Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

The dual-blade system of this Philips electric shaver lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. The corded men's shaver automatically adjusts to every curve of your face and neck for a smoother shave. Active suspension maintains optimal skin contact for a comfortably close shave with this Philips electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
68
3 stars
32
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation80%207 out of 259reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
68
3 stars
32
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Blades don't last

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor for my father who is in a nursing home. The blades last at most 2 months, and he does not have a very heavy beard. I asked the health care aids to make sure they clean the blades each time using the brush but this does not help. They require a corded shaver for their patients/residents so I got him this one - this is the 5th razor I purchased. The replacement blades are only $3 less than a new razor so it isn't worth it to get the replacement blades. The last one I bought for him I tried on myself before I gave it to him and I was not very impressed - it barely seems to work on a "normal" one day old beard.
I use standard disposable razors and inexpensive shaving cream and nothing can compare to that. I would never switch to any electric shaver after using this one as a standard.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Low end shaver.

10/30/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought a better one. I got what I paid for. A low price and low end shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Not good for price

08/27/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked up my Norelco for the first time without needing a shave too bad. Never had such poor results in all my years (app 64 years)!!! The new blade pulled some of the hairs out and had a result of looking as tho I had not shaved at all!!! Pitiful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Replaced battery powered Norelco.

11/19/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More powerful than battery powered shavers. A great electric shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

pHILPISsHAVER

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shippper was SLOW. BUT WHEN RECEIVED DID EVERYTHING I EXPECTED.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

good shaver

08/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband after spending lots of money on rechargeable ones he didn't like. This shaver has no battery. It plugs directly into the outlet. I replaced a shaver he had for over 40+ years since it finally gave up. As with all products lately, the housing is a little less sturdy, however, he is very happy with this new shaver. It's basically a no frills, easy to use and clean. Some have complained that the cord comes out of the shaver. He has not experienced this problem so far. I would recommend this shaver if you are looking for a basic, non rechargeable, no frills shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

EXCELLENT VALUE!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

OK if a new user of electric shavers

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have shaved with a Norelco shaver for the last 11 years. Thought new cutters would be in order. Upon looking for them I found that new cutters were $7.00 more than a whole new razor. Thought the new razor would give me a better shave than the eleven year old one. So far I have detected no difference in the quality of the shave from the eleven year old razor with eleven year old cutters.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Great value

09/21/2014
By ,
kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched from a Remington corded to the Pilips Norelco and I found it gives a better cut than the Remington. However, I do miss the pop up trimmer. I checked the price of replacement heads and it looks like the Norelco heads are much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent lightweight corded shaver

01/04/2014
By ,
Sturgis, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female who has not been happy with the choices in women's electric shavers for shaving my legs. So I have been using an old shaver passed down from my husband. This new Phillips Norelco Shaver is lightweight and so much quieter than the old shaver! I had to double check to make sure it came on, it was so quiet. It does a good job on shaving my legs, too, with a relatively close shave and no skin irritation. I cannot address how this would work for a man's facial hair. I know more expensive shavers have a "lift and cut" system for men that I believe would be too aggressive for female legs. All in all, it does a fine job for what I purchased it to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Gteat price to value

04/19/2011
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's designed to do very well....no bells and whistles but can't beat price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Awesome razor!!

08/21/2014
By ,
Seminole Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is a great razor for my son !! His hair is dark and comes in thick!! This razor trims the hair nicely even when the beard is 3 days old!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Fine Inexpensive Razor

02/18/2012
By ,
Wherever the RV lands!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the razor for my husband who just wanted an inexpensive 2nd razor for our other house.
This razor works just fine and is light weight due to the fact that it isn't rechargeable.
The only thing that he didn't like was that this razor does not have the flip up trimmer for sideburns and I missed that in the description. I would have given it a 5 if it had the trimmer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Not easy to use

03/21/2012
By ,
montana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This razor shaves okay IF you can keep it running. The coiled cord is so tight that it continually pulls out of the razor...consequently, the razor stops running, have to replug the cord into the razor and try again....only to have it again pull loose, and you start the process over again. I would not recommend this razor to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next