Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

The dual-blade system of this Philips electric shaver lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. The corded men's shaver automatically adjusts to every curve of your face and neck for a smoother shave. Active suspension maintains optimal skin contact for a comfortably close shave with this Philips electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
63
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation81%193 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
63
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great corded shaver at an excellent price!

04/12/2014
By ,
Pilot Mountain, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had just replaced the heads on his old shaver and was not quite pleased with the results. He saw this and wanted to order it, I wanted him to go a little more expensive. Well he was right, this is an excellent shaver at a very reasonable price and he absolutely loves the close shave that he gets. He highly recommends it. Thanks Walmart and Phillips Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

No pop up trimmer

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why make an electric shaver without a pop up trimmer?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent value and product

06/05/2011
By ,
Burlingame, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Electric razors for the past 60+ years. My first one was a Remington followed many years later by a Philips / Norelco. I have used this brand for over 30 years now and am completely happy with it. I am sorry that although invented and started in the US electric razors have now become the domain of foreign labels. Such is life..... I have found that it is cheaper to order a NEW corded razor than to buy replacement blades..... And once you donate the old one to Salvation Army you also get a tax deduction!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

overpriced

04/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This shaver should have been priced at $18.99, it has no battery and no trimmer; very budget oriented. Had good luck with my previous Walmart Norelco Philips shaver: that shaver had battery n trimmer, n lasted 5 yrs.
Not sure yet if going to keep this one.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Review based on 15 minutes of use.

12/26/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbia, MO
Review based on 15 minutes of use.
Posted 01/04/2014
On 12/26/13 I wrote: "Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!"
Well, I was looking for blades to replace the ones in my Philips Norelco 7340XL shaver which were about three years old and showing wear. The only blades I could find, titled Philips Norelco 7340XL replacement blades, cost around $39.00. Then I discovered that there were a number of sources which had Philips Norelco "HQ8" blades which fit many different Philips Norelco shavers, including my 7340XL. ThePartsBiz.com had them for $23.27. I sent for them and when they arrived today I installed them in my 7340XL and did a quick shave. Boy, what a difference! The HQ8 blades, right out of the box, did a super job. They not only cut off all visible hair but removed "invisible" stubble, something the 6900 could not do.
I'll have to revise the number of stars I gave the 6900 from 4 to 1. This is based not only on the quality of the shave, but also on the fact that it has no battery and requires the use of a cord, it has no trimmer, and the shaving head is not firm – it wriggles around too much – and is not seated properly on the body. The single star is for its cheap price...it really is a cheap product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Awful shaver

03/24/2014
By ,
Hallandale beach
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't seen a shaver working so terrible like that also the charger doesn't work either
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent lightweight corded shaver

01/04/2014
By ,
Sturgis, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Not my favorite

03/18/2014
By ,
Tustin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not what I was expecting
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Razor works great!

12/26/2013
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this razor for my son and he loves it. Took it right out of the box and used it that night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Simplest Norelco does the trick!

02/03/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is really simple. Three heads, plug in, does a nice close shave. No trimmers or such. Can't run it under water to clean it. Comes with a brush to clean it with. So base model.
My last electric was a Norelco and they know how to do an electric shaver, my previous (and ancient) Remington was really just not good. ...new ones could be fine.
Well I never found the on shaver trimmers that great, I use a manual shaver for that. ...and plugging it in means I always have full power. Can't say I wander around the house shaving,... or need a battery for camping or some other random reason.
So assuming the blade lasts,... I'm a happy camper with a nice close shave! (...even if I don't really camp)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

thanks norelco

01/16/2014
By ,
dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice product and good price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Electric razor

02/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For $21 it's a great deal , just have to keep it plugged in to use not a problem
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Only one that won't have the battery wear out.

12/30/2013
By ,
Elkhorn, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As mentioned, it is the only non-rechargable unit that Norelco makes. The one I have is over 30 years old and still works great. I hope this one performs at least half that well. It is incredibly lightweight and has me a little concerned that way. But, I still think it will be around a lot longer than the battery operated units.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

There is NO battery in this one

02/01/2014
By ,
san jose, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for the amount that I had spent there should have been a battery
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next