Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

The Danskin Now's Girl's Long Sleeve Leotard is a wonderful choice for active young children. It is particularly ideal for girls who love to dance. In this leotard, your child will be warm and comfortable during this recital season. It is easy to get on and off and has a flattering scoop neck design. This girls' dance leotard comes in a 2-pack, giving you more variety. It is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%103 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great leotard for the price

11/24/2012
By ,
Lebanon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product, my daughter is 4 yrs old and the small was just right, she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Black leotards

04/29/2013
By ,
South San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 year old twins, so I ordered 2.
They fit perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good deal!

11/01/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is three and in Tumbling. These leotards are perfect for her to move around in. There are many accessories that match too. We also bought the skirt to match the pink leotard, as well as the dance slippers. These are durable, cute, and a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Sizing Chart Wrong

12/02/2013
By ,
Muscle Shoals, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sizing chart on the website does not accurately reflect the fit on these. Had to return as they were about two sizes too big on my daughter. The quality and value seemed good, just ordered the wrong size. I would recommend these to others. I really wish they would sell these type things in our local Wal-Mart so I would not have to order on-line and could see and let my daughter try these on before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

*2* Leotards for ONE great price

10/28/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This leotards are definitely the right price. I was even able to get pink and black skirts for 2 coordinating outfits! However, the leos are a BIT big for their size. Definitely the 4/5 size is much more a 5 than a 4. (Long in the torso, wide in the neck.) I would buy again, but be prepared in case they run a bit big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Very nice

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic, simple, very nice item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good for money

01/07/2014
By ,
Clarksville, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daughter is 3 and wears 3T and I ordered XS and it fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great value

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 4 year old's gymnastics class
soft, comfortable. Great quality for the price i paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great as always

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is true to size- which I was not expecting, so I'll have to put it away for one more season, but great quality and does not shrink in the wash. ( I tried to wash and dry it 10 times, hoping it would shrink but no luck! lol) Great price, will buy again in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Leotards

01/27/2011
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product! Very comfortable. It does seem to run a little big but once you wash it then its fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

too big

03/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these run very large. they also dont last very long. after a few wears one already is torn at the seam.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Super soft and cute!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these leotards! We use them for ballet class, but they would be just as good for any type of dance or gymnastics/tumbling. The material is super soft and the pink is a very pretty color. I like the fact that they are long sleeved, which seems to be hard to find in other stores. We also bought the short sleeve leotard for when the weather warms up, as well as the matching ballet skirt. So cute! If your child is between sizes, I would definitely size up. My daughter wears size 5, but the size x-small (4/5) was too short in the torso. The next size up (small- 6/6x) fits great with some room to grow!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
09/21/2010
By ,
Lancaster, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The outfit fit perfectly and washes well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

great value

02/15/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is such a great value however it still didn't fit my tiny dancer! she is 4 and i bought the xxs size, which would normally fit, however, my daughter's underwear hung out the sides. fit everywhere else besides the bum. but she's really little, 28 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great product, great price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great quality and the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good buy!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Danskin Now 2 pack leotards is a value purchase. The option allows selection of 2 black, 2 pink, or 1 of each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Perfect for little ones!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4yo and tall for her age, so I bought the S/M leotards. They fit perfectly! Not too tight, not too big. She'll have a little room to grow, and you can't beat the price: $11 for two! We also purchased Danskin tights for her, no runs yet, and she's worn them several times. They are much thicker than regular tights, so they last longer. Danskin's a great brand for all dancing needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great for dance class or costumes

08/23/2013
By ,
central NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wears these for her dance class uniform. They always hold up. She is going into her 6th year of dance and each year I buy these. They wash well and hold up well. I even hand them down to my niece afterwards. This was the first time I have bought the 2 pack. It was definitely a little cheaper buying the two pack, rather than individually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

cute. sir is questionable

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute leotards. I read the reviews and decided to get the XS for my 3 year old. It is a little too big, but nice quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Long-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

GREAT DEAL AND GREAT QUALITY

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was true to size for my 4 year old
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next