Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Style your hair in no time with the Revlon Perfect Heat Deep Waver Curling Iron. This 3 barrel Revlon Perfect Heat Deep Waver Curling Iron has 30 heat settings, so you can choose the one based on your styling needs. It features a rocker switch that lets you know whether the appliance is on or off. This curling iron gets heated up quickly in 30 seconds, thus it comes handy for instant styling. This efficient appliance uses tourmaline ceramic barrels to give your hair a healthy and shiny look. To style large sections of your hair, choose any of the three Jumbo barrels available. The locking ring and safety stand make it convenient for you to quickly store and carry this deep waver curling iron wherever you want.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation77%48 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

good for the price

08/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the dial for the heat settings is right where your hand goes so i kept changing the setting. taped it down and it works fine. works good on curly hair that you want to tame a little bit. deff better then straightening your hair every day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Love It

05/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really Love this thing. My sister has had one for several years and she loves it. Now I Love mine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

I LOVED IT!

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really Loved how this made my hair look. However, I was very mad when i went to use it for a second time and it broke!!! Very mad about that however I looking to buy this again just maybe a diffrent brand!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Best Styler to date

03/30/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very straight, fine and very difficult to curl hair. This is the only product that I have used that holds the wave and leaves my hair shiny. I usually loose the curl after styling with other curling irons in about 10 minutes. I can use the Deep Waver and have waves until I wash it out. It takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to do my whole head and the length of my hair is past the middle of my back. The time is definetly worth the hold that I get. This is my favorate hair styler to date. I would highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Great styling tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works just as well as when I first got it. I like that it has adjustable heat settings and I love the soft beachy waves it gives me. It also gives me volume. I get a lot of comments about my hair when I style it with this iron. The one thing I would change about it would be to include a stand on it. When I'm styling my hair I have to put this down a lot to get another section of hair ready and it doesn't sit on its own very well. I always worry I'm going to burn my counter. But overall it's a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Awesome and Great Results

03/24/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I get so many compliments on my hair, and it looks great when I use it! Its a little big and bulky, but after using it just once you get use to using it! I have long hair and think hair so I part my hair 3 times and then start on the bottom and work my way up to the top of my head. it gets hot FAST and they aren't joking about 30second warm up time! Take your time with it and your hair will turn out great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

My Favorite Hair Styling Tool

03/18/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waver years ago and it still works perfectly. It gives my hair pretty, soft waves! I do have rather fine hair, so it takes maybe half an hour to do my whole head (My hair is 4ish inches past my shouders). My sister and I also have the cheaper Revlon 3-barrel waver, and this one works much better! The waves are big, which I really like, and the plate on the bottom makes this waver easier to use. My sister and I fight over who gets to keep this one all the time! Even if it broke, I'd buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Perfect inexpensive styling tool!

12/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waver a week ago and it worked perfectly! The waves lasted three days without wash and still looked beautiful! The first day it looked good but not the "Beachy wave" look, but the second and third days they were beautiful and beachy! Before styling I used the Not Your Mother's Smooth moves hair serum after a wash and the Not Your Mother's detangling leave in conditioner spray. #If you havent tried these products I SERIOUSLY suggest investing in them!# and blow dryed my hair into a fluff ball. I have thick, dark, dry hair that is naturally wavy and usually difficult to style, but this iron worked perfectly.
p.s. I used a different method to style my hair, I took the small section and twisted it, then clamped it with the iron, it made beautiful twisted curl type waves, so beautiful! I love my waver, I suggest buying one if you love waves!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Neat!

02/07/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I thought it looked really interesting and walmart.com had the best deal on it I could find. I love it! I have alot of hair and it only took me a small amount of time (maybe 15 min) to style it with this because the unit waves so much hair at once. I had it delivered to my workplace and it came right before my lunchbreak so I decided to try it out right then. My coworker was so impressed that we did hers also and she also ordered one. We didnt use any product in our hair before using the waver and the waves held very well. It takes a couple times to get used to using it, the hardest part for me is lining my hair up right when I get to the bottom. Very simple, easy to use. Yes, its a bit bulky but as I said, it waves large portions of hair at once so its perfect. Gave my stick straight hair a completely different look, so glad I got it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

We Love it!

11/24/2010
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she is always looking for different ways to fix her hair.. We love it!... the only thing I would change is the size.. it's a little hard to handle but you get the hang of it eventually.. My daughter has really thick hair and you can put waves in large amounts of hair at one time so this makes our morning routine a little faster!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Love it!!

09/22/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves beautiful "beachy" waves. It does take a little while to style, but maybe that's just me because I am a a bit of a perfectionist... It is a little big and hard to grab onto, but once you have the hang of it it is easy and looks fantastic! Very natural and pretty!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron
08/23/2012
By ,
edinburg tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting a waver and i picked this one up at the local walmart its very affordable and heard good things about it. I do like this product it does what its suppose does heat up very fast, when they say 30 seconds they arnt messing around! I like that it does stay hot and i love that it has heat settings u can have it up to 30 heat settings which is good! it says on the box its has mineral conditioning crystals for silky hair and eliminates fizz...cant tell on that yet but seems fine but im not sure any styling product can protect u from frizz! overalll it does what its suppose to i do like it however, it does seem to crease, the way the bottom plate is made seems to crease it a bit, thats the only downfall on this but it blends with the wave and u cant tell. This bad boy is huge! its jumbo size so i dont recommend for people with short hair they have a smaller one for shorter hair and it will make tighter waves, this one makes long beachy waves best for long hair. i also like that its big enough to fit bigger sections of hair for a quick style! if ur looking for an affordable deep waver id go with this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Does the Job

11/29/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything it's supposed to, including creating beautiful 'S' waves. Definitely worth the money, and I would certainly recommend it. The only problem is that it's a bit hefty and over sized, so it's hard to keep held up.
Usage tips:
Switch which hand you're using to hold it, often. Otherwise your arm will get tired out. And with the other hand, hold the plastic tips of the iron. It will help to steady the iron and your arm from wobbling.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Poor Quality

11/16/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK, I loved how this Iron made my hair look, But after 10 days the end with the cord broke right off. It just needs a better quality cord.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Takes Practice

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 16 year old Granddaughter. It is taking some practice to get the "hang" of it--takes a considerable length of time, but she is very pleased with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Easy, quick and adorable!

12/30/2010
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited after I ordered this product, and even more excited to use it!!
When I received it I was a little nervous about how big the barrel size was just because it seemed a lot bigger than what I have seen in stores.
After I got home and tried it I immediately fell in love with it. This iron is especially good for people with long hair like myself, and having a bigger barrel makes the foe finger waves look more natural, than too tight of curves.
This iron gets hot pretty fast and is extremely easy to use! I would definitely without a doubt recommend it to anyone, especially females with long hair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

PERFECT!!!!

03/09/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing. It makes the most beautiful, natural lookin waves ever!!! It also makes my hair feel super soft. I really love the adjustable temps. because then i dont feel like its burning my hair, and it can be adjusted for all different hair types so my friends can use it too. Great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Loved it, but short life span!

11/30/2010
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really loved how this worked on my hair, but am very disappointed that I only used it maybe 20 times and it quit heating. So it is quite spendy for that amount of time. It is a little awkward to get used to as it is very big and cumbersome, but worth the results. I would love another one, but am a little hesitant to spend the money again. Hopefully Revlon will respond to my email and make this right for me:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

30 Sec. Heat up!

04/23/2012
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool is very easy to store, plus with the lock on the handle it makes it even better cause it stays closed. The curl it gives is very beautiful beach like waves, perfect for morning when I'm running behind because it heats up in 30 secs! I have very thick hair and I used the recommended heat setting for the thick hair and it worked first time just held it on for a few seconds and sprayed with hairspray, lasted all day. Couldn't be happier with the results!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 3 Barrel Deep Waver Styling Curling Iron

Really easy to use

08/20/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this crimper for almost a year and I am glad to say it has never failed me. I use it almost everyday and it takes me 10 minutes to do my hair with this crimper and it lasts all day! No hairspray or anything. I HIGHLY recommend this crimper
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next