Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector helps find all types of metal items such as coins, jewelry, household items and even precious gold and silver. It is compact and lightweight, so it is easy to stash in a backpack on the way to the beach or while on a hike. This Bounty hunter metal detector is designed to detect coin-sized objects up to 6-inches deep and larger objects up to 2-feet. The automatic tuning and ground balance help make for easy operation while a treasure hunter meter shows the strength of the signal. You can either set it in an all-metal mode for detecting all types of metal or refine your search in a different mode to look only for certain kinds. The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector comes with headphones and headphone jack to allow private searches in a crowded area.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%66 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Looking4Nectar

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this detector, the Bounty Hunter Junior, and the Wildgame Innovations Youth Analog for my grandkids ages 6, 9, & 11.
The Bounty Hunter Gold Digger gives you the most bang for your buck. All three had similar results but this one performs slightly better and includes headphones.
I recommend this one for kids 10 and up - including beginning adults. The BHJ tho is more suitable for under the age of 10 and weighs the less of the 3. It is also more compact and has quick and easy set up.
As someone previously stated, if using more than one detector, you CANNOT operate within close proximity of one another. They will short out. If this happens as it did to me, simply shut off detectors. Remove batteries. Reinsert same batteries and resume your dig!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Good Detector for the price

09/17/2013
By ,
West Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad little detector, not to heavy. The headphones are cheap, I already put them away and I'm using ear buds. I was able to detect my underground water line with fresh new 9V batteries for about 10 mins before it wouldn't read it anymore. Another fresh battery would pick it up again. But now since the job is done of locating the water line, I sort have turned it over to my 12 yr old son who been digging up the yard finding old beer bottle caps, nails & a few coins. Kind of clumsy to store when not in use, but I assume any detector would be. The trash eliminator tones do work, but getting used to the what different tones indicate what type metals will take allot of practice. I usually just kept it off. Instruction booklet was vague but to the point. Well packaged, Made in USA, and shipped fast from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

My b wife lives it

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it have found a bunch of little things in our yard
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

metal detector good

11/13/2012
By ,
dublin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as a metal detector for all metals. garbage filter is not really usefull as it finds anything and beeps but it does find things and my son loves it. i would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

dont waste your money you get what you pay for

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish some one had told me how useless this piece of equipment was before I brought it . even with the trash elimination turn on or off I still could not find my property markers and at this time I will have pay for a survey to locate them No there was not interference from buried pipes or wires
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Works as expected

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While looking for property markers, I found just about every piece of junk steel in my yard...who knew there would be that much junk buried on your property...this thing can find it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Save your money.

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is, the absolute worst, piece of junk. That I have ever purchased.
Instructions read, "you must keep head moving side to side, to locate metal." Unfortunately, you end up with an area of about a foot in diameter. I am not about to dig a hole, that big, to find whatever is buried. Especially, on a lawn or a landscaped piece of property. But, then again. You get what you pay for.
My advice? Save your money, until you can afford, a good name brand and model.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Gift for my fiancee, his birthday

03/10/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancée has been talking about getting a metal detector for ever now, I immeditly thought oh boy, expensive! lol So I did some checking around and look at walmart and found this one. My fiancée loves it. Hes been in our backyard and has found coins, a piece of a train track and a few other things. Works great! Im proud hes happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Bought this for my son. who just turned twelve.

09/25/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to handle. works pretty good. we dont expect to find gold nuggets, but we've found coins and a ring. works good. easy to figure it out. For the price I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

I found it!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy that I found my wedding ring outside in my yard. I can't believe that this thing actually worked. I found some junk and wasn't sure what each sound meant, but the one thing that matters is that I found my ring.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great gift for 11 year old

10/29/2013
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a birthday present for 11 year old grand daughter. Was hands down her favorite gift. It's tough to compete with electronic games these days but this got her attention with the discovery of the first nail buried in the back yard. Sensitive enough to detect small iron and copper pieces a couple of inches underground. Only gave 4 stars since we have used it for only a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

works well

05/20/2014
By ,
alsip, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my teenage son, we are going on a vacation and he wanted a metal decorator to use. it is lightweight, easy to use, and made of good material. The feature i was looking for after searching for a week and comparing products was that it came with headphones. they are cheap headphones but it does the job. it takes two 9V batteries so make sure you have ore on hand. we tested it out in the house first and the sound (beep) is loud. I tossed some pennies in to the grass without my son seeing where i threw them and he was able to locate them with the detector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Not what I expected. .

05/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very hard to locate anything
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

You get what you pay for well almost.

05/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't get a head set with it, not sure if you're supposed to or not. It is good for a kid who wants to dig up trash. But for someone looking for something worth it, I would suggest spending the extra money on one that gives you the depths and metal it picks up. This one has a trash level on it. Yes it works "all the time" you realy have to listen to the differences in tone. Have fun
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Great find!

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to handle metal detector that a child can handle. Loads of fun using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

You get more than what you paid for

09/17/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does it have the ability to pick out a gold coin ten feet under? No it doesn't. It also doesn't cost two thousand dollars. It is a dependable little detector, and with the recommended batteries, lasts a long time between charges. Perfect for the budget concious who only want to occassionally comb the beaches and parks. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

Found my jewelry

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always wanted a metal detector, I was gardening and lost my favourite ring. I then had a purpose to buy one so I did. I found my ring along with some other cool artifacts in my yard, and I plan to go to the beach soon and have some fun with my family and it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

search and you will find

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector works very accurate, it locates coins without any problems and I'm pretty sure if I would pass though any burried jewelry too. I have no complaints at all. Great price and product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

5 star unit

06/26/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to operate and it found my property pins like I wanted. Can't wait to have fun looking for treasures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Gold Digger Metal Detector

My fiance really like the metal detector.

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item to anyone who wants to take up a hobby finding items.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next