Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Revlon Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Revlon Travel Speed Styler 1875 WATT TOURMALINE IONIC CERAMIC DRYER RVDR5001
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%37 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

very happy with this dryer

12/20/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a full sized Conair dryer, which was heavy, loud and hard to hold. I ordered this based on reviews and am delighted that I did. It is lightweight, easy to hold and use. The air stream is powerful and dries my hair in no time. The diffuser is excellent and plumps up my fine thin hair. I look like I just came from the beauty shop. My hair feels soft and is very manageable. I hope it never wears out and lasts a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

great little travel dryer

02/26/2011
By ,
shoreline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a trip in which a dual voltage dryer is necessary. Despite some other reviews, I think this hair dryer is light and as compact a dryer as could be expected for one that is powerful. I have very thick hair so I did not want to rely on a hotel hair dryer, even my powerful chi takes 15 or 20 minutes to dry my hair.
It folds up fairly small, isn't terribly loud and has a smooth latex free handle (this matters to people with latex allergy). The "bumpers" on the side of the hair dryer might contain latex, but they are small and in a place that is easily avoided (not anywhere near the grip or handle).
It dries my hair ok, not as smooth and frizz free as I get with my chi nano, but it does pretty good for a cheap hair dryer.
I used the hair dryer once right after buying it, to make sure it worked well enough to keep. I will be using it daily or so on trips where I need a non US voltage hair dryer. The voltage adaptor is a small dial you could turn easily with tweezers, if you don't want to pack a small screw driver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Great hair dryer!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is truly miraculous for a small travel-size appliance. My hair dries quickly and is not frizzy at all. I have actually started using it in lieu of my regular standard-size hair dryer. Good job, Revlon, of making a SUPERIOR product at a decent price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Great hair dryer at a great price!

10/27/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hair dryer based on the other reviews; and, guess what--they were right! It is very lightweight, quieter than my other hair dryers and in my opinion it really does dry my hair faster than conventional hair dryers. In this case you not only "get what you pay for" you get more!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

very good hair dryer

12/09/2013
By ,
ANN ARBOR MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS LIGHT, EASY TO HANDLE AND HAS A LOT OF POWER
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

A Great Compact Travel Hair Dryer.

02/03/2014
By ,
England, UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Travel Hair Dryer. Love the compact feature and overall design!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Powerful Little thing

08/13/2010
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this little blow dryer.. it's so compact and great to travel with. My friend borrowed it on vacation and was so impressed with the strength of the blow dryer that she ran out and purchased one too...
Great Product....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Excellent for travellers

06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good power. Easy to change voltage. Excellent for travel around the world.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Don't Let the Size Fool You! Excellent Performance

03/03/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, Walmart Shoppers! I was searching for an Ionic Ceramic dryer as I had researched Ionic dryers and learned the ceramic was the key to the best ionic results. I narrowed my choice to this dryer and noticed it is a "travel" dryer. I was torn, thought about it for a good 5 minutes and went for it. I am so glad I did. While it may be smaller than the others I can't imagine any other dryer could do a better job of drying hair quickly, without flyaways and leaving the hair shining. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

No Stone Left Unturned with this Hair Dryer

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing left out; ceramic dryer w/tourmaline ionic technology at a great price. Also does not have a long nose which helps user manipulate the dryer with great ease without wearing out your arm. Lightweight and does not lack power at all. This product has it all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

just okay

09/12/2013
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i had high expectations due to all the good reviews i read on it. it didnt work good on my hair though. it made my hair very frizzy and dried and made it lost its shininess.. the drying time wasn't exceptional as people said. the one i used to have and broke worked really good on my hair and made it shiny with about the same amount of drying time, if not, just a bit longer but for the shininess its worth it. so i ordered my old one online since they didnt sell it at target no longer and returned this one. my old one is an andis 75370. was quite disappointed in this one. i tried the diffuser on it though and it worked well but i rarely use it anyways so i decided to return it altogther. its been a week or so now using my andis again and my shininess is back. very happy with my andis.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Great at beginning

11/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very pleased with this hairdryer to start off with. I bought it two years ago, and it worked like a bomb. Powerful and compact. Only problem is, this morning it just died on me. It started blowing slower and slower and then it just stopped. Very disappointing. Revlon is supposed to be a good make. Lasting only two years is a real disappointment for a name like Revlon. I have a bigger normal hairdryer that I bought 12 years ago from Braun, and it is still going... Will definitely not buy Revlon again but will go back to buying only Braun.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer
04/03/2013
By ,
Glen allen , Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lightweight but dry my hair slower than my previous owned dryer(prev own value more cheaper than this and much better quality and easy to handle n dry quickly).the button on /off at wrong position.always make me accidently turn off .n the result is not so good.my hair not really volumizing and i know it come with extra volumizing head but it blow so low and take a lot of time .i just throw the volumizing head to trash can.waste of time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Love This Hair Dryer

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this hair dryer because it dries my hair well without feeling like it is being "cooked." Love
the ionic technology too. Even though this is labled as a travel dryer, I used it for my home
everyday use. I like the way the handle folds so it makes storing easier. . doesn't take up much
room in the bathroom cabinet. Highly recommend. . you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Great buy!

04/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this compact hair dryer! Bought it for a move to Peru and found that it is just as powerful as my fullsize hair dryer. Great value for the price. My only complaint is that "hot" or "cool" are the only settings...wish there was a "warm" setting. Otherwise love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer
02/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dryer folds, which is what I was looking for, but it doesn't make its footprint smaller. It does and excellent job of drying my hair quickly-and my hair is very thick. So far-I love it, it's lightweight, not too loud and super efficient.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer
10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great buy. I have fine hair and the dryer does a good job of drying it with less frizz. I'm not sure how it would work for thicker hair. I like that it's lightweight. I wish it had a cool setting in addition to a cool shot button.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

Blew up within a year

10/07/2013
By ,
Auburn, WA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did the job for about a year then stopped working. I don't know about you but I expect more than 12 months from the appliances I purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer
08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the full-size Revlon hairdryer and impressed at how quickly my thick hair dries. When I found they had the same dryer in the travel size, I decided to buy it, and love it. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer

great at first.

03/16/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got this product I was very happy with it. It dried my long fine hair in half the time and my hair looked shinny and healthy. However, after couple of months using it, it started to make a loud and weird noise when using the high heat setting and I cannot longer unfold it. It does not fold open, and that's another issue and the only way I can use without that weird scary noise is in the low heat setting which takes me longer to dry. I think mine got defective maybe after so many uses unfolding it and folding it, other than that I wouldnt have any problem with the hair dryer. I should have bought the same one but no the travel size.:(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next