Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Cottony soft fabric for total comfort Wire-free Lightly lined cups Subtle dot pattern
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Excellent for a petite figure.

04/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am small and have trouble finding bras that stay in place and aren't lined with an inch of foam. This bra fit well, stayed in place, and was lightly lined so it looked more natural. I will buy more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Comfortable!

02/16/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bra is true to size (I know, moat aren't). It's very soft. When I wore it the first day, I forgot I was wearing it. It's that comfortable. It is thinly padded. I could have slept in it. I always have problems finding the right size in bras. This one fits really well. I will purchase more of these. I have bought about ten bras in the last 6 months (trying slightly different sizes), this is the only one that feels like it's the right size. It just kinda forms to your body. I have not been satisfied with a new bra in years...but this is really nice, and comfy. I have paid double + triple more than this for bras that are uncomfortable, and do not fit right. I am very surprised that a bra of this quality would be so cheap (to be honest). If you're out for comfort, this is the bra for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

fit great

02/12/2014
By ,
Terre Haute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first time to buy on computer, found just what I wanted when it was not in the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238
02/28/2012
By ,
calhoun, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bra runs small, I ordered a C cup, but, it is more like a B cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Sizing a bit off

03/17/2014
By ,
NY State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I usually take a 38B but in this one, the 38C was not a good fit; the back was too tight...had to use last hook; straps way too short and cut. Other than that, it was nice. I will give it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Fruit of the Loom Bra

02/06/2014
By ,
Muskegon, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the fit of these bras, and very pleased with Walmart's Online Ordering!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Finally found what I have searched for

11/22/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shipment arrived yesterday, 4 days early, and I am so satisfied. I have looked for months for a bra for myself. As one gets along in years sizes change and it has been very difficult for me to find a bra for my older self. This order was for 4 and I am now going to order 4 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Perfect bra for a man!

10/18/2013
By ,
here,there
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know, I know - a man wearing a bra? Yes, it's pretty weird, but hey - it's the 21st century, so anything goes, right? Anyway, I just LOVE this little bra! I've worn it dozens of times now, and I'm so happy with it for the comfort, style & look, but mostly for the fit; this is the first bra I've found in my size (38) that wasn't a quadruple or at least a triple "D" cup, giving me a cheap over-the-top look. My bra is actually an "A" cup, if you can believe that, giving me a slight, subtle enhancement for nice modest little "breasts", and a dignified bust line! I highly recommend that any fella out there give it a try - I'm so glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

comformal bra

03/13/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l like this bra because it is comformal bra to wear .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

GREAT FIT!

03/01/2012
By ,
GRAPEVINE, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A HARD TIME FINDING BRAS THAT FIT AND THIS ONE FITS GREAT! I AM SIZE 36A WHICH IS HARD TO FIND. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND FITS SMOOTHLY WITHOUT ANY "POCKET." GOING TO BUY MORE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Very pretty and it fits well

11/05/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra fits nicely, it has soft lightly padded cups maybe 1/4 inch.. I like the light dot pattern also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Excellent value for the money

08/14/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe I found this product! Ever since they discontinued the 'Almost' sizes, I haven't been able to find a decent substitution...until now. Thank you, Walmart, for stocking this. There are so few bras in my size and I am excited at this find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238
08/23/2011
By ,
Bellmore, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this bra. Fits just right and very comfortable!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Great Hard to find Size - Poor quality of fabrics

10/04/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bra fits my daughter and she said that she likes it. I hate it. Its the worst bra that I have ever purchased when it comes to the materials used to make it. Specifically washability. Im sure that it would do just fine if hand washed but I don't do that. When washing this bra, the padding in the cups bunch up and you have to tug and pull to get it laid flat with no wrinkles or lumps in it and the shoulder straps curl or twist up. They remind me of curly ribbon that you decorate gifts with. Other than the hastle of washing problems the bra does meet our needs. Its very basic nothing pretty about it. If you need a size 38A wireless bra and are having trouble finding them. I suggest you purchase the Vassarette Lace Plunge Style Number: 72248 in a size 36A. It all depends on the brand you buy and I have found that even though my daughter wears a 38A in this Fruit of the Loom bra that she can also wear the 36A in the Vassarette bra mentioned. The band works just fine on her and they are easy to find. I got her 3 of the Vassarette bras at Walmart (in the store) for $9.00 each. Oh and the Vassarette bras wash beautifully with no bunching or twisting of anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Okay

04/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bra because it was my "sister size." I recently started searching for a new size. I was wearing 36 B and the band was too tight. I tried a 38 B and the cup was too big, then I learned about the sister size and decided to try the 38 A. It was very difficult to find a bra in this size and this was the only one at Walmart. This bra was the first wireless bra I tried and I have decided that wireless just isn't for me. It doesn't give me as much support as I would like because there is no wire and not much padding. I don't like a lot of padding, but this one didn't have enough. I think this bra would be okay for others, but for me, it's just not the one. I have decided to get some bra extenders to give me the extra space I need in the band. I think this solution is best for me.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Nice but not perfect

02/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit was a little off for me. But overall looked like a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Great bra especially for the price

03/18/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive bra, comfortable, seems to wash well so far (but only air dry of course!) If you like this style of bra I think you'll like it a lot. I also bought some in black and sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Great bras and great price

03/28/2012
By ,
Fruitland, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these bras from Walmart before and really am pleased with them. They fit good, wear well and are comfortable. The price is right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238

Just what I expected

10/18/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an older women and just want a bra for comfort and smooth front under t-shirts. This is it, but I never can find it in my size in the store so I ordered several. It may not be the best bra ever made but for the price it is excellant so I just order several at a time. In fact I may order more so if it is dis-continued like my other styles, I won't have to hunt up a new style that fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom - Lightly Padded Wirefree Bra, Style 96238
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra has the perfect fit. It does not have a wire which i like the most. It is very comfortable and I will only purchase this kind until I find one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next