Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

This all-in-one wall mount kit is perfect for the person who wants to enhance their TV viewing experience. This Ematic Tilt Wall Mount Kit, EMW6001 includes a high quality aluminum alloy wall mount bracket designed for flat-panel LCD TVs from 37" to 60", two 1080P HDMI cables for high definition video TV connections, and a cleaning kit to keep your unit in pristine condition. A complete installation guide and hardware kit makes for an easy and quick installation of your flat screen television, right on the wall. The 15-degree tilt down gives you great control over the viewing angle of your TV, whether it's 37", 60", or anywhere in between. The cable hook on the Flat-Panel LCD Wall Mount allows you to neatly manage all your cables and power wires to avoid cluttered setups. Ematic is a socially aware company donating 1% of all proceeds to charity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%314 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001
12/08/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!! If you are looking for something that is durable and at a low price, well this is it. Took me 20 minutes, to put everything together and it looked great. Great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product....all hardware included, fit my 50" TV and mounted in less than 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Nice price

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assemble, nice 15' hdmi cord included! Now i just kinda wish i got a "low profile" mount instead. Since i do have a LED that's only 1" thick. This makes my tv stick out about 3.5"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 4 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Large flat panel tilt wall mount

05/02/2011
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have mounted a dozen flat panel TV's using various mounts. Mounts have historically been ridiculously priced, and in fact still are if store purchased. I find Walmart.com site-to-store is the best for items not made available in store - better selection and best of all better price! You can not beat this deal on a tilt mount. The arms that connect to the TV are not as beefy as some I have used, but they don't need to be. It is a great buy folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Does the job with the extras as a bonus.

01/20/2012
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was pretty easy to install, you do need a couple tools, the built in level is pretty close but I used a secondary one to check it (OCD). Once the base is mounted to the wall into the studs it is solid, and the bracket for the back side of the tv bolted on easily too, then all you have to do is hook it on the the wall mount (second person will make this much easier depending on how big the tv is) and slide the security bar through the holes and you can even put a small lock on the end of the bar so nobody can pull it especially thieves, they would have to work for it. It's a little tight to see behind the tv when hooking up the cables but I took a picture of the back just before mounting of the plugs so it made it a lot easier hooking up my components. I would definitely recommend this product and be patient and order it online and site to store (no delivery charge), in the store for a wall mount the least expensive I could find was double the price and it didn't look as solid nor did it have any of the extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

WOW!

08/24/2010
By ,
Galloway,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not find a better deal anywhere! GREAT quality bracket! You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

The only problems I had was with the instructions.

09/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 6' cable didn't function correctly,(no sound), changed HDMI cables to get sound. The instructions tell you to use a 1/2" or 13mm drive socket to screw the lag bolts into the wall the only one that fits the bolts is the 13mm. Other than that it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Exceptional!!!!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and foremost, you DON'T need to spend mega bucks to hang your tv. I ordered this Ematic brand one because of the extras that came with, and that it's lockable, and all the reviews were good. It took all of maybe 20 minutes to hang the tv with this item. I had my wife help spot and position where we wanted it, then we drilled the holes after finding the studs. MAKE sure you drill into studs. I would say that when this is all said and done there is not reason that you couldn't put a tv of the max rated size up. I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of this compared the mounts that are 3x the price. This one is also lockable. The 15 degree angle adjustment is a very nice feature to have added. The cleaner and micro fiber little towelette was a nice feature too. You are getting more than your money back because of the included HDMI cables. You can't beat this package deal. If you have even a LITTLE know how, you can easily hang this yourself with someone's help to spot and help you get the tv mounted. You do not necessarily need to pay the $100 to have someone mounth this. Enjoy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Wrong Screws & Spacers

03/12/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, the specs for the wall mount were included in the HANNSpree User's Manual. My installers had to go out to a hardware store to select new screws. They also had to customize the spacers. The installation went well after those accommodations. I had sticker shock while shopping initially with a beginning recommendation for a $200 wall mount along with a $32 HDMI cable. This Ematic was a true value find which also included two HDMI cables. I ended up with 4 HDMI cables. 2 were included with the Ematic. 1 was included with the TV which was a surprise. I was able to return the $32 cable. The Ematic, although included as a recommended purchase immediately following the TV specs was not available and the installation was delayed by 10 days. Given the value added with the Ematic, the delay, while annoying, was not critical. My annoyance was eroded subatantially by the savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Excellent product at a great price

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have followed similar products for 46" TV wall mounts and this was the best price by far! Even better it came with a 6' HDMI cable, a 15' HDMI, and a cleaning kit.
The wall mount was easy to hang, just basic tools needed. The built in level made it easy to ensure the bracket was straight. Just bolt the bracket onto the wall (make sure to find studs in the wall to anchor), attach the mounting arms to the TV, and hang the TV on the bracket/wall. It's that simple.
One thing I noticed was the directions said to hang the TV then adjust the angle. We found it better to adjust the angle before hanging, it was too tight to get behind the TV to adjust once it was in place. We had to bring the TV back down, adjust, and re-hang.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 11 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Great Mount

11/07/2011
By ,
Alachua, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mount is great. Built in level, many holes for mounting, and room to adjust. For my application I had to install the mount off center and there was room to adjust my 60" TV to the left to center it. This was a huge benefit since it was about 8" off. The mount is very sturdy and I am not worried about the TV falling. The mount comes with a bar that will "lock" the TV to the mount, I am just not sure where to buy a lock that small? Although the bar does add a layer of protection in the event that someone or something were to bump the TV hard enough to lift it, the bar will keep it from lifting.
The HDMI cables are of good quality and transfer picture and sound great. I use the short one from the DVD player and the long one is used to connect a laptop up to.
Overall, this is the mount that I would recommend. I have installed others and this is the best so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Great Mount for a Great Price

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this wall mount! I was not sure what type of mount to get for our 50-inch plasma tv, since there were so many to choose from, but this was a great find! We actually had someone come in and add a thick piece of wood to the spot where we were going to install the mount for great support; but once the space was ready, this mount only took minutes to put up and our TV now looks great over the fireplace we have! It was a very easy install, with easy to follow instructions provided. Not to mention the fact that you also get the HDMI cables and cleaner with cloth included in the package! The price is great and you will love this mount as well. What I loved most was the security feature of being able to put a bar straight through the top to secure it on the wall better. And I loved that it had a balance built within it. Overall, an Excellent Choice! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Easy Assembly/Installation

08/22/2010
By ,
baltimore, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product worked perfectly for my television installation. i was a bit concerned about it because it was so much more inexpensive than some other brands i looked at, but it worked out perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Exceptional Value!

09/20/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need to wall mount your flat screen is contained in this reasonably priced package. I paid $44 plus shipping on 8/30/10. This is well worth the money even without the 2 included HDMI cables. It would be hard to find a better deal on a product in this category. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item. Well made. Strong, yet light weight. Complete mounting hardware for any situation. Highly recommended. Too bad they only offer them online...
Oops, I just checked the item online and see Walmart has "rolled back" the price from $44 to $79. Not the great deal it once was, but still reasonable (I lowered the "value" rating to 3 stars from 5). I'm glad I bought one when I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Western NY
You must have looked at another TV mount
Posted 08/29/2011
I looked at this mount on 7/28/11 and the price was $43.00, maybe you looked at a similar one priced $79.00.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001
06/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Ematic Wall Mount was very easy to install. Took less than 20 minutes to complete. Having the level on the wall mount made it very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001
06/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was exactly what I was wanting. And the price was lower than anything that I found in the stores or even online. Perfectly Satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

wall mount

12/17/2010
By ,
Hephzibah, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of equipment It handled our 55 inch TV well with just enough tilt. The two hdmi cables were just what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

sturdy

08/21/2010
By ,
Henderson, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the fact that it comes with 2 1080p cords. great price. well made for being so cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Arrived broken and missing pieces

01/11/2011
By ,
tampa, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
one of the adjustment screws were broken and will not allow the tv to stay tilted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Ematic Fixed/Tilt Wall Mount Kit for 37" to 60" TV With 6FT HDMI Cable, 15FT HDMI Cable, Cleaning Solution, Cleaning Cloth, EMW6001

Wall mount

05/27/2011
By ,
Friendship, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my wall mount it works very well with my tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 257 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next