Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bed Head Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Bed Head Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

With just one hair styling tool, you can create two attractive hairstyles. To create two impressive waves with the Bed Head BH301 Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron, just twist the adjustable styling barrel. In Style 1, you'll look natural with big loose waves. You can make your hair look more textured with small defined waves in Style 2. This Bed Head styling iron uses advanced Tourmaline technology for frizz-free, shiny, healthy hair. Moreover, this hair styling tool heats to 400 degrees in just half a minute. A barrel locking switch and an eight-foot flexi-cord are also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

easy styling tool

05/23/2012
By ,
salinas, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so I could do something different with my hair. Waves lasted a long time, even after sleeping on them some of the volume my hair had gotten from the waves stuck around. Which to me is always a plus. I have medium thick hair, so it took a little longer for the one style wave to stick and I had turned the heat level up to high as it seemed to work the best that way. But it was easy to use, a little odd to hold at first, but it works well, and it you spray a little curl/wave defining gel in your hair afterwards they last even longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

I love it

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot and very thick hair ... I usually need a high temperature for my hair to curl or wave, this dual waver is perfect for temperature ... You can choose between two looks ... my hair is an inch below the shoulder so it works for short hair, totally recommended :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

I love this thing!

11/12/2010
By ,
Weston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. Gives hair great looking waves. I use it on my two girls also. Love the temp. control, makes it great for all of our hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Great product!

07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product! I have very fine hair so I love the volume it adds. I dont think it makes it look crimped at all since I have a crimper, I can defintely tell a huge difference in the two products. Very easy to use, and the waves are definitely very cute! My only downfall was they don't completely last all day, but again it could be because I have fine hair. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

great product!

12/23/2011
By ,
saint john, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new flat iron and this product is well worth the money I spent! I read other reviews and this helped me to chose this product! Thanks to all that write reviews!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Exactly what I was looking for!

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little time consuming if you have long hair but I love it! My hair stays wavy for days if I don't have to wash it lol. I don't even need to use hair spray! This is like heaven for me... lol my hair wont hold a curl for anything even with hair spray.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Great hair Waver

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair waver is great and i am glad that i bought it. It does a very good job and is very easy to use. I would definitely recommend this tool to anyone looking for a new hair style. Definitely something worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

AWESOME!!

10/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really short hair and I only need to use this on the top layer of hair all around my head and it gives me great, long-lasting waves!! I love it. It heats up fast and has some cool lighting to remind you what temp you have it on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

I love the Bed Head brand, but this was no stunner

01/27/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read reviews of this product that only called it "OK", but considering the price and the alleged quality of the brand I made the purchase any way. I'm sad to say that it's really just OK. I have naturally curly hair and only wanted this for occassional use when I get my hair blowed out. I didn't want to use a curling iron so figured "beachy waves" would be a great way to get a little volume with putting more curls back into in my newly straightened hair. You're supposed to be able to make either "tight" or "loose" waves with this, but there was no difference in the two settings. Overall, didn't perform very well. My recommendation would be bypassing this and opting for a 2" curling iron or something. That way you'd get some actual volume.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Waste of Money

01/02/2014
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This iron did not curl my daughters hair at all. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

Made hair look crimped

12/06/2010
By ,
Hunlock Creek, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have tried using this iron a million different ways and every time my hair comes out looking like I stuck my finger in socket ...horrible would not recommend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
idaho falls
NOT WHAT I WANTED
Posted 02/15/2012
I did not like this product at all I was definetly expecting to do a better job than my 3 barrell I already have, instead it is worse tried for 30 min finally gave up. My niece has a deep waver pro I am going to purchase one of those it does the job this one should have.
0points
Customer Avatar
eureka
Posted 11/17/2011
you should try the other one the wave artist it works good
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

its okayyy

03/23/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i like this crimper, it nice and it has really pretty color...
the only thing that i dont like is that it takes a while to heat up.
and i guess since i have some what thick, my hair goes down and my hair ends up looking like it has little waves..but its okay
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

TIGI Bedwave hair styling iron

04/12/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Supposed to give beachy bedhead waves but unfortunately I look more like a poodle with fried hair. Doesn't work for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

bedhead-not good.

04/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality.. I have very straight hair and nothing holds a curl. I have used curlers before and the curl won't stay much longer than a few hours. I thought maybe this waver would make my hair stay wavy longer at least for the day. But it wouldn't even make a descent wave. IT made my hair look all tangled and messy not even beachy waves or anything good looking. I could make better waves from just doing a braid even if doesn't stay much more than a couple of minutes. But this waver absolutely fail product. I returned it within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron

crimper

12/16/2013
By ,
busy mom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bed Head Dual Waver 2-in-1 Styling Iron
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5