Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

The dual-blade system of this Philips electric shaver lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. The corded men's shaver automatically adjusts to every curve of your face and neck for a smoother shave. Active suspension maintains optimal skin contact for a comfortably close shave with this Philips electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
65
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation80%200 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
65
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

EXCELLENT VALUE!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent value and product

06/05/2011
By ,
Burlingame, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Electric razors for the past 60+ years. My first one was a Remington followed many years later by a Philips / Norelco. I have used this brand for over 30 years now and am completely happy with it. I am sorry that although invented and started in the US electric razors have now become the domain of foreign labels. Such is life..... I have found that it is cheaper to order a NEW corded razor than to buy replacement blades..... And once you donate the old one to Salvation Army you also get a tax deduction!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Works well.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value for the price

06/15/2014
By ,
Scottsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Brand, close shave, low price. What else could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Not top of the line

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the razor but my old one, same brand, same model, had a side burn and mustache trimmer that popped out of the top of the razor, this one does not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Cord comes loose

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a basic shaver that will do the job, if you can keep it attached to its cord. I was surprised that it didn't have a trimmer. Somehow I overlooked that when purchasing.
It is aggravating to use because the cord keeps pulling out. The coiled cord is too stiff, too short, and the plug receptacle on the shaver is too shallow. So the cord keeps coming loose. The only way I can use it is to hold and stretch the cord with one hand while shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent lightweight corded shaver

01/04/2014
By ,
Sturgis, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Hight quality and fast delivery

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hight quality and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

shave

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cannot get a close shave
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Nice razor on a budget

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace an older Norelco, this unit is a very basic unit, it is quiet works well. Has all the features I need. I wish I would have opted for the better unit. It works well, is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Review based on 15 minutes of use.

12/26/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbia, MO
Review based on 15 minutes of use.
Posted 01/04/2014
On 12/26/13 I wrote: "Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!"
Well, I was looking for blades to replace the ones in my Philips Norelco 7340XL shaver which were about three years old and showing wear. The only blades I could find, titled Philips Norelco 7340XL replacement blades, cost around $39.00. Then I discovered that there were a number of sources which had Philips Norelco "HQ8" blades which fit many different Philips Norelco shavers, including my 7340XL. ThePartsBiz.com had them for $23.27. I sent for them and when they arrived today I installed them in my 7340XL and did a quick shave. Boy, what a difference! The HQ8 blades, right out of the box, did a super job. They not only cut off all visible hair but removed "invisible" stubble, something the 6900 could not do.
I'll have to revise the number of stars I gave the 6900 from 4 to 1. This is based not only on the quality of the shave, but also on the fact that it has no battery and requires the use of a cord, it has no trimmer, and the shaving head is not firm – it wriggles around too much – and is not seated properly on the body. The single star is for its cheap price...it really is a cheap product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great corded shaver at an excellent price!

04/12/2014
By ,
Pilot Mountain, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had just replaced the heads on his old shaver and was not quite pleased with the results. He saw this and wanted to order it, I wanted him to go a little more expensive. Well he was right, this is an excellent shaver at a very reasonable price and he absolutely loves the close shave that he gets. He highly recommends it. Thanks Walmart and Phillips Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Razor works great!

12/26/2013
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this razor for my son and he loves it. Took it right out of the box and used it that night!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Decent product

05/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Little cheaply made, kinda rough shave but adequate. I'm military so I use it when I'm in a rush. Should have noticed that it has no battery, but it's adequate and will get job done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next