Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Worked Great for me!

08/18/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. Well worth the money in my opinion, it creates cleavage and smooths the stomach and back. I love that you can wear it with your own bra. At first I didn't like that it was a one piece with a snap between the legs, but I have grown to really appreciate that fact that I can hook it and it will stay in place fabulously under dresses and other items with no rolling up or digging in as products that only come to the waistline can do.
I feel like I have a lot more clothing options in my own closet now that I own this slimmer as shirts I wouldn't wear before because they showed my tummy rolls are now a lot more flattering and have a smooth look.
One "con" is that it is a little toasty, as it's a thick stretchy fabric that doesn't breath a whole lot and is right next to your skin. To me that is a small price to pay to get the control I am looking for. It doesn't change the fact about how much I love this product, but I thought I'd at least mention it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Lower stomach lift/control
Posted 08/24/2011
Because I had 2 c-sections years ago, I now have a "c-section shelf". It's difficult to find jeans because the zipper usually "cuts" into the excess skin/fat and accentuates that. I already have a torsette that works great for the upper half! How does this work for lower tummy lift and control?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Good value in price and quality!

08/13/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a double mastectomy, I searched for a braless option in a briefer. The price for this item almost everywhere was relatively high. However, this item was a good value in price and quality. The material was 80% nylon and 20% lycra, so it provided a reasonable amount of shaping while the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656
11/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this shaper, its the best for a low price. I love the way it flattens my tummy and smooths the sides. Its not the best with tighter paints because you can see lines around the bum, but its great with jeans and skirts (and if you are wearing fitted pants with a long sweater its great).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Sweet nothings is a great buy...

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this body briefer. It is comfortable to wear, very smooth and silky, yet provides very good support. I would call it medium support shapewear. The nylon/spandex material is a good weight and so it fits snug but comfortable. The sizing is accurate and it can easily be worn all day. It has hook and eye closure and adjustable straps. And the Sweet Nothings line represents excellent value, just compare to other Maidenform products sold elsewhere and you will see what I mean! Recommended! As with all shapewear, it will loosen up a little after the first wearing or two. If you started the straps all the way out and the hook and eye on its loosest position you may be able to tighten them up after the first wearing. Washing will loosen it up too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 5 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656
10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. It hides the tummy well and does so at a wonderful price. Remember to buy one a size down from what you would normally wear so that it can suck your stomach in and also because over time they stretch. The only downfall is that one of my straps is starting to dig in to me. I'm going to ave to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 6 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Not for the "potbellied" women..

03/08/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item online and received it two days ago (3/6/12). I bought it in a Medium Beige. I had some concerns about it fitting properly due to the fact that I am only 5'0, but this shaper did fit nicely even with my short torso. The hook and eye closure used for going to the bathroom is easy to undo and redo (a huge plus as many shapers are not!). The fabric is breathable I wore it all day with Jeans, a cami, and a button down blouse and did not get "overly" sweaty. It is comfortable in the sense that I am not being so squished I can't breath and it doesn't roll up like some body shapers and I love that you can wear your own bra! I am a 34DD and the shaper has helped to "lift my chest just because of how it sits below my breasts. However, I bought this item because I have a "pot belly" due to Cerberal Palsy (and a small amount of bad eating habits I will admit) and this shaper does NOTHING to pull that in. It is not a large potbelly I am only a size 7-8 pants. I think this shaper was meant to deal with the "flabby skin or hanging bellies that some women get from rapid excessive weight gain and loss. It is not build to actually "Suck you in", but to stop your flesh from jiggling which I do not have a problem with. So, if you do not have excess jiggling that is going on I would stay away from this shaper, as it does NOTHING to actually suck you in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

love this product

03/09/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a super product, tightens in the right places and makes my clothes look great on me! It does not make me look any smaller by any means just more proportionate. It has a super feature that I loved and was not mention in the description, the folded opening at the bottom so you don't have to get undress fully to go to the bathroom. I had to alter the straps because they were to short and narrow. I will purchase more up a size, these run a little small, A must in the wardrobe!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Always read the reviews

02/18/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to another reviewer I ordered a size smaller than usual and the fit was perfect. This is a marvelous product for a well-endowed woman since the body shapers I have tried before are always too small in the bust. Absolutely great back support combined with comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 9 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Great

01/13/2012
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, does what it says it will, and the "wear your own bra" part is great.I've recommended this to my friend.Be realistic and order your corret size, they are tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 10 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

works great

05/23/2012
By ,
columbia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after having gastric bypass and loosing over 100 pounds I tried this product and it makes a HUGE difference, I am loving it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Good Overall

03/05/2012
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this shapewear, I can't really where it to go out other than work because most of my shirts are short sleeve and the shapewear shows a lot in back so I had to order a different kind to go out. But for work it was good I like the straps and the little snaps in your private area that way it doesn't move at all! so overall I would recommend this :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

best shaper for the price!

01/06/2012
By ,
Lafayette, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two about a month ago - one black, one beige -
and they are the most comfortable shapers I've purchased
in a very long time! it's tight enough to hold you in but,
is not uncomfortable, breathes very well (it doesn't
make me overheat- I wore it while working out!) and the legs don't ride/roll up!!!!!
will be purchasing more!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Very Tight Fit

12/27/2011
By ,
Sterling, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this following the measurements of the sizing chart. Wow! It was much tighter then I expected to the point of being fairly uncomfortable. I is well constructed and both the leg area and the straps do not chaff or bind. I think that I would have been happier with a slightly larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656
04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good item. It slenderizes you especially when you wear dresses or skirts. The only thing a little awkward is trying to resnap after using restroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

A lil tight but nice

02/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It holds u in but is very tight on the arms even if I move it its still tight other then that I love it
It help me fit in my fav jeans so :) for me
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656
06/04/2012
By ,
Lewistown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a bad back and this garment gives me much needed support. Great value compared to the ones sold in high end Dept. stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Great product!

06/22/2012
By ,
Cambridge City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very comfortable and does a good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Great holding power!

02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holds everything in well. Straps are too narrow and dig a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

Need a crew......

11/01/2011
By ,
Remus, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
.....to put this thing on. I even ordered a size that I thought would be too big. Not big enough to get it on easier. I probably can't return it because I broke a sweat trying to get it on and I had to launder it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Review 20 for Sweet Nothings - Wear Your Own Bra Shapewear Torsette Body Briefer, Style 82656

I Loved it!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Manteca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it yesterday and slipped it on and Boy.. so comfortable and works great! The thing to remember if something is too tight on you before it wont look as good but if you want something to smooth you out when you wear something like a t shirt or dress or anything that fits and it not skin tight it will really help!! i feel skinny just wearing it ! And i know once i wear it with other things in my closet i will be wearing it every day. !! so worth the money and something i so needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next