Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

The dual-blade system of this Philips electric shaver lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. The corded men's shaver automatically adjusts to every curve of your face and neck for a smoother shave. Active suspension maintains optimal skin contact for a comfortably close shave with this Philips electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
66
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation80%205 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
66
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Not good for price

08/27/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked up my Norelco for the first time without needing a shave too bad. Never had such poor results in all my years (app 64 years)!!! The new blade pulled some of the hairs out and had a result of looking as tho I had not shaved at all!!! Pitiful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent value and product

06/05/2011
By ,
Burlingame, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Electric razors for the past 60+ years. My first one was a Remington followed many years later by a Philips / Norelco. I have used this brand for over 30 years now and am completely happy with it. I am sorry that although invented and started in the US electric razors have now become the domain of foreign labels. Such is life..... I have found that it is cheaper to order a NEW corded razor than to buy replacement blades..... And once you donate the old one to Salvation Army you also get a tax deduction!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

good shaver

08/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband after spending lots of money on rechargeable ones he didn't like. This shaver has no battery. It plugs directly into the outlet. I replaced a shaver he had for over 40+ years since it finally gave up. As with all products lately, the housing is a little less sturdy, however, he is very happy with this new shaver. It's basically a no frills, easy to use and clean. Some have complained that the cord comes out of the shaver. He has not experienced this problem so far. I would recommend this shaver if you are looking for a basic, non rechargeable, no frills shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Awesome razor!!

08/21/2014
By ,
Seminole Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is a great razor for my son !! His hair is dark and comes in thick!! This razor trims the hair nicely even when the beard is 3 days old!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Very satisfied

08/06/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this razor for my husband and he loves it. The only improvement that would have been nice is pop-up clippers for the sideburns.
Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

OK if a new user of electric shavers

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have shaved with a Norelco shaver for the last 11 years. Thought new cutters would be in order. Upon looking for them I found that new cutters were $7.00 more than a whole new razor. Thought the new razor would give me a better shave than the eleven year old one. So far I have detected no difference in the quality of the shave from the eleven year old razor with eleven year old cutters.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

EXCELLENT VALUE!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

great shaver

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE USED NORELCO SHAVERS SINCE I WAS A KID. THEY ARE THE BEST
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent lightweight corded shaver

01/04/2014
By ,
Sturgis, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

shave

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cannot get a close shave
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Works well.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Review based on 15 minutes of use.

12/26/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbia, MO
Review based on 15 minutes of use.
Posted 01/04/2014
On 12/26/13 I wrote: "Others have mentioned that this is a cheap plastic shaver, but I don't think it's much worse than more expensive models. I know that it takes a couple of weeks to get the shaver acclimated to your face, but I got a pretty good close shave the first time I used it. Replacement blades for my previous shaver, a Philips Norelco 7340XL, would have cost about twice as much as the entire 6900! Go figure!"
Well, I was looking for blades to replace the ones in my Philips Norelco 7340XL shaver which were about three years old and showing wear. The only blades I could find, titled Philips Norelco 7340XL replacement blades, cost around $39.00. Then I discovered that there were a number of sources which had Philips Norelco "HQ8" blades which fit many different Philips Norelco shavers, including my 7340XL. ThePartsBiz.com had them for $23.27. I sent for them and when they arrived today I installed them in my 7340XL and did a quick shave. Boy, what a difference! The HQ8 blades, right out of the box, did a super job. They not only cut off all visible hair but removed "invisible" stubble, something the 6900 could not do.
I'll have to revise the number of stars I gave the 6900 from 4 to 1. This is based not only on the quality of the shave, but also on the fact that it has no battery and requires the use of a cord, it has no trimmer, and the shaving head is not firm – it wriggles around too much – and is not seated properly on the body. The single star is for its cheap price...it really is a cheap product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Gteat price to value

04/19/2011
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's designed to do very well....no bells and whistles but can't beat price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

No pop up trimmer

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why make an electric shaver without a pop up trimmer?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next