Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

The VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter makes learning completely fun and interesting for children. Bright colors, warm voices and inspiring songs stimulate childrens natural curiosity and encourage them to learn. Colorful buttons teach colors, animal identification, and destinations while on-the-go. This VTech toy teaches babies 18 months and older to balance and walk, helping them develop coordination skills and dexterity. They can sit on the zebra scooter and ride on it, or prop up the seat into a handle to push and scoot, while tooting the horn. Built with a wide sturdy base, you can rest assured your little one can have safe fun on this riding toy. Also included are three fascinating accessories a walkie-talkie, a compass and a flashlight, which can be used interactively with the mane. This scooter is an easy to assemble educational toy, designed to keep learning fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%71 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Love this product!

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I bought this product for our son's first birthday. He loves it! After using this product he's taken 5 steps on his own so far. He gets so excited over this walker. He can't ride on it yet, but I know he will love it when he can. My favorite thing about this product is it will last him awhile. It's a walker, rider, and scooter all in one at a reasonable price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Ages 1-3

01/18/2011
By ,
SW, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this toy for her first birthday and loved it. She didn't even want to open the rest of her presents. I don't believe it's too educational; my daughter and her older cousin don't pay much attention to what it says. My daughter just started walking the day of her party and was swinging her leg over the zebra by the following week. A week after that she figured out how to scoot all around the house on it. Her cousin I mentioned will be 3 in a couple months and loves this toy as well; but she can't quite figure out how to use the scooter. The only real defect of the product is the basket that holds the small toys; it doesn't stay on very well. But the basket and small toys are their favorite part. This is definitely a toy I keep around for our next child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

FUN!!

11/27/2010
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy! She is 11 months, even younger than the recommended age but there are so many songs and lights that she still loves it! she even climbs on top of it and sits there waiting for me to push her around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

A Hit In My House!!!!!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 month old son, who was trying to walk (Yes, WALK!). I could not put it together fast enough. He loves this toy. He rides it, pushes it, and stands on it to do tricks (I have a little daredevil on my hands!). I would highly recommend this toy for any baby, that is in the early stages of walking. I can see my son playing with this toy this time next year and even beyond that. My son loves the lights and music on his zebra. The little accessories are also a hit with him while on his scooter or not. I also liked that it was very easy to put together. Moms don't be afraid to do this by yourself. I did it while Daddy was at work! It has been a month since I purchased this for my son and he still loves it. He isn't ready for the scooter function, but I'm sure when it is time he is going to love it. If you are on the fence about this scooter, don't hesitate to buy it. You won't be sorry. It really is a great toy that is worth every cent!!!! I'm so glad that I purchased this for my little one and you will be too!
0points
Review 5 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

This is great!

07/22/2011
By ,
Claremont, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter in law asked me to buy this for my granddaughter.......I was skeptical until I was it. What a great learning tool and toy. My granddaughter LOVES it and I look like the GREAT Grammy for getting it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great toy!!

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14 month old. And she likes this toy a lot! She just started walking so she's on the move all of the time. But when she actually stops to pay this toy attention, she really likes it. Lots of noise, and music, and flashing lights. And I like that it has 3 different ways to use it. Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Too loud, too noisy

11/12/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Turn it on and it will fill the entire house with noise. It makes so much noise that it's impossible for anyone to make the connection that hitting a button will trigger a noise. It's continual noise. You will never have any peace again if you purchase this item.
It's also very loud! There are no volume choices. On another model, you can choose the volume. On this one, you can only choose languages. It's honestly loud enough that I would worry about my daughter's ears if she were to put them right up to the device.
I cannot differentiate between each of the different modes. They all just sound like continual loud noise. The voice is trying to tell you some sort of story about going on a trip, but it couldn't be more annoying. I give this thing another week in my house. If you want to buy this thing, contact me and I'll give you mine, in the meantime, I'll be pulling the batteries from this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 8 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Very cute toy!!

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I bought this for my daughter for her 1st birthday but so far she has only played with it a few times in about 7 weeks. It doesnt interest her very much and Im disappointed because its not too cheap. But I think as she gets older she will enjoy it more. Its definitely a cute toy... has lots of options to play with and it can be changed into 3 different uses. So its definitely a great buy just wish my babygirl enjoyed it as much as I do lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great toy to grow with!

05/23/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product came quickly, not too difficult to assemble. My daughter is 9 months and pulls herself up on everything and will walk with other walkers we have in the house. She hasn't been too into using this as a walker, but she does like the buttons and will move it around on the hard floors. It is really hard to tip this over if at all, and it turns easily. We have wooden wagon walker and she's stuck going in a straight line with that one:o).
I figure she will use more as she gets bigger. We have a three year old who has used it as a ride on -- he has his own, but of course we have to try the new toy out. It will be nice to have one for each of them this next year. And of course, the scooter aspect is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

HUGE HIT!

06/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my daughter for her first birthday. She has had it for about a week and half. She had just started taking steps when she got it. She now practically runs through the house with it. My 3 year old son loves it too. He calls it his motorcycle. The kids fight over it daily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great Toy/learning tool!!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife saw this VTech 3-in-1 learning Zebra scooter online & thought this would be great for our 1 yr old nephew. So we purchased it online & had it delivered to our home. We received it within a few days & assembled it & took it over to my nephew's house the same day we received it. He absolutely loves it!!! He has already begun to talk & emulate some sounds that he hears. He seems to be very intuitive & curious. So not only does he get to play around on the scooter, he learns as well!! I felt this was a pretty sturdy scooter, no cheap feel or cheap parts to it. I would definitely recommend this scooter if you're interested in getting your own child or any child on a early learning track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Fun Zebra!

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old son received this as a Christmas gift from his grandparents. He absolutely LOVES it. I like how it has different modes of learning from animals sounds, to colors, to activity. Overall great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great Product

12/27/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter on her birthday. She was very happy. The only problem I have is the basket on the front falls off very easily but other then that its a great product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great, Economical Purchase

10/13/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one loves this Zebra, and I love that it is 3 toys in 1. When he was first learning to walk, this was a great push along toy and now he zooms around on it in the ride on position. I can't wait until he get to the scooter stage.
At the moment he is not using any of the attachments, but he loves pushing the buttons and listening to the sounds. I love that the sounds are not too annoying and automatically stop after 30 seconds of inactivity. :-)
I would definitely recommend this as it's gotten a ton of use in our home. Plus, it converts as baby grows, so is much more economical than buying 3 separate toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great Product

02/28/2011
By ,
Northern , IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of opportunity for learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Our child loves this zebra!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 14 month old child still plays with this every day after having had it for a few months. I wouldn't buy this as an educational toy but it is fun. It's nice that the child can push, sit, or ride on it. Fortunately it hasn't put any dents in our walls. The first zebra we had developed a problem with the music after 3 weeks and we had to exchange it. No problems with the new one. Children seem to really enjoy the lights, sounds, and songs. The little toys that come as attachments are great too. Overall we've been very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Very Versatile!

09/30/2011
By ,
Essexville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the three different ways it can be changed to suit my child as he grows. Within a week of having it he was walking so much better on his own and he LOVES all the music and sounds that it makes. It is a bit of a pain to put together the first time but it is very sturdy and easy enough to change configurations after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Great Gift for my 11 month old!

09/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is turning 1 in a month, so my parents sent her this as a gift a little early. It's awesome! She absolutely loves it. From the beginning (she was a little over 10 months when we got it) she would sit on it and play. It helped her learn balance and she liked to dance to the music! She would hold on to the handles and we would push her around. Now, when we stop pushing her, she gets upset! However, now she's learning how to scoot herself, so she gets excited. She can't quite use it as a walker yet, but loves it as a ride-on toy. She always goes to this first, and we can leave her on it for 30 minutes without her getting bored. I highly recommend it, it's completely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Favorite gift of my 1 year old grandson!

05/24/2012
By ,
Willsiton,VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautifully made scooter that goes through 3 stages of toddlers - pushing, riding and scooter. My grandson had been very content to sit and play and not try to walk much. As soon as he saw this Zebra he was up and toddling all over with it. It has so many bells and whistles that even when he is just standing with it he is playing! As soon as he enters the room he beelines for it! Sturdy and well made. The only small problem is the front basket. We took it off because he would grab for it as he started to fall and it would come right off. Not enough of an issue not to buy it. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for VTech 3-in-1 Learning Zebra Scooter

Awesome Toy

07/15/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 month old granddaughter who is just starting to walk while holding on. The 'walker' level of this scooter is perfect for her. And better yet... SHE loves it. The music and sounds attract her attention and she can easily push the scooter and maintain her balance. She can't touch the floor yet when sitting on the seat but is almost there! I can see her just loving the scooter level when she gets older. This is an awesome toy for gramma because for one initial investment, I have a toy that will grow with my grand daughter (and hopefully more grandchildren..hint, hint) for many years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next