Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Epilady Legend Epilator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Epilady Legend Epilator

Remove body hair quickly and easily with the Epilady Legend Rechargeable Epilator. The wide epilating head on this EP 810-33 tweezers epilator follows the shape of your body for thorough hair removal. It is a rechargeable epilator that operates very quietly, removing even short and fine hairs for results that last up to four weeks. The design includes a rubber touch at the gripping points to ensure a firm and non-slip hold. This hair removal epilator can be used corded or cordless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epilady Legend Epilator

good stuff

08/09/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been waxing for years now. While waxing is wonderful, it gets to be quite expensive. The epilady is great in that it does the same for a one time payment! I like to dry myself off after a hot shower and use it, that way my pores are open and its not painful this way. Also, avoid using it (or waxing) during your cycle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Epilady Legend Epilator
07/28/2010
By ,
Ignacio, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the original epilady. The new one does not pull and pinch like the original. Great product, does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 3 for Epilady Legend Epilator

Not Very Good

01/04/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this one to try an actual Epilady brand epilator. I was using the Braun X'elle Body System SE5270 Epilators for two years and I felt that the blades were getting dull. The Braun one worked much better than the Epilady one even after two years old. The Braun one also has a light which is actually very useful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Epilady Legend Epilator

Why didn't I buy one of these sooner?!

04/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this product since I purchased it. It takes a little bit of investment and effort, but it is worth it. It is a little painful the first time you use it, feels prickly, but certainly leaves your skin smooth. I don't like it on my legs as much as under my arms and on my bikini line. Fantastic for those areas. I use the epilator under my arms about once a week and no shaving is required in between. Leaves the bikini line clean without causing ingrown hairs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Epilady Legend Epilator

my new favorite thing in the world!

09/23/2010
By ,
Shique-ago, IL;)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's awesome!! pretty much all over! except face! i've only used it like twice and already suprisingly have less and much finer strands of hair!!! 8-@!! U should soooo get it! i do confess epilating is painful at the beginning, but know that our incredible human bodies release endorphins to relieve constant pain for a bit. so u'll b fine!! in summary; I love the lil thing!!! o and being able to use it cordless!!! wow!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Epilady Legend Epilator
11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had gotten this a long time ago. I have been using wax strips for several years now, and decided to try the Epilady. I had the original style Remington one with the coils many years ago, but this one works so much better. It doesn't seem to tug the hair around, it's just a straight pull. I really like it and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Epilady Legend Epilator
10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used an epilady for more than 20 years, starting with the heavy coil model that came out first. This remarkable invention has been terrific for me, since my skin is sensitive to razors and electric shavers just didn't work well for me. The Epilady Legends I've purchased have lasted about 5 years each and are well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Epilady Legend Epilator
09/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't seem to work well, I've had 2 other versions of this product that worked better. It works ok on underarm but not on legs, it takes forever and doesn't seem to get rid of all the hair no matter what length it is.
Maybe I got a defective one, I might try returning and exchanging it before I decide.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Epilady Legend Epilator

The new version is fantastic!

01/22/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it! I had used the original epilady for 20 years - and decided I needed a new version. My old one didn't do underarms - but this one does! It is VERY comfortable and does a great job! Definitely worth the price. Epilady has come a long ways since the original models.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Epilady Legend Epilator

As I expected

05/06/2011
By ,
Beloit, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using the Epilady for a few weeks now and I am happy with the performance. The first use was the toughest since I was removing all of the hair at once and trying to determine the best angle. I now use it a few times a week to quickly remove new growth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Epilady Legend Epilator
01/03/2011
By ,
Denton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since the 1990's I have waxed and also tried sugaring. The Epilady takes getting use to like any change but it does a good job, is less messy than wax. Also, you can pick it up any where any time and remove unwanted hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Epilady Legend Epilator

As expected

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works as expected - it does hurt at first but it gets better the more you use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epilady Legend Epilator
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5