Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Constructed with cottony soft fabric, this Fruit of the Loom lightly padded wirefree bra, style 96238, is great for total comfort. It is wire-free and the cups are lightly lined for ease of wear. The subtle dot pattern adds charm and character. Pick from the assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%65 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Excellent for a petite figure.

04/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am small and have trouble finding bras that stay in place and aren't lined with an inch of foam. This bra fit well, stayed in place, and was lightly lined so it looked more natural. I will buy more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Very Good Bra

07/07/2014
By ,
Starke,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra seems to fit very accurately. My only negative with the bra is that when you wash and dry them the straps get completely twisted and are a bit hard to straighten out. I would recommend this bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Comfortable!

02/16/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bra is true to size (I know, moat aren't). It's very soft. When I wore it the first day, I forgot I was wearing it. It's that comfortable. It is thinly padded. I could have slept in it. I always have problems finding the right size in bras. This one fits really well. I will purchase more of these. I have bought about ten bras in the last 6 months (trying slightly different sizes), this is the only one that feels like it's the right size. It just kinda forms to your body. I have not been satisfied with a new bra in years...but this is really nice, and comfy. I have paid double + triple more than this for bras that are uncomfortable, and do not fit right. I am very surprised that a bra of this quality would be so cheap (to be honest). If you're out for comfort, this is the bra for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Very Comfortable

09/07/2014
By ,
Midi dianadle Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one in the store and liked the fit so well I went back to get more. They were out so I ordered three online and am happy with the purchase. As the picture shows, this doesn't cover fully. It's not high on the sides which makes it perfect for today's styles. The clasps in the back are good but not very wide, which is another plus for me as I don't feel bound up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

saphonia

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bra is not true to size too small, I wear a size38B this bra did niot fitI would not advise anyone to buy them
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Glad to find a size 38A bra.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find a size 38A bra, they are truly hard to find. Wish the padding was lighter so that it would be a little cooler and more natural feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Cup size is small, more like a B instead of C

10/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cup size is small. Tag says C cup, but it's more like a B.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

good

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they fit well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

awesome

09/27/2014
By ,
quuens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it, very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238
02/28/2012
By ,
calhoun, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bra runs small, I ordered a C cup, but, it is more like a B cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Great bra for the price.

09/20/2014
By ,
Vestal, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holds up in the wash and comes in a variety of sizes. Good deal for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Excellent for women w/ wide chest, small cup size

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought more of these for my mother-in-law after buying 2. She is extremely hard to fit, with a 38" chest, and only an A cup. I was very happy to find these bras, which fit precisely, and are a great value. She was thrilled to get them and says they are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

GREAT FIT!

03/01/2012
By ,
GRAPEVINE, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A HARD TIME FINDING BRAS THAT FIT AND THIS ONE FITS GREAT! I AM SIZE 36A WHICH IS HARD TO FIND. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND FITS SMOOTHLY WITHOUT ANY "POCKET." GOING TO BUY MORE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Perfect bra for a man!

10/18/2013
By ,
here,there
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know, I know - a man wearing a bra? Yes, it's pretty weird, but hey - it's the 21st century, so anything goes, right? Anyway, I just LOVE this little bra! I've worn it dozens of times now, and I'm so happy with it for the comfort, style & look, but mostly for the fit; this is the first bra I've found in my size (38) that wasn't a quadruple or at least a triple "D" cup, giving me a cheap over-the-top look. My bra is actually an "A" cup, if you can believe that, giving me a slight, subtle enhancement for nice modest little "breasts", and a dignified bust line! I highly recommend that any fella out there give it a try - I'm so glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

poor

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bra is fine, but after I washed it, the liner in the cups was not smooth. You can see lines through my shirts when looking in the mirror. I tried to smooth the bra cups out after washing and drying it, but it wouldn't. I felt so self conscience because everyone can see the lines though my shirts and it looked awful. I am now stuck with these bras because they have been washed, I don't have the receipts and I have worn them for a couple of months thinking the liner in the cups would eventually smooth out. No Luck with that! Now I'm stuck with 2 bras that look absolutely terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Very pretty and it fits well

11/05/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra fits nicely, it has soft lightly padded cups maybe 1/4 inch.. I like the light dot pattern also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Okay

04/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bra because it was my "sister size." I recently started searching for a new size. I was wearing 36 B and the band was too tight. I tried a 38 B and the cup was too big, then I learned about the sister size and decided to try the 38 A. It was very difficult to find a bra in this size and this was the only one at Walmart. This bra was the first wireless bra I tried and I have decided that wireless just isn't for me. It doesn't give me as much support as I would like because there is no wire and not much padding. I don't like a lot of padding, but this one didn't have enough. I think this bra would be okay for others, but for me, it's just not the one. I have decided to get some bra extenders to give me the extra space I need in the band. I think this solution is best for me.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

comfortable for hard to fit girls

05/27/2014
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to fit if you are small chested but big in the torso. This is reasonably priced and fits comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Excellent value for the money

08/14/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I found this product! Ever since they discontinued the 'Almost' sizes, I haven't been able to find a decent substitution...until now. Thank you, Walmart, for stocking this. There are so few bras in my size and I am excited at this find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Great Hard to find Size - Poor quality of fabrics

10/04/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bra fits my daughter and she said that she likes it. I hate it. Its the worst bra that I have ever purchased when it comes to the materials used to make it. Specifically washability. Im sure that it would do just fine if hand washed but I don't do that. When washing this bra, the padding in the cups bunch up and you have to tug and pull to get it laid flat with no wrinkles or lumps in it and the shoulder straps curl or twist up. They remind me of curly ribbon that you decorate gifts with. Other than the hastle of washing problems the bra does meet our needs. Its very basic nothing pretty about it. If you need a size 38A wireless bra and are having trouble finding them. I suggest you purchase the Vassarette Lace Plunge Style Number: 72248 in a size 36A. It all depends on the brand you buy and I have found that even though my daughter wears a 38A in this Fruit of the Loom bra that she can also wear the 36A in the Vassarette bra mentioned. The band works just fine on her and they are easy to find. I got her 3 of the Vassarette bras at Walmart (in the store) for $9.00 each. Oh and the Vassarette bras wash beautifully with no bunching or twisting of anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next