Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Style your hair in no time with the Revlon Perfect Heat Deep Waver Curling Iron. This 3 barrel Revlon Perfect Heat Deep Waver Curling Iron has 30 heat settings, so you can choose the one based on your styling needs. It features a rocker switch that lets you know whether the appliance is on or off. This curling iron gets heated up quickly in 30 seconds, thus it comes handy for instant styling. This efficient appliance uses tourmaline ceramic barrels to give your hair a healthy and shiny look. To style large sections of your hair, choose any of the three Jumbo barrels available. The locking ring and safety stand make it convenient for you to quickly store and carry this deep waver curling iron wherever you want.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation79%48 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

good for the price

08/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the dial for the heat settings is right where your hand goes so i kept changing the setting. taped it down and it works fine. works good on curly hair that you want to tame a little bit. deff better then straightening your hair every day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Love It

05/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really Love this thing. My sister has had one for several years and she loves it. Now I Love mine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

I LOVED IT!

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really Loved how this made my hair look. However, I was very mad when i went to use it for a second time and it broke!!! Very mad about that however I looking to buy this again just maybe a diffrent brand!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Perfect inexpensive styling tool!

12/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waver a week ago and it worked perfectly! The waves lasted three days without wash and still looked beautiful! The first day it looked good but not the "Beachy wave" look, but the second and third days they were beautiful and beachy! Before styling I used the Not Your Mother's Smooth moves hair serum after a wash and the Not Your Mother's detangling leave in conditioner spray. #If you havent tried these products I SERIOUSLY suggest investing in them!# and blow dryed my hair into a fluff ball. I have thick, dark, dry hair that is naturally wavy and usually difficult to style, but this iron worked perfectly.
p.s. I used a different method to style my hair, I took the small section and twisted it, then clamped it with the iron, it made beautiful twisted curl type waves, so beautiful! I love my waver, I suggest buying one if you love waves!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Best Styler to date

03/30/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very straight, fine and very difficult to curl hair. This is the only product that I have used that holds the wave and leaves my hair shiny. I usually loose the curl after styling with other curling irons in about 10 minutes. I can use the Deep Waver and have waves until I wash it out. It takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to do my whole head and the length of my hair is past the middle of my back. The time is definetly worth the hold that I get. This is my favorate hair styler to date. I would highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Great styling tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works just as well as when I first got it. I like that it has adjustable heat settings and I love the soft beachy waves it gives me. It also gives me volume. I get a lot of comments about my hair when I style it with this iron. The one thing I would change about it would be to include a stand on it. When I'm styling my hair I have to put this down a lot to get another section of hair ready and it doesn't sit on its own very well. I always worry I'm going to burn my counter. But overall it's a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Love it! Beautiful waves!

03/31/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the highest heat setting and already have dry damages hair but this seems to add a healthy shine to it and my frizz has actually disappeared! I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The only downside is that it's a little heavier and bulkier than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Awesome and Great Results

03/24/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I get so many compliments on my hair, and it looks great when I use it! Its a little big and bulky, but after using it just once you get use to using it! I have long hair and think hair so I part my hair 3 times and then start on the bottom and work my way up to the top of my head. it gets hot FAST and they aren't joking about 30second warm up time! Take your time with it and your hair will turn out great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

My Favorite Hair Styling Tool

03/18/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waver years ago and it still works perfectly. It gives my hair pretty, soft waves! I do have rather fine hair, so it takes maybe half an hour to do my whole head (My hair is 4ish inches past my shouders). My sister and I also have the cheaper Revlon 3-barrel waver, and this one works much better! The waves are big, which I really like, and the plate on the bottom makes this waver easier to use. My sister and I fight over who gets to keep this one all the time! Even if it broke, I'd buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Neat!

02/07/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I thought it looked really interesting and walmart.com had the best deal on it I could find. I love it! I have alot of hair and it only took me a small amount of time (maybe 15 min) to style it with this because the unit waves so much hair at once. I had it delivered to my workplace and it came right before my lunchbreak so I decided to try it out right then. My coworker was so impressed that we did hers also and she also ordered one. We didnt use any product in our hair before using the waver and the waves held very well. It takes a couple times to get used to using it, the hardest part for me is lining my hair up right when I get to the bottom. Very simple, easy to use. Yes, its a bit bulky but as I said, it waves large portions of hair at once so its perfect. Gave my stick straight hair a completely different look, so glad I got it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

We Love it!

11/24/2010
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she is always looking for different ways to fix her hair.. We love it!... the only thing I would change is the size.. it's a little hard to handle but you get the hang of it eventually.. My daughter has really thick hair and you can put waves in large amounts of hair at one time so this makes our morning routine a little faster!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Love it!!

09/22/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves beautiful "beachy" waves. It does take a little while to style, but maybe that's just me because I am a a bit of a perfectionist... It is a little big and hard to grab onto, but once you have the hang of it it is easy and looks fantastic! Very natural and pretty!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Perfect waver for a great price!!!

02/25/2014
By ,
San Antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband buy this for me as a Valentine's day gift i absolutely love it.on the beginning is a little hard to use but once you use it more times is so easy to use. I get so many compliments for my hair i absolutely buy an other one: )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron
08/23/2012
By ,
edinburg tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting a waver and i picked this one up at the local walmart its very affordable and heard good things about it. I do like this product it does what its suppose does heat up very fast, when they say 30 seconds they arnt messing around! I like that it does stay hot and i love that it has heat settings u can have it up to 30 heat settings which is good! it says on the box its has mineral conditioning crystals for silky hair and eliminates fizz...cant tell on that yet but seems fine but im not sure any styling product can protect u from frizz! overalll it does what its suppose to i do like it however, it does seem to crease, the way the bottom plate is made seems to crease it a bit, thats the only downfall on this but it blends with the wave and u cant tell. This bad boy is huge! its jumbo size so i dont recommend for people with short hair they have a smaller one for shorter hair and it will make tighter waves, this one makes long beachy waves best for long hair. i also like that its big enough to fit bigger sections of hair for a quick style! if ur looking for an affordable deep waver id go with this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Never buying again!

01/06/2014
By ,
Fort Mill , SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this for Christmas. I used it and it was fairly easy to use. It hurt my fingers slightly but I was fine with it. I then got into the shower after using it and my hair fell out. My hair was falling out in chunks ( which has never happened before ) It has a weird smell also when its wet. I would never buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Does the Job

11/29/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything it's supposed to, including creating beautiful 'S' waves. Definitely worth the money, and I would certainly recommend it. The only problem is that it's a bit hefty and over sized, so it's hard to keep held up.
Usage tips:
Switch which hand you're using to hold it, often. Otherwise your arm will get tired out. And with the other hand, hold the plastic tips of the iron. It will help to steady the iron and your arm from wobbling.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Poor Quality

11/16/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK, I loved how this Iron made my hair look, But after 10 days the end with the cord broke right off. It just needs a better quality cord.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

NO HEAT

01/27/2014
By ,
NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took right out of package, turned on to highest heat since I have long, thick, wavy hair. It was very,very hot. I was able to style the left side of my head. Pleased with the way it was making my hair look,I continued onto the right side but was unable to finish because there was no heat. It literally had zero heat generating from the iron. I unplugged and then plugged in again, messed with the settings, still cold. I returned it the next day with my hair up in a bun. Sad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Takes Practice

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 16 year old Granddaughter. It is taking some practice to get the "hang" of it--takes a considerable length of time, but she is very pleased with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

i loved it

11/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have a curly hair but with this product i got the perfect beach waves that i always wanted =D
a must have ;)
i gave it 4/5 cause its hard to use Lol .. maybe it will get better in time :) but its worth it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next