Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Waterproof shell Thick polyester fill Fleece lining Zip front Hood 4 patch pockets with Velcro closures 2 side pockets Interior pocket
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

A bubble jacket for $14? WHOA!

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who's said that you get what you pay for obviously hasn't tried this jacket out! The pockets are sizable and the lining is high quality satin. The seams are double stitched in a unique way and the exterior material has a nice sheen. Most importantly, this coat is thicker and warmer than a bubble jacket sold by North Face! And theirs is more money. A LOT more money. You want a great value for a winter coat, this is definitely it. Get it before they run out and you';re left....well...in the cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

My Son Loves It

10/29/2010
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this coat for my 9 year old son and he loves it. I brought another coat by faded glory and he loves that one too. He still has it and wore it last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Nice coat, but didn't work for us

01/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I think this is a very nice looking jacket, especially for the price. However, the sizing didn't work for us. My son is 5 and I ordered the jacket in both a size 4/5 and 6/7 and was planning to return the one that didn't fit. My son is average size but the size 4/5 was too small and the 6/7 was too big. I think at one time they had this jacket in a 5T in the toddler department and that probably would have worked better. Unfortunately neither of these two sizes worked for us and I had to return both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

FANTASTIC JACKET

11/14/2010
By ,
SW Wisocnsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply cannot believe the quality of this jacket. I was skeptical of previous reviews but they were absolutely correct. Nice heavy winter jacket and the price is crazy low. We live in SW Wisconsin where winter is 20 below and 3 ft of snow. This jacket will cut it. Better jacket and so much better priced than those $50+. And if he has the midwinter growth spurt he has the last two years, I will be able to afford another new jacket mid-season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

A great jacket for the price

11/12/2010
By ,
Richmond,Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this jacket for my son,12, and I'm very pleased. Its a great jacket for the price. I read other reviews about the sizes are small, so I ordered a size larger. My son is 12 and I normally get him a 14/16 but I ordered him an 18 and it is a good fit. Its no need to have a bad review when you're only paying $14. Also, I received next day delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Great Product, Great value!

11/15/2010
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this coat for my 7 year old son. For cold "Ohio" winters, this coat is great! It has warm fleece inner lining and the deep pockets are great to hold gloves, when not in use. It is made well and meets ALL my expectations! For this price (and higher) this is absolutely a FANTASTIC buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Buy larger

12/08/2010
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son wears a size 14-16 in everything...except for this jacket. It appears to be about 2 sizes too small. The jacket itself has a nice appearance and looks like it would keep a child warm in the Michigan winters. Unfortunately we can't try it out as he can't even get it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Very cute jacket

12/08/2010
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these jackets for the Salvation Army Angel program for needy children. My angel needed a winter jacket. Not only is this jacket darling, it is very warm and very well made. And I purchased it on sale so it was even a bargain. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Happy with the coat

12/24/2010
By ,
Seattle, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this coat. When he first tried it on he wanted to keep it on while watching cartoons (said he felt snuggly). It keeps him very warm. Excellent price! I am pleased with this coat. I would have bought another one for my youngest, his size was not available though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

not happy

11/24/2010
By ,
Flushing MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jacket was smaller than I expected it to be but I thought it would make it at least half way through winter for my son, a week later and it is falling apart at the seams, would not recommend, price was great but guess you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Christmas Gifts

01/11/2011
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This coat wasn't as thick as I expected for cold weather. It looks like it would be warm, but its more of a coat changing seasons from winter to spring. I returned this coat back to the store. But the price is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

cute

11/28/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket looks like you would spend about $40.00 on it easily. So if you want to buy Christmas gifts that look expensive but are not. This is one of those products. And I got it for my son, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

GOOD JACKET.

12/04/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yo son and everything about the jacket is perfect BUT the hood comes up a little short. I don't know if this would happen to your child but I thought I should give a heads up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Nice Jacket

12/29/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is lightweight yet keeps the cold out. I has a warm lining. If I had to do over though, I would have bought one size larger just to give a little extra room...but the product itself is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Great deal for the money

12/01/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coat is warm, roomy and well-made. We bought many of these for a local coat drive for kids and the boys loved them. Thank you for making them available at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket

Great Buy!

10/10/2010
By ,
Dalzell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the price this is a very good coat. My son hasn't worn it yet but I purchase this coat from walmart every year. My son loves it and it keeps him warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket
11/05/2010
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat is very warm. The hood stays attached
which is good for a 5 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Boys' Bubble Jacket
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5