Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

great for any little gymnast

09/15/2014
By ,
Towner ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit was perfect for my 3 yo gymnast daughter. Comfortable and she loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Wish they offered XXS

10/14/2010
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These leotards are great, and what a value!!! Last season they actually carried them in the store, and I got my daughter a XXS (2-3) [she is a very petite 3-year-old]. This year I wanted to get her more but the store no longer carries leotards, and the smallest size they offer online is XS (4). I ordered them in XS anyway to see if they'd fit... of course, they're way too big, but we'll keep them for next year. Do you think I can find a size XXS ANYWHERE!? I ended up getting a used one on ebay, and paid more than I did for the new ones on walmart.com. Annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
XXS
Posted 09/05/2012
My daughter is also a very petite 3 year old. She is 25 lbs and 35 inches in height. She is also starting a dance class and I'm looking to get her a leotard. Compared to your daughter's size, do you think my daughter will fit into the XS or should I also look into finding an XXS? If I need an XXS, did you have any luck finding one? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great basic leotard

02/25/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fantastic basic leotards. We had a XXS purchased several years ago that seemed to either shrink or ran small. It was the pink and washed/dried on the cotton setting which may have been cause for extra shrinkage over so many uses. This experience left me concerned about ordering the correct size. I ordered the XS (in black) which matched her current clothing size 4/5. So far no problems with shrinkage and it is just slightly loose in the shoulders for my petite dancer, but not enough to bother her. I'm washing and drying in newer HE machines on "perm press" setting with other dark lightweight knits.
Overall, these Danskin Now leotards hold up beyond expectation for the price point. Only cons are the limited color options for higher level uniforms and that these aren't stocked in our local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

best value bundle

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need both long and short sleeve this is the best way to go. It it's cheaper than all other bundles or buying individually. I bought these to stock up for this year for dance at my daughter's school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Excellent!

09/01/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these leotards for my daughter, for her first ballet class,so being inexperienced about how to buy a leotard i thought these might be too small and on the cheap side since the price was so great. But to my surprise they were perfect in size and price! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Perfect for my little dancer

11/09/2010
By ,
Aynor, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for my 3 year old. The weather is getting chilly and I wanted her to have some that we long-sleeved. The price was awesome too, I got 2 for what I would've paid for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

I wish these came in White!!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy access and very cheap, but not cheaply made! Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great two pack option!

03/18/2013
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my daughter for gymnastics, and they work well for her! She's comfortable, they move well, and they stay in place. The only downside is my daughter is 46" tall, and even the XS are kind of big on her. I bought her a couple of S from the store to see if there was much of a difference, and there is. The S is gigantic on her, and the XS, though slightly big, fits her much much better. I'm glad I ordered these XS leotards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

VERY NICE, a great bargain!

10/14/2010
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching many stores for leotards, I looked here for price comparison. WOW was I surprised!! Many stores wanted 20-30 dollars for ONE leotard!! Here they are a reasonable price and excellent quality. The fabric is not too thin and my daughter is comfortable in them. I wish I had known that there is a size XXS as I ordered the XS and it was too big but I found the smaller ones in store so no big deal. Definitely recommend these leotards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Nice, cotton/spandex material.

02/24/2014
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry they couldn't deliver to store. I didn't need to spend the $5 for delivery since I'm at Walmart at least once a week. The short sleeved leotard runs a little bigger than the long sleeved one. Next time it would be nice if the website carried more info on the material. I had no idea if this would be all nylon or a cotton/spandex blend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

great value

02/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this. Great for all seasons.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great for the price!

01/06/2014
By ,
Harrogate-TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved and the fabric is great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Ehhhh....

12/14/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have great history w/ walmart and quality clothes, so I'm really hoping that the seams in these leotards hold out for my daughter's tumbling class. They seem pretty well made, and were a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Matched tutu for my grand-daughter.

12/30/2013
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great leotard for Girls' dancing school

09/19/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter who is 8, and is taking ballet. I like the silky feel of the fabric, and it looks like it can handle a lot of washing, so I hope it washes well. The fit is true to size. I love the two pack option so that between the two of them, no matter what the weather is like, my daughter will have leotard to wear and it didn't break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Sent me the wrong size!

01/20/2013
By ,
Tulsa Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these bodysuits for my daughter who was very excited when she saw them in the mail. Once we opened the package I was extremely disappointed that they were the wrong size!!! Luckily I got a full refund at the local Walmart. Would still like to order these for my daughter but I'm not sure that I will because I don't want to risk the wrong size being sent again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

bad

11/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
returning all of it. dissatisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Online size chart inaccurate

09/17/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I selected the size based on the size chart provided. However, the size chart is NOT correct. After receiving the item, the sizing on the tag did not correspond to sizing on the size chart provided at the time of order. So, I had to return and reorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Excellent dance attire

10/02/2013
By ,
Patterson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the softness of the fabric; the leotard moves with her and does not have to be adjusted during dance class. Washes well and holds it shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve and Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

great value!

09/01/2013
By ,
northern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice thick fabric with good amount of strech. looks great. got black because i thought it might be thin, but was surprised when i opened the package and they were made with a nice thick fabric. great buy, maybe i'll go for pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next