Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Easy Pull-on No Closure necessary Scoop neck
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%156 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Little Girl Sizing

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these leotards for my 3 1/2 year old daughter to begin ballet lessons next month. I read several other reviews on sizing and decided on the XS. My daughter is 35 pounds and wears 3T-4T, but I've been buying more 4's recently. These leotards are slightly big on her, but I feel like it will give her a little room to grow. I think a smaller size would've been too small. The material isn't as nice as other (more expensive) brands I've seen, but I am very pleased with the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Just as described

09/09/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better than ordering something and it turning out EXACTLY how you think it should. Bought these for my daughter, she loves them. They fit true to size, and they don't fade or shrink. Can't think of anything wrong with them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good for the money

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old will be starting dance classes this fall. I ordered them in a XXS and she's wearing 2T-3T. They are a little big but I'm happy about that because they should still fit in the Spring. My only complaint is that the fabric is a little thin. I wish it was available in black in XXS so the thin fabric might have been less obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

About the sizing

07/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 39 inches tall and about 38 pounds. I purchase most of her clothing in a size 4T but she can still wear some 3T clothing. I ordered these leotards in an XS and they fit great!. There is a bit of room to grow so I know she will be able to wear them all season. They are soft and the scoop neck is perfect b/c it does not dip too low. At this price- it is a great deal. I think they are definitely worth a try and if they are not to your liking you can return them to your local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

quality n price is very good

07/11/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order this item online for my nine year old, and it's everything that I expected. .. Durable, n fits her well. The delivery was right on time just as the order said it would be! That's right!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good Buy

06/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my almost 3 year old daughter. I got the x-small and they fit her just fine. They were cheaper than any others that I found in surrounding stores. They seem to be a good value for the price although they are nothing fancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good buy!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 pack Danskin Now leotard is an excellent value. This option allows selection of color combination, i.e. 2 black, 2 pink, or 1 of each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great value

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't beat the price on these for all the dancing my daughter does. She wore her last one for 2 years and it never faded. She is a size 7/8 and wears the small. Overall, we love these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Leotards

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought them for my grand daughter and she looks precious in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Sizing is way off

10/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product for my daughter, (gymnastics). When I got it, my first reaction was that the material was a little cheap but for what I paid, I was ok with that. They are just for practice. The sizing is waaaaay off. They are pretty long compared to competition leotards. These are very baggy on her and she can't practice in them. I put it on top of one of her leotards from a different company and these were at least 2 inches longer, even after a wash. They are now for dress up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Order was wrong

07/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered 2 sets of these and one set had 1 long sleeve and one short sleeve unit. Also, based on all the reviews I ordered UP one size. Maybe Danskin figured it out because the next size down would have been a better fit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

dance mom of twins

08/03/2014
By ,
dallas.nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Prefect for my daughter to wear

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they didn't sag in the chest area like I was worried about. They fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit perfectly, good quality, and good price. My daugther was very happy. me, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

size S corresponds to 6

10/04/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic leotard, but is a good value. The only problem, mentioned before, is the size availability and information. Size S corresponds to size 6 (6-year old). So, we ended up buying another one from a dance store (3 times more expensive for basically the same thing), but their size S is for 3-4 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
07/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fabric is thin and light and I love that we live in a very hot and humid enviroment so this fabric is perfect for us. My daughter is a very average shape and size for a 6 year old, the Leotard fit her perfect in the middle and the length however the bottom and the shoulders are large like they have been stretched out. It works for us now. But a Great Deal that's for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Awesome

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great Value

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little thin, but a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

The pink fabric is see through..beware.

05/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The black leotard is fine, but the pink one should really be lined. You can easily see bra or panties through the fabric. If not for that, I'd really like them. So go for the black. I have no problem with that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Nice products

07/10/2014
By ,
Torrance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 3 year old daughter. The price is good and material is good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next