Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Easy Pull-on No Closure necessary Scoop neck
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%139 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great product!

06/19/2012
By ,
nonya usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart saves the day! With just a few days before the start of our daughters ballet class we needed to find shoes and leopatards immediately. I purchased them a Wednesday and they were there before the scheduled arrival time. I purchased the size small which was a little big but we will make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

wonderful value

03/27/2014
By ,
havana fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my grandaughter as a birthday gift for her new ballet classes. She was thrilled! She has always enjoyed "dress-up" and playing the little princess (I have been collecting dress up clothes for my three grandaughters since before they were born). Well, she's in the big leagues now, real ballet class and must wear pink or black leotard/tight combos, so I got her several different sleeve lengths and the matching little skirts. Walmart had the best value out there, and I really researched. Best of all, a brand I knew I could trust - Danskin. I couldn't be more happy with my puchase; great online description and availability, very well made, shipped even faster than promised (and for free), and no worries here due to money back guarantee and easy returns if needed. Price was great, product is great, highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

About the sizing

07/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 39 inches tall and about 38 pounds. I purchase most of her clothing in a size 4T but she can still wear some 3T clothing. I ordered these leotards in an XS and they fit great!. There is a bit of room to grow so I know she will be able to wear them all season. They are soft and the scoop neck is perfect b/c it does not dip too low. At this price- it is a great deal. I think they are definitely worth a try and if they are not to your liking you can return them to your local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Nice leotards good fabric

04/15/2014
By ,
Clinton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good price

04/05/2014
By ,
Orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ready good deal. I got the bundle of 2 plus the shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good Buy

06/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my almost 3 year old daughter. I got the x-small and they fit her just fine. They were cheaper than any others that I found in surrounding stores. They seem to be a good value for the price although they are nothing fancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great Product

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this product and it is great for my little dancers needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Sizing is way off

10/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product for my daughter, (gymnastics). When I got it, my first reaction was that the material was a little cheap but for what I paid, I was ok with that. They are just for practice. The sizing is waaaaay off. They are pretty long compared to competition leotards. These are very baggy on her and she can't practice in them. I put it on top of one of her leotards from a different company and these were at least 2 inches longer, even after a wash. They are now for dress up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great toddler leotard

03/13/2014
By ,
Ashburn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect leotards for toddlers. The short sleeves ensure they don't fall off the shoulders and the price is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Nicely priced leotards

01/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danskin is a great brand of leotards and you can't beat Walmart's price. I have ordered these several times for my daughter's dance class (as she keeps growing and needing larger sizes). I love the two color pack when I can get a pink and a black, but they are not always available. When they are available I am a happy Walmart shopper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

size S corresponds to 6

10/04/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic leotard, but is a good value. The only problem, mentioned before, is the size availability and information. Size S corresponds to size 6 (6-year old). So, we ended up buying another one from a dance store (3 times more expensive for basically the same thing), but their size S is for 3-4 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Excellent purchase for price.

02/18/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value for the price. I am very pleased!!!! My daughter loves her new leotards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
07/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fabric is thin and light and I love that we live in a very hot and humid enviroment so this fabric is perfect for us. My daughter is a very average shape and size for a 6 year old, the Leotard fit her perfect in the middle and the length however the bottom and the shoulders are large like they have been stretched out. It works for us now. But a Great Deal that's for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

My daughter is very comfortable in these leotards.

11/27/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are made of comfortable material, which is
very important to a child who has sensory issues.
Good value overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

nice leotard

01/22/2014
By ,
Fredonia, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, true to size, large is a 10/12, fits & looks great for my daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great Product for the Right Price

11/04/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leotard set was a such a great price and was the perfect thing for my 2 1/2 year old girl. I got the XS according to other reviews and it fits her perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Can't go wrong with this

10/21/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good product, especially for the price. Nice cotton material with no frayed edges. It meets expectations. It is just a tad lager than I would've guessed (I ordered a XS for my 3T/4T daughter), but still fits great. She hasn't worn it yet, but will in two weeks when she begins gymnastics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Exactly what I needed.

01/08/2014
By ,
Wray, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5-year-old granddaughter is in her second year of ballet and jazz/hip hop and grows so fast it seems I am always buying shoes or leotards. I am very pleased to find these as they are just what she needs and at a value I can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
12/07/2010
By ,
Altoona, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. The sizing is a little off....it's a little bit bigger than regular size. Usually I buy 7/8 for my neice, but others talked about the size being off and I bought her a 6/6X and it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

The pink is a little see-through

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a leotard it is perfect. Fits great looks awesome... however the pink is a little see-through. If you have a little one like me it won't matter much however if your child is a little developed then I'd opt for the darker color.
Value, quality, fit and style are excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next