Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector helps find all types of metal items such as coins, jewelry, household items and even precious gold and silver. It is compact and lightweight, so it is easy to stash in a backpack on the way to the beach or while on a hike. This Bounty hunter metal detector is designed to detect coin-sized objects up to 6-inches deep and larger objects up to 2-feet. The automatic tuning and ground balance help make for easy operation while a treasure hunter meter shows the strength of the signal. You can either set it in an all-metal mode for detecting all types of metal or refine your search in a different mode to look only for certain kinds. The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector comes with headphones and headphone jack to allow private searches in a crowded area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%41 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

works well

05/20/2014
By ,
alsip, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good Detector for the price

09/17/2013
By ,
West Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

will find stuff

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the job I needed to do. I will just keep it till need it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

search and you will find

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector works very accurate, it locates coins without any problems and I'm pretty sure if I would pass though any burried jewelry too. I have no complaints at all. Great price and product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About 2 months ago my husband lost his wedding ring while removing a bush at our cottage that had many roots attached..Was sure he lost it at or around this space,however many times looking himself and several others helping didn't find it. Needless to say was very upset..So - for wedding gift I decided either a "new" ring or perhaps a metal detector...He wanted some more time to find his ring so decided the detector was the answer..Ordered on line and received Thursday 8/14..Within 15 minutes max found his ring!! One happy owner of the Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector and of course the sentimental ring..Thanks so much for a Great Product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Found my earring!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost my diamond earring in a large patch of grass. It took over an hour, but I found it!!! The grass was thick and over three inches high, so I figured out I had to press down on the grass. It is really a blessing to have found it, felt like finding a treasure. So happy and totally recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Found my jewelry

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always wanted a metal detector, I was gardening and lost my favourite ring. I then had a purpose to buy one so I did. I found my ring along with some other cool artifacts in my yard, and I plan to go to the beach soon and have some fun with my family and it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

I try and use it every day

04/30/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does the job just fine. It was a great price compared to others. You can easily disconnect it and it fits in a backpack, for hiking. Made in the USA was also a huge plus, considering lack of jobs here. It is definitely long enough for adults to use. Lastly, it's very light. It's herniated disc in the back- tested! by ME! No issues or pain after using it for about a hour, each time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

JustOK

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kinda disappointed in this product, it was listed as on sale from $147 to $60, glad I did not pay full price for it. There is a 'trash' meter that is supposed to filter out things like nails and what not, doesn't do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great for a teenager

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old and he loves it. Works very well not great for younger children because it is a little heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great Metal Detector.

08/22/2014
By ,
Kearns, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is very pleased and is putting it to good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great gift for 11 year old

10/29/2013
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great starter!

06/28/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son requested one for his 10 birthday. He loves it awesome!!! Light weight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Works as expected

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

great buy for the money, awesome and light weight,

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked it alot, still learning to use it, and having fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.

09/25/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Gift for my fiancee, his birthday

03/10/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

metal detector good

11/13/2012
By ,
dublin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

You get more than what you paid for

09/17/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good detector

06/17/2014
By ,
eucha, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this detector to locate property markers. Does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next