Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

LeapFrog LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

The pretend computer play with the LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green, gets even better with a new larger screen. With this model, your child can explore four learning modes, and you can customize it to feature his or her name. Send and receive pretend emails, learn letters and animal names and sing along with 16 songs and melodies. The LeapFrog Leaptop also comes with a handle, making it easy to carry to ensure fun on the move. With the ABC mode, children can hear the letter, the letter sound and a word using that letter. This LeapFrog My Own Leaptop Green is well-suited for children aged 3 years and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%166 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Good for 2 and 3 yr olds, not 4 yrs or up

11/20/2010
By ,
SLC, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 4 yr old daughter's bday and it's cute but I think the cutoff is age 4 for the Leaptop. I think a 2 and 3 year old would really do well with this but a child close to age 4 and above, it's just too simple and easy at that age level. It says on the manufacturer's reccomended age end on this product is 4 yrs old and they are right.
My daughter loved the fact that the computer said her name when it came on and that you could personalize emails from Mom, Dad, and other family members (after you plug it into your own PC with the USB cable that allows you to personalize the leaptop).
It's just too simple for her and I think I will return it and get something more age appropriate. It is cute and a fun computer for younger children, more for ages 2 and 3 though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Great Educational Toy!

01/02/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Leapfrog "Leaptop" is awesome! It's great for toddlers who are starting to explore technology and for parents who don't want their computer or laptop to get messed up or broken! It teaches alphabet, animals, and music. The personalization aspect of it makes it extra special. My daughter loves that it says her name and I believe she becomes more engaged in the learning because of it. She gets excited when she turns it on and it says "Hi, Naeomi!". So now instead of playing with my laptop and messing up all the settings, she has her own! I highly recommend this product to any parent of a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Cute Laptop

12/26/2010
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is too cute. My 4 year old was getting another laptop so we decided to get this one for my 21 month old. My little one absolutely adores it. You first have to download info from the computer (so you might want to do it before the little one sees it. We suffered a meltdown b/c the computer wouldn't work until you do this). However, the info you download is awesome. With your help, the computer will know your childs name and have emails from various family members... music of your choice and various things. It teaches letters, numbers and animal sounds similar to various leapfrog products. It is an awesome little computer. It is easy enough for a 21 month old but cool enough for my 4 1/2 year old to play with. I gave it a 4 on Value only because I think most little gadgets these days are a little over priced. This would be a great purchase for any little one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

My son LOVES this!

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday, it is one of the few toys he actually plays with! He loves pushing all the buttons with all the noises and I love that it is also educational! GREAT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

great laptop

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for 2 to 3 year old....they love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

very dark screen

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen is very dark. You can hardly see anything. Returned
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Just another musical toy

09/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The screen does not light up, and is difficult to see.
There are basically just a few songs, phrases and commands which are hard to follow.
My 2 year old was frustrated by it.. Its going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS!

09/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical buying this for my 2 year old wondering if it would be too old for him. He loves it! He plays with it every day. He gets the biggest kick out of it saying his name all of the time. He also loves that there is a song about his name. Mommy and Daddy love it because we can hook it up to our computer and change out the songs after hearing them for the millionth time! I would highly recommend this product! You can't beat it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

My 3 Year old Loves It!!!

11/15/2010
By ,
Edgerton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey will sit for about a hour at a time playing it... Its so cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Baby/Toddler Must Have

10/24/2014
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this as a gift (I asked grandparents for Xmas). She loves it, she's a smart 4 (does need it but still plays with it), got her little brother one & they will play together with them. I strongly feel this really helped her learn her ABCs, sounds, and letter association, fun music and cool song about spelling her name. I know get this for baby shower & 1st birthday present. Product says 2-4 but it's never to early to learn your ABCs, we got for her at 1. We bought a second one for our son 10-11 months & her loves it :) Super durable, too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Thinks its great for him

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just great for the young un , only he hides it so no one else can use it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

my own leap frog.

11/02/2014
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my great grandson in california for his birthday.
his mothers says he loves it and carries it all around
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

So disappointed

02/02/2011
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually leapfrog is the number one toy in my house but not this one. They are usually very very durable can be dropped and what not but not with this product. When it was working my boys 2 and 3 adored it I have already bought two seperate ones thinking it was a glitch with the first but within two days and one drop on my carpeted floor it broke and would not turn back on. I am extremly dissapointed because leapfrog is usally so good but not in this particular case. Do not get unless your child can stay in one area while playing with it. I wish anyone luck who get it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Favorite Toy

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson, who will be two in February. He loves it! His favorite Christmas present and his "go to" toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Entertaining and educational

11/23/2010
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice computer for your toddler to learn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

I Guess LeapFrog Isn't For My Child

11/20/2013
By ,
St. Pete FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this for my 2 year old and in less than a month, the sound isn't working. A few months prior, I ordered the LeapFrog Text & Learn and the same thing happened. My son does throw his toys around, but all toddlers do. I liked both products, but they just do not last for my 2 year old. I'm thinking of buying another one because he LOVED both toys, but if the sound is going to go out in a few months, it's not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

My almost two year old has learned all his letters

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using this laptop! It is a great learning tool, he now recognizes all the letters and their sounds and he loves the music section as well. He ran the batteries out in two weeks from playing with it so often. I notice a lot of people comparing this to their tablets or an older version but this is a simple alphabet learning tool and it ROCKS for what it is. I have ZERO complaints, it has appropriate volume levels and doesn't turn on randomly in the middle of the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

BEST TOY

01/01/2011
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is awesome. My two year old got it for his birthday and played with it constantly. He even took it to bed and played with it in the dark for a couple months and we one day discovered that he knew all his capital letters. We had no idea that he was actually really learning from it and not just listening to sounds.
We love that it says his name. It is also nice that it turns itself off (even if the switch is in the "ON" position) to save on batteries.
I'd recommend this toy for every 2-3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Great for Growing Toddlers

11/27/2011
By ,
Hazard, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 2nd birthday and loves it. He likes when we turn it on and he hears his name. I have also personalized it for him to get special emails from me. Since this toy (we've only had is three months) he tries to say his ABC's. It is worth $20 and is a great learning tool to help teach growing toddlers their letters, animals and learning tools. I would recommend this to everyone with a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog My Own Leaptop, Green

Great Educational Fun

12/31/2011
By ,
Berea, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my nephew, he's 2 1/2. As soon as he opened it, he squealed with delight at having his "own" laptop. We have not yet set up the optional Email, music list and blog features, but he has spent hour playing with the three play modes.
His favorite is the MUSIC feature because he LOVES finding the elephant sound effect.
It holds his attention for about 15 to 20 mins at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next