Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Easy Pull-on No Closure necessary Scoop neck
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%181 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

About the sizing

07/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 39 inches tall and about 38 pounds. I purchase most of her clothing in a size 4T but she can still wear some 3T clothing. I ordered these leotards in an XS and they fit great!. There is a bit of room to grow so I know she will be able to wear them all season. They are soft and the scoop neck is perfect b/c it does not dip too low. At this price- it is a great deal. I think they are definitely worth a try and if they are not to your liking you can return them to your local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Little Girl Sizing

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these leotards for my 3 1/2 year old daughter to begin ballet lessons next month. I read several other reviews on sizing and decided on the XS. My daughter is 35 pounds and wears 3T-4T, but I've been buying more 4's recently. These leotards are slightly big on her, but I feel like it will give her a little room to grow. I think a smaller size would've been too small. The material isn't as nice as other (more expensive) brands I've seen, but I am very pleased with the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good Buy

06/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my almost 3 year old daughter. I got the x-small and they fit her just fine. They were cheaper than any others that I found in surrounding stores. They seem to be a good value for the price although they are nothing fancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Sizing is way off

10/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product for my daughter, (gymnastics). When I got it, my first reaction was that the material was a little cheap but for what I paid, I was ok with that. They are just for practice. The sizing is waaaaay off. They are pretty long compared to competition leotards. These are very baggy on her and she can't practice in them. I put it on top of one of her leotards from a different company and these were at least 2 inches longer, even after a wash. They are now for dress up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good item for the price.

02/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the XS for my 3 year old because they were out of XXS and they were way too big. The shoulders fell off and the crotch saggeD. I had to return them an luckily found one XXS in pink. They are pretty thin but for the price thru work just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

size S corresponds to 6

10/04/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic leotard, but is a good value. The only problem, mentioned before, is the size availability and information. Size S corresponds to size 6 (6-year old). So, we ended up buying another one from a dance store (3 times more expensive for basically the same thing), but their size S is for 3-4 year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Just as described

09/09/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better than ordering something and it turning out EXACTLY how you think it should. Bought these for my daughter, she loves them. They fit true to size, and they don't fade or shrink. Can't think of anything wrong with them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

love it

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter love her Leotard it fit her very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
07/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fabric is thin and light and I love that we live in a very hot and humid enviroment so this fabric is perfect for us. My daughter is a very average shape and size for a 6 year old, the Leotard fit her perfect in the middle and the length however the bottom and the shoulders are large like they have been stretched out. It works for us now. But a Great Deal that's for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

sassy

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Worth every penny

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a nice weight leotard. The material is a perfect weight, not too heavy, not too light and provide excellent coverage in back. A quality product at an affordable price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

leatards

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great fitting item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great price/value

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was by the far the best deal for dance leotards I've seen, the 2 pack is great so we can rotate for class each week and the quality and sizing was spot on!! Shipping was extremely quick as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Great value

01/20/2015
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this but did have some trouble knowing which size to order. I did find these in my local store and it helped to see that on the tag for these leotards, the XXS was labeled 0-2, the small 4/5, medium 8, and large 10/12. My daughter is 3 and wears a 3T and the XXS fit her perfectly. I tried the XS at first and it was way too big. I hope this helps someone else with knowing the sizes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Nice

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good leotard

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True to size. Washes well. Happy with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

quality n price is very good

07/11/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order this item online for my nine year old, and it's everything that I expected. .. Durable, n fits her well. The delivery was right on time just as the order said it would be! That's right!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack
12/07/2010
By ,
Altoona, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. The sizing is a little off....it's a little bit bigger than regular size. Usually I buy 7/8 for my neice, but others talked about the size being off and I bought her a 6/6X and it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Soooo cute!!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality , nice colour, my daughter looks so cute on it. I can't wait to see her on her first ballet lesson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Dance Short-Sleeve Leotard, 2 Pack

Good for the money

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old will be starting dance classes this fall. I ordered them in a XXS and she's wearing 2T-3T. They are a little big but I'm happy about that because they should still fit in the Spring. My only complaint is that the fabric is a little thin. I wish it was available in black in XXS so the thin fabric might have been less obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next