Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Revlon Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Bring on the curls and waves with the Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron. This styling iron has a thin ceramic barrel that heats up quickly an evenly to create long-lasting hairstyles. Featuring Tourmaline technology, this Revlon ceramic curling iron emits negative ions that revitalize damaged hair for a frizz-free look. Its 30 heat settings allow you to adjust to your hair type and condition to create gentle flips and bouncy curls instantly. The heat sensors help to quickly adjust the heat level when you switch to a different temperature setting during the styling process. For added safety, this professional curling iron shuts off automatically.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

good blanket for the price

03/11/2012
By ,
Scotia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value compared to similar items at $65 to $75. Easy to see temperatures and good shut off time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Remington Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

06/01/2014
By ,
Macon, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Mom and she loves the curling iron and the fast heating time. Curls her hair great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Nice iron but could be easier to use

11/13/2013
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice iron, just 2 things - 1) the ball connecting the handle to the iron is long and in the way. It makes it difficult for the thumb to reach the lever that grasps the hair. I have long fingers so I can deal with it.
2) the piece that holds the iron from touching the surface is a pain. It has to be manually moved to use/'unuse' the stand.
But the iron is quick to heat, holds the heat well, the 'tongue' that holds the hair while curling has good tension. It's not too tight so you can slide the rod to the end of the hair to begin the curl. And not so loose you lose the hair and can't start a curl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron
03/31/2011
By ,
Susanville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the curling iron. Only drawback is the cord wears around swivel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Great curling iron

11/08/2013
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about a week and I am totally happy with the performance. It is easy to use and it heats up very quickly. I bought it because it has dual voltage. I will not be using the dual voltage for another month but I am confident it will work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron
05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it the best curling iron ever purchased!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron
08/30/2013
By ,
Spokane Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was inexpensive for one,and my wife loves it for 2. When you can get quality items at the price you want then that is a great product. Even though I had to wait awhile to get the product thats ok!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Perfect for tight show choir curls

01/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for quick touch ups on show choir hair. Works miracles. Doesn't need hairspray and is hot in like 20 seconds. It's really incredible. Definitely going to be telling everyone else in the group.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

great curling iron for fine hair

09/07/2013
By ,
Andrews N.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this curling iron as I have fine hair and it does a great job. It heats up very
quickly and my hair curls in minutes. It is very easy to use and I particularly
like the longer heating barrel as my hair does not get tangled.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Only place I coule fine a 1/2" curling iron.

02/19/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Better than I expected

01/01/2013
By ,
Beachwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value and quality are excellent. The barrel size is sufficient for my hair which is not short. I needed "body" and less wave and got it from this Revlon Curling Iron. The size of the barrel is hard to find. The additional settings is a "plus". I was pleased with the cover for the barrel as I place the cooled off iron in my cabinet. My cabinet is wood and this protects the wood from scrapes. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Very disappointing.

08/10/2013
By ,
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this curling iron difficult to use. It may be that I was used to my previous curling iron, which had a much smaller handle. My hands are not small, so that was not the problem. The handle has a large bulb near the actual heating surface. This is where the On/Off buttons are located along with the heat setting dial. I found myself holding it around this area for better control. The heat setting dial moved rather freely and kept changing as I used it. It would often be on 30, the hottest setting which is much too hot and will damage your hair. I finally put tape over the dial to hold the proper setting. Sometimes I would accidentally push the off button before I was done styling my hair. The metal loop stand is very large and gets in the way and the iron shuts off automatically, which has been quite inconvenient. The total length of this curling iron, not including the cord, is about 13 1/4" which is 3" longer than my previous one. Most of the difference in length is handle. I really wanted to like this item. I tried. Just when I was getting used to it, it quit working. First it had a loose connection and giggling the cord worked, but now it is dead. I only had it a few months. I bought it because it was the only choice for a 1/2" curling iron at the time. Today I found a Conair which I think I will like much better. I had to buy it in a set with 2 other sizes which I probably will never use ( 3/4" & 1"). The set was just two dollars more than the Cover Girl one. I feel kind of bad for all of the above complaining, but am just being honest. I see there are several very positive reviews for this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Very Pleased

09/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revlon perfect Heat is perfect for the curls I need....I wanted side curls for when I wear a bun...very nice
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

My wife uses it every day.

12/14/2013
By ,
Clarion,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shipping. We recieved within 2 days of order.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Heats quickly and works as expected

02/25/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2 " Curling Iron does give perfect heat. The metal resting arm works better than other irons I have had. The extra barrel cover is an added bonus. It will be handy when I need to take it with me somewhere.It works very well on my thick hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Cord is terrible!

11/20/2012
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The actual curling part works great, gets hot enough and curls nicely. However, the cord is absolutely terrible. I spend just as much time (if not more) unwinding/untwisting the cord as I do actually curling my daughter's hair. The cord doesn't swivel like it's supposed to and it's a HUGE pain. I would definitely look for a different brand. Unfortunately this is the size iron I needed and the only one carried at our local store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

What a bargain!

07/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this curling iron. It heats up very quickly and also cools off quickly. It's difficult to find curling irons this size. The price was great and so is the quality. Would not hesitate to recommend this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron
07/02/2012
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't believe how cheap this curling iron was, and it seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Curling Iron

12/30/2012
By ,
Princess Anne, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curling iron heated wonderful. My grand daughter liked the setting and the size of the curling iron. I would recommend this product because it's easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Perfect Heat 1/2" Curling Iron

Great for the price

01/23/2013
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for tighter curls - heats quickly and is very easy to use. Very happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.