Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

This bold, red SCEPTRE 24" LCD HDTV X240RC-FHD has 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution for the best picture on the market. The built-in ATSC/QAM digital and NTSC analog tuner allows you to watch conventional and digital broadcasts. The Red 24" SCEPTRE LCD TV 1080p HDTV can also be used as a monitor for your PC, adding a stylish touch to your computing Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 24" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

Headphone Jack - Yes, TV to PC - Yes

09/07/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to setup, the base just snaps on.
I use this TV as a combination TV and monitor for my Netbook.
The sound volume is normal, slight deterioration in sound quality, but I have found this quite common in TVs this size. You can get around this by adding speakers.
When the headphones are plugged in the TV is muted. This makes it necessary to constantly plug and unplug the headphones when you switch from headphones to speaker.
This is inconvenient because the headphone jack is in the middle of the back of the TV and hard to reach. Again, I got around this by using speakers with a headphone jack on the speakers. You still have to plug and unplug but it is easier to reach.
One other feature, that might have kept me from buying this TV is that the TV turns itself off after 15 minutes if it does not get a video signal. My cable station provides me with several radio stations which I like listening too.
With this TV you can't do this because the TV does not recognize a video signal when listening to the radio and shuts itself off. I called tech support and there is no way to disable this function.
So if you like listening to music stations on your TV, You might want to think twice about this TV. It is my understanding that other Sceptre TVs also do this.
Other than that it works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

WOW Red yes.

10/11/2010
By ,
Scranton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why others say the this LCD has low volume mine is very loud. I use the USB to view movies from my husband. I also have a device to view my cameras mounted outside it has a USB out I tried it WOW very cool. It works so while I'm in bed if someone comes to my door I switch to USB and there I can control what is on screen from the camera control. It is beautiful, the VGA the HDMI 1- 2 and the other connectors. It sure nice to choose the connector I want. The built in tunners bring in analog and digital I thought my area went completely digital, but I find 6 analog and 28 digital channels. I use a Radio Shack Catalog #: 15-2160 and man do I get channels I am getting rid of my cable tomorrow.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD
09/22/2010
By ,
Toledo,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV works great in our game room for our son who is 9. The red is awesome.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

Fits a need perfectly

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my college student. The feature were exactly what they were looking for and the size is perfect for most dorm rooms. Features are better than some more expensive LCD Tv's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

Red TV sound is VERY bad

07/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV looks good (if you like red) and the picture is GREAT but the sound/audio is horrible. I'm going to try to get some external speakers and see if I can connect them to hopefully make the sound better. You definitely get what you pay for with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

ready out of the box..

10/19/2010
By ,
clayton, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one, two, three and this thing is ready to use out of the box. very easy and so cute in my red room. i dont have a surround system in my room so the sound quality is good enough for my little room. i like it and its very nice, i was missing the one screw that came in the box but the stand holds very solid without it. I couldnt even take it off when i tried. for the money please give this tv a try.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

great

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture on this is amazing. my parents have a vizio 22" and the picture on that can't compare. as for the sound quality i hooked my stuff up to my surround in my room so i can't rate the tvs sound quality. If you are looking for a small tv this is a must purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD
06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This manufacturer, to my knowledge is the first to add color frame to their flatscreen. It is an improvement for sure; with a clear picture, vivid colors, and smooth sound, it becomes the real deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD

Good Value But...

11/14/2010
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased on-line in red 23 inches! Love the color! Picture quality great, but sound a little "tinny". Cost $239, so good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD
06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sharp color! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SCEPTRE 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz 1080p, Red, X240RC-FHD
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5