Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

$5.00 Rebate Available. Rebate valid through 6/28/2015. View and print rebate form here . Enjoy a close shave every day with this Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900. It features a dual-blade system that lifts hairs and cuts them below the skin level. The corded Philips electric shaver also adjusts to the curves of your face and neck automatically, so you can enjoy a smooth shave every time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(287 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
75
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation81%228 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
75
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

pretty much as advertised, if people would read

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does not have a popup trimmer, which many are very upset about here, but it never said it had one. I like the fact that it is not rechargeable, because when those rechargeable batteries wear out there is nothing you can do. Again, some do not like the cord only. People just don't read.
The shaver is as good as any others I have had, no complaints. It is as quiet as a razor can be I think, I have had some that were real loud and you would not like that. Even without a trimmer, I can do my underarms fine once a week. Sideburns are doable with blades.
For some the cord is too short, but a small ext cord can be used. I do not like a long cord all balled up on my counter. I did not have a problem with the cord coming out of the razor, but if the cord comes out of the wall, just squeeze the prongs a bit.
The shaver head cleans up well with water, but I would not run the body under water faucet.
really, good shaver for the money, any extra fancy additions just not necessary, IMO
If it goes bad not to much to throw away.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Rich

04/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice close shave and a real quiet electric motor. I am please with gift from my wife
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Blades don't last

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor for my father who is in a nursing home. The blades last at most 2 months, and he does not have a very heavy beard. I asked the health care aids to make sure they clean the blades each time using the brush but this does not help. They require a corded shaver for their patients/residents so I got him this one - this is the 5th razor I purchased. The replacement blades are only $3 less than a new razor so it isn't worth it to get the replacement blades. The last one I bought for him I tried on myself before I gave it to him and I was not very impressed - it barely seems to work on a "normal" one day old beard.
I use standard disposable razors and inexpensive shaving cream and nothing can compare to that. I would never switch to any electric shaver after using this one as a standard.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

good shaver

08/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband after spending lots of money on rechargeable ones he didn't like. This shaver has no battery. It plugs directly into the outlet. I replaced a shaver he had for over 40+ years since it finally gave up. As with all products lately, the housing is a little less sturdy, however, he is very happy with this new shaver. It's basically a no frills, easy to use and clean. Some have complained that the cord comes out of the shaver. He has not experienced this problem so far. I would recommend this shaver if you are looking for a basic, non rechargeable, no frills shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

great razor

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a similar model I have had for a long time and over the years I have tried all types of rechargeable razors braun Philips etc. but my old stand by has never let me down so I went back to basic and so far this razor is doing great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

EXCELLENT VALUE!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Great value

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Close shave for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

smooth

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the corded shaver and it works well nice clean shave
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Does what it's supposed to do

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shaver does what a shaver is supposed to do . . . shaves. My outlet is right above the counter and I never worry about a dead battery. I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Shaver Shaves !

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought my old shaver needed new blades,so I bought the same model because it was nearly the same price as blades. Old one shaves as good as the new one. Now I have a spare.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Excellent lightweight corded shaver

01/04/2014
By ,
Sturgis, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Not good for price

08/27/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked up my Norelco for the first time without needing a shave too bad. Never had such poor results in all my years (app 64 years)!!! The new blade pulled some of the hairs out and had a result of looking as tho I had not shaved at all!!! Pitiful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Gteat price to value

04/19/2011
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's designed to do very well....no bells and whistles but can't beat price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

Best Value

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional value for $25. just as good as my $50 that I had.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next