Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector helps find all types of metal items such as coins, jewelry, household items and even precious gold and silver. It is compact and lightweight, so it is easy to stash in a backpack on the way to the beach or while on a hike. This Bounty hunter metal detector is designed to detect coin-sized objects up to 6-inches deep and larger objects up to 2-feet. The automatic tuning and ground balance help make for easy operation while a treasure hunter meter shows the strength of the signal. You can either set it in an all-metal mode for detecting all types of metal or refine your search in a different mode to look only for certain kinds. The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector comes with headphones and headphone jack to allow private searches in a crowded area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good Detector for the price

09/17/2013
By ,
West Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

works well

05/20/2014
By ,
alsip, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Rich Miner

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are purchased as a Christmas gift for children. Sure they will like it. Package has not been opened.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good buy

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 11 year old grandson's birthday. He loves it and so does his Dad. I am sure they will have hours of fun with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

cool little helper

11/05/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had some metal in our yard that we wanted to "find" with the grandchildren, they think its treasure and it takes us outside. That's what we love, to be outside with the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Found my jewelry

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always wanted a metal detector, I was gardening and lost my favourite ring. I then had a purpose to buy one so I did. I found my ring along with some other cool artifacts in my yard, and I plan to go to the beach soon and have some fun with my family and it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Works as expected

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Cost is low and it works

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and put into action, this product works well enough to locate metal near or on the surface. I've used it to locate a rebar property line marker that had become buried beneath the surface of the ground. Had a few 'false alarms' that seemed to be due to metal traces in some rocks, so there was some extra digging before the real target was located.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great detector for a beginner...

10/31/2014
By ,
NILES MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 10 year old step son....easy set up...very easy to use...lightweight...is having a ball using it and has found some interesting stuff...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great gift for 11 year old

10/29/2013
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

search and you will find

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector works very accurate, it locates coins without any problems and I'm pretty sure if I would pass though any burried jewelry too. I have no complaints at all. Great price and product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

metal detector good

11/13/2012
By ,
dublin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

I try and use it every day

04/30/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does the job just fine. It was a great price compared to others. You can easily disconnect it and it fits in a backpack, for hiking. Made in the USA was also a huge plus, considering lack of jobs here. It is definitely long enough for adults to use. Lastly, it's very light. It's herniated disc in the back- tested! by ME! No issues or pain after using it for about a hour, each time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

You get more than what you paid for

09/17/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Gift for my fiancee, his birthday

03/10/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.

09/25/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Worthless

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece of mauris won't even find a copper gas line 8" under ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

great medal detector for beginner

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not use it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great detector for the purpose I intended it for.

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a recreational shooter, I often lose casings in the tall grass and underbrush. I reload and finding the casings is a cost savings worth the investment of the detector. It detects shell casings as small as .22's with a significant signal. I can see using this many years into the future. Great product, great price and made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good for the price

06/26/2013
By ,
biloxi, ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used it only a few times so far. I have found only a quarter and 2 pennies. However I have found many buried drink cans and other junk. I put a gold ring 12" from a bottle top and maxed JE it triggered the same on both items. I have adjusted the junk eliminator from off to max and it still picks up on junk. I have used it on the beach and a park so far and it hasn't impressed me yet. I suppose i need to learn the tones to discriminate what it is picking up. It can find a nail as far as 8 inches down because I dug that deep in the sand to find it. Although it is good for beginners like myself, I expected it to rule out at least a pop top at 4" on max junk eliminator. If you like digging, it will find you a lot of stuff to dig for. I will use it until I can get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next