tracker was useless. When they finally arrived they were in plastic bags which were ripped and the kayaks were scratched in places. Will not ask Walmart to deliver anything again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great starter

08/28/2014
By ,
Douglas Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two at the Valdosta Ga. Walmart ,headed to the florida springs love them only,Disappointment was finding them for 199..00 at KMART after paying 249.00 at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Beginner fun

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Kayak is awesome. We purchased three of them. None of us had ever used one before and they are great. So much fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak for brginers

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is awesome kayak!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Good kayak for the price

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kayak for a beginner, bought it for my 7 yr. old grand daughter and she loves it. Easy to handle and she can go fairly fast. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

Great kayak for a beginner!

08/15/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this kayak as my first kayak. I've paddled my friends perception and the sun dolphin isn't as fast and takes even paddling for it to track decent, but for the price it is very comfortable for light recreational use. I'm 5'8" 130lbs. and with minimal weight on slightly wavy water i felt stable due to the flatter bottom which does sacrifice speed, but if you're a beginner like me, stability is preferred. I compared this kayak to the Pelican Trailblazer 100 which is around the same price when this one is on sale. I chose the Sun Dolphin because like i thought the upward angle on the bow and domed cockpit helps deflect water well and the compartment in back, although not waterproof, at least as a gasket which the Pelican does not. Foot pegs are nice and sturdy and my oversized water bottle fits nice in the forward bungy. Another nice extra touch are the thigh pads and drain plug(although i hear the drain plug is not the best). All-in-all having used other kayaks this does well for a first kayak time user on a budget and although not fast, it is stable and will help you develop good paddling skills if you want to go straight. Definitely happy with this kayak.
kayak 13"Hx30"Wx10'L
rear compartment: 6"Dx8"Wx11"L
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
This review is fromSun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included.

everything I wanted

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is wonderful. Only dishearting thing was a large spot on the bottom had been scratched up during delivery. Wanted the first battle scares to be made by me. Love love love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next