Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

The Bounty Hunter Metal Detector helps find all types of metal items such as coins, jewelry, household items and even precious gold and silver. It is compact and lightweight, so it is easy to stash in a backpack on the way to the beach or while on a hike. This gold digger metal detector is designed to detect coin-sized objects up to 6-inches deep and larger objects up to 2-feet. The automatic tuning and ground balance help make for easy operation while a treasure hunter meter shows the strength of the signal. You can either set it in an all-metal mode for detecting all types of metal or refine your search in a different mode to look only for certain kinds. The Bounty Hunter Metal Detector comes with headphones and headphone jack to allow private searches in a crowded area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good Detector for the price

09/17/2013
By ,
West Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.

09/25/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great gift for 11 year old

10/29/2013
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

You get more than what you paid for

09/17/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Works as expected

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Gift for my fiancee, his birthday

03/10/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

metal detector good

11/13/2012
By ,
dublin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Might of been a fluke

03/16/2014
By ,
Jackson,Mi.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Gold Digger for my 10 year old son for Christmas and unfortunately we had to pack it right back up and send it back, it had no power running to it. We are not giving up on the Bounty Hunter product we just won't be re-purchasing the Gold Digger. Wish us luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great for beginners

11/28/2013
By ,
Indianapolis,In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will like this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Easy to use

03/07/2014
By ,
Canton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im finally happy ive gotten one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

5 star unit

06/26/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to operate and it found my property pins like I wanted. Can't wait to have fun looking for treasures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good for the price

06/26/2013
By ,
biloxi, ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used it only a few times so far. I have found only a quarter and 2 pennies. However I have found many buried drink cans and other junk. I put a gold ring 12" from a bottle top and maxed JE it triggered the same on both items. I have adjusted the junk eliminator from off to max and it still picks up on junk. I have used it on the beach and a park so far and it hasn't impressed me yet. I suppose i need to learn the tones to discriminate what it is picking up. It can find a nail as far as 8 inches down because I dug that deep in the sand to find it. Although it is good for beginners like myself, I expected it to rule out at least a pop top at 4" on max junk eliminator. If you like digging, it will find you a lot of stuff to dig for. I will use it until I can get a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector
04/03/2013
By ,
fort smith ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one day out and came up with mule and horse shoes hand made nails wagen wheel steel ring, all in all it was a fine day for our famly good equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

good detector

09/03/2013
By ,
dickinson, nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the beginner, decent price. an overall good detector for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector
03/12/2013
By ,
Mount Ida Ark.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, the speed walmart got It to me was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

gift for beginner

11/09/2013
By ,
mcallen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend, he has novice interest in the hobby. All the reviews say its a good detector to start with. I will know for sure Christmas morning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector
10/03/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of fun for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

not what I expected

05/06/2011
By ,
Newport,Tn.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cheaply made, more of a toy,batteries not
included,very cheap earphones,not much for $108.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Worth the money,Great Value,

05/05/2013
By ,
Farmingdale N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my nephew he was trilled.age 14
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

XXXXXXX

11/27/2013
By ,
63049
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it barely noes what its suppose to do
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next