Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for K'NEX Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

K'NEX Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

The Lincoln Logs Shady Pine homestead is a fun gift for kids who enjoy working with their hands. They can build a whole frontier setup, complete with a horse-drawn wagon. This kit includes original Lincoln Logs made of real wood, colorful figures and accessories. Kids can enjoy a toy that has engaged generations and build a piece of history. Step-by-step instructions are included with these kids' building blocks to help little ones construct their homestead with ease. The handy storage container provides a convenient way to organize, transport and store the wooden blocks. This Lincoln log set provides hours of creative play and encourages concentration. It also helps to improve a child's hand-to-eye coordination and motor skills. This kit contains 120 pieces that can be used to create the scene pictured on the box or build something completely new and different.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Not like the Lincoln Logs I had as a kid.

12/29/2011
By ,
Lakewood, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $30+ you figure you would get more blocks for the money. This kit is 90% single-stack logs, with plastic rooftops (no flat boards) and the worst feature is that the cabins featured don't even have four walls! The kit basically builds two cabin "fronts". There are not enough double or triple-stack logs to allow your child to build different configurations. I wound up returning the set. These are definitely NOT the Lincoln Logs I had as a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Memories are better than reality, but good toy

12/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Lincoln Logs set is not as flexible for little imaginations as the one I had as a kid, but it isn't bad. The set contains more stubby logs than longer ones, which limits the buildings possible with this configuration of toy parts. A larger number of long logs would have allowed more variety of construction possibilities. But overall, the set is pretty good. I wish they'd improve the storage container. My cardboard cannister didn't last well and this one won't either. Making it from plastic would give a more durable storage device. The site to store service is fantastic. Let's me spend my money on the gift, not on getting it there. Overall, satisfied, but not overwhelmed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Grandson's birthday

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set for our grandson's birthday. He absolutely loves it! Good price, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Great toy for a young architect

11/25/2013
By ,
Gresham, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I played with Lincoln Logs as a kid and I love that they are just as I remembered. It's great that they are still made of wood and not plastic. The roofs are different though. The one thing I'm dissapointed in is the box. The website said that is comes with a storage container but it's just a cardboard box with a plastic lid that doesn't stay on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Good generation after generation

12/15/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to play with Lincoln Logs as a child. Now I'm buying them for our grandchildren who have discovered a "new" toy! Best of all, no batteries! Good for imagination play and fine motor control and development. I wish they still made the green wood slats and frames to make the roofs of various sizes vs the plastic, preformed roofs they have now. I'd like to be able to buy bulk Lincoln Logs vs having to buy sets. Over all, the set is one that you can't go wrong with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

great building set

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great building set that has never gone out of style. Engages the imagination and promotes eye/hand coordination
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

12/25/2010
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice starter set... can make a few different things from this set...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Children loved it. Mom not impressed

01/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boys love Lincoln Logs, but I was a little disappointed. The Lincoln Logs I had as a child fit together tightly. These just seem to set into one another and come apart a bit too easily. Still a great toy, just be aware that they can be knocked down easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

THIS TOY NEVER GOES OUT OF STYLE

08/03/2014
By ,
LAKECHARLES, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM A 70 YEAR OLD GREAT GRANDMOTHER, MY CHILDREN HAD THESE LOGS, AS DO MY GRANDKIDS AND NOW MY GREAT GRANDCHILD, EACH GENERATION SHOWS THE SAME LOVE FOR THIS TOY AND EACH SPENDS HOURS CREATING AND JUST HAVING FUN. NO CHILD SHOULD HAVE TO GROW UP WITHOUT LINCOLN LOGS. JUST WISH LARGER "GENERAL" SIZES OF LOGS WERE AVAILABLE INSTEAD OF THE INDIVIDUAL BUILDING SETS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead
01/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good Lincoln Log set that my son has added to his other sets and it was priced right for the amount of stuff that came in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead
01/02/2011
By ,
Central Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is fine--- just didn't seem like there were as many logs as I would have thought. But overall no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Classic toy

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toy , it'll last for ever just wish there were more in the box
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Always a good product

01/03/2014
By ,
Kittanning, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 10 yr old niece. I was surprised she requested them as a Xmas gift, but she did and sat and played with them on Xmas, even know all the other nieces were here. Lincoln Logs will always be a good product....can't go wrong. I did get the larger qty of pcs for her. Box is only hard cardboard with a plastic lid, but it was fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Good as Always

01/09/2014
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lincoln Logs seem to remain a very good toy. This set can be added to other sets, so a town or settlement can easily be built as more are aquired. Good way to teach kids to follow directions or just be creative on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

LINCOLN LOGS FOR GRANDSON

12/26/2013
By ,
AMSTERDAM, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT LOGS ARRIVED THREE DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL DATE LISTED ON CONFORMATION SHEET. CONDITION UPON ARRIVAL WAS EXCELLENT. MY GRANDSON WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE LINCOLN LOG SET,HE HAD ALOT OF FUN BUILDING WITH THEM,AND SO DID I. THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

great gift for a little boy with an imagination

05/31/2014
By ,
Plainview, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had these sent to my great grandson in AZ and I am sure he is having a great time with them. His 6th birthday was this month and we were out to visit during that time and had gotten him some Lincoln Logs for his birthday. He really liked them so we thought he would enjoy another set to be able to make bigger things. He is a real builder with a great imagination. You can be sure they are being played with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead
04/20/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Logs were as good as the ones I had as a kid. My grandsons aged 9 and 4 loved them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Great toy!

05/27/2014
By ,
Russellville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Great for a 3 year old

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful gift for our 3 year old son and for his daddy too...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lincoln Logs Shady Pine Homestead

Still fun to do

01/05/2014
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toys that have been around for years and still fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next