Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

LittleBigPlanet 2 provides players a new means to play, create, and share, with revolutionary gameplay mechanics that allow for a level of control and customization that has never been seen before. The franchise has always empowered players to create their own levels with the same tool set used by the development team, but now with evolved creation abilities, players can not only make better levels, but completely new games across multiple genres. LittleBigPlanet 2 also features a brand new storyline, a revamped graphics engine supplying stunning visuals, and added accessories and equipment to help Sackboy to make his way through this new world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Love this game :)

12/15/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game as a added bonus for ordering the ps3 super slim infamous bundle. The first little big planet was awsome and Little Big Planet 2 is the same thing if not more fun the only down side i have to this game is the fact that you have to do the first story mode in order to unlock the online mode but hey that's not that big of a issue :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Best game ever.

01/29/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best game of 2011 or of all time!! we Love it in my house from ages 5 to 40 everyone loves it.
This game is backwards compatable with the first little big planet and will even import your profile. DLC content every thing from LBP1 comes along and You get new toys and gadgets as well as levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

LOVE IT!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Spooner, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few games that my husband and I actually play together and I love it! Best game ever. My entire family likes it, too. Minimal violence with no graphic content. I don't see how anyone could actually complain about this game. It might take some getting used to if you didn't play the first game, but there are plenty of tutorials. :) Love it. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Great for any age

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter could play this game day and night if I would allow her. Game has a good store line and is kid-safe game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Lovin it!

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orginally bought this game for me and my kids. My husband isn't really into these kinds of games but he heard the kids and I laughing so hard and having such a good time that he joined in. I highly recommend this game for families. Lots of fun and lot of laughs! Great game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Never Ending Fun!

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is cute and is good for all ages. You can customize your sack character, and make friends online. There is story mode, and then endless games created by other users. I beat the story mode really quickly, but the game doesn't get boring. You can create your own levels, and learn from the thorough tutorials they offer about the different options you can use to make the level your personal best. Children and adults will love it:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Awesome

02/01/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked Little Big Planet, you will love this one!!!! Great to Play with friends and family. I love to change my Sackboys costumes and creating my own levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Great Price from Walmart.com

08/23/2011
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved 10 bucks buying from walmart.com then going into the store to buy it. Great Price and Great Game. If you own Little Big Planet 1 everything from that game transfers over to this one. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Entertaining Game

10/30/2011
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son for his birthday. He and his friends absolutely love it! They think it is as good as the 1st one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

great game

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved my one children of 6 and 11 years
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Best party game EVER

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a big fan of Little Big Planet, we waited until the price of Little Big Planet 2 was low enough. Wal-Mart, of all places, has it for the cheapest right now. At other stores, it is $5 more for a used copy.
LBP2 itself might have the greatest replay value of any game one PS3. The game itself is unbelievably fun, and the best part is anyone can pick up the controller and play it, making it probably the best party/get-together game ever. What really makes it worth your value is the mini games though. They're amazing. This game includes everything you need for hundreds of mini games, including racing, shooting, scrolling, everything.
To sum up, it's the best party game on the PS3 by far. Well worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 12 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

The best game ever

03/09/2011
By ,
Taylorsville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is the best game ever, it's fun & challenging. We bought it took it home and ended up buying 4 more controllers the next day so all 4 of us could play. U will never get tired of this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Dollar for Dollar, LBP2 is a must have

08/29/2011
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn't matter which retailer you get it from, this game is great...age appropriate and content levels shapable by parental controls. It has a lot of replay value using the community levels. The base game is short enough to finish, and long enough to really learn the controls.
I like the move integration, and multiplayer ability on the same screen. Online multiplayer can get frustrating for you or your virtual comrades, but in all, it is still quite fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Little Big Planet (PSP)
4.4 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Little Big Planet w/ Pre-order Bonus* Costume Packs (PS Vita)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 14 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Not as good as the first

12/26/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBP2 just does not measure up to the first one. For starters, there is too much movie; not enough play. Second, the levels and characters are just not as interesting as they were in LBP. It is still a fun enough game and my daughter enjoys it, even though she says she likes the first one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

Fun game

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my girls (8/12) and my nephews (6/10) and everyone loves it. I can't comment much on the game as I haven't played it, but all of the kids love it and play it non-stop. Wal-mart shipping was not free, but it was very inexpensive and the game got to me quickly and well packaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)
12/29/2011
By ,
Ridgeway,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old girl absolutely loves this game! The first day she played it she spent probably 4 hours non stop, bathroom breaks only!! I like this game as it challenges her to create different things, causes her to think how she could do things in different ways to get same effect..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

great game

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent game!! great family game. the whole family can play this game. up to 4 players playing simultaneously. game is more fun when playing with other people. kid friendly game, both my kids and myself love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)

ricky was so helpful

10/02/2011
By ,
malabar, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricky guided me through the process because i am computer illiterate and he explained everything to me. He also got me to buy a game card so my son could add characters with the psp3 card. My son loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)
03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price for game. At gamestop it was 10 dollars more so I was very pleased I found it on here for cheaper because my sister really wanted this game. She was very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)
12/09/2012
By ,
Lakewood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two boys love this game!!! They love making their own crazy costumes!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next