Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

2-pack Sturdy stretch cotton leotard stays in place Scoop neck Pull-on style; no closures Sheer chiffon skirt with elastic waist Mock wrap styling
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

xs is actually a 4/5

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping to get something around a size 3/4 but was disappointed that it is too big. It is very cute and she will wear it eventually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great value for the price

10/07/2010
By ,
Wauwatosa, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the leotard and skirt. The quality and fit are excellent and made my 5 year old very pleased. The long sleeves are great for winter dance class. All you need is some pink leggings and you are ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Danskin dance outfit

01/31/2011
By ,
Scotia, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and it is well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

excellent price and quality

01/29/2011
By ,
westchester county, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a local dance wear store by me and they sell leotards for 3 times the cost! These are super affordable and great quality!! the brand is the same one sold at dance wear stores. VERY content that walmart carries these. My little girl looks great in them and the size was perfect. Haven't washed it yet but I'm sure it will hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

dance wear

02/01/2011
By ,
Kaukauna, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product, soft comfortable and a good true fit. Hard to find clothes at a reasonable price and quality materials. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great item!

09/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 4yr old daughter. I was a little leary about the quality because the price was so low but I am pleasantly surprised. Not only is it cute but the fabric is nice. It is not a see-through fabric and it washes very well. The only thing that bothered me was, since the skirt is a see through skirt you can see the tag hanging in the back. We just took scissors and cut the tag out. I love this outfit so much we bought the black one and the pink one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
02/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material the leotard is made out of is great. It seems to run a little big. We got an XS for my 3 year old- who wears a 3T or 4T sometimes. It is big on her. I have to pull it up on her shoulders to keep it modest. And with the skirt it keeps it modest on the bottom. I think she'll grow into and it should be o.k. The legs are cut a little higher that I thought from the picture though, more like a french cut- which is silly for little girls. It's also wider at the neck than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Pretty

09/22/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and cute, the small was a little bigger than expected but that's ok. Also, there was a small stain on the front of the leotard. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
11/02/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and quality. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future. In fact I told the other mom's in my daughter's dance class about what a great deal Walmart had on their website and how reasonable the shipping was too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Sizing is wrong

08/26/2012
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart.com lists an XS as a 2-4 but when I received the item it shows that XS is actually a 4-5. This is the same with multiple Danskin items I bought.
Product Attributes:
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
12/30/2011
By ,
Prescott, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is as good as can be expected. Looks good on person who received it. The major problem is that it was available in only two colors and pink and black are not the only desired colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Great Value for the price!

08/05/2012
By ,
austinmom2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is adorable- fits true to size! My daughter really enjoyed dancing around in it! Can't wait for ballet to start!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

Good product

02/18/2012
By ,
Perry, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for her ballet classes. It fits nicely and looks really cute on her. She likes it a lot. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
05/13/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish the leotard was short sleeve. Had to purchase an additional leotard to achieve short sleeves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and great product , my grandaughter loves it and she looks so cute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set

DANSKIN LEOTARD AND SKIRT SET

08/16/2011
By ,
Elizabeth City NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leotard set by Danskin is the best buy you can find for quality and affordability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard and Skirt Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5