Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

The dual-blade system of this Philips electric shaver lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level. The corded men's shaver automatically adjusts to every curve of your face and neck for a smoother shave. Active suspension maintains optimal skin contact for a comfortably close shave with this Philips electric shaver.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
72
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation80%212 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
72
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy

10/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver.
You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco.
Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Blades don't last

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor for my father who is in a nursing home. The blades last at most 2 months, and he does not have a very heavy beard. I asked the health care aids to make sure they clean the blades each time using the brush but this does not help. They require a corded shaver for their patients/residents so I got him this one - this is the 5th razor I purchased. The replacement blades are only $3 less than a new razor so it isn't worth it to get the replacement blades. The last one I bought for him I tried on myself before I gave it to him and I was not very impressed - it barely seems to work on a "normal" one day old beard.
I use standard disposable razors and inexpensive shaving cream and nothing can compare to that. I would never switch to any electric shaver after using this one as a standard.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Nice shave for an old guy

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a good shave for old sagging skin and no nicks. The cord might be a little longer so it doesn't pull out of the plug so easily when shaving.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Not good for price

08/27/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked up my Norelco for the first time without needing a shave too bad. Never had such poor results in all my years (app 64 years)!!! The new blade pulled some of the hairs out and had a result of looking as tho I had not shaved at all!!! Pitiful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

A Close Shave

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a close shave, would have given it 5 stars, but the switch is a little touchy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

hick from the sticks

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good much better than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Low end shaver.

10/30/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought a better one. I got what I paid for. A low price and low end shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Great value for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
Benavides, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this electric shaver for my husband, and he loves it. When I placed the order, I thought it was a cordless shaver, but it isn't. I considered returning it for an exchange. However, my husband loves it so much that he wanted to keep it as is. That's how great a shave he gets. This is a good deal if you're not looking for a cordless shaver. My husband uses it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

good shaver

08/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband after spending lots of money on rechargeable ones he didn't like. This shaver has no battery. It plugs directly into the outlet. I replaced a shaver he had for over 40+ years since it finally gave up. As with all products lately, the housing is a little less sturdy, however, he is very happy with this new shaver. It's basically a no frills, easy to use and clean. Some have complained that the cord comes out of the shaver. He has not experienced this problem so far. I would recommend this shaver if you are looking for a basic, non rechargeable, no frills shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Good value

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Powerful razor

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is powerful, durable, easy to clean, just could not find a better razor at any price. It happens to be very reasonable. I no longer use cordless razors, prefer corded. They will last longer and never have to worry about battery issues. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

philip norelco

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this one is not strong enough to shave although using directly power from outlet. However, with this price, it is very fair to buy. I do not recommend to friends
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Norelco Electric Shaver 6900

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very a good electric shaver
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Replaced battery powered Norelco.

11/19/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More powerful than battery powered shavers. A great electric shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

pHILPISsHAVER

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shippper was SLOW. BUT WHEN RECEIVED DID EVERYTHING I EXPECTED.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Good Basic Shaver

07/25/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Great light weight, light duty shaver

11/30/2013
By ,
mesa,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

EXCELLENT VALUE!

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been using electric razors for 35 years - an old Norelco, and about 10 years ago a "new" rechargeable Norelco. It never gave me the same torque as the corded one but I thought that's how they make 'em now. I reverted to my 30 year old corded Norelco for several years and decided to see if they even made one today -- THIS model 6900 is it. At first I was disappointed at the slower rotating blades but quickly realized they were REALLY doing a fantastic job! Smooth, close shave and I shave DRY. Far better than the cordless one I replaced and a far better shave than my 30-year old model... duh... ya think!?! I'd definitely recommend it! Easy to empty, although it is made primarily of plastic and has no pop-up sideburn trimmer. But that's what my beard trimmer is for!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent buy

10/16/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Electric Shaver 6900- Instant Coupon Applied

OK if a new user of electric shavers

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have shaved with a Norelco shaver for the last 11 years. Thought new cutters would be in order. Upon looking for them I found that new cutters were $7.00 more than a whole new razor. Thought the new razor would give me a better shave than the eleven year old one. So far I have detected no difference in the quality of the shave from the eleven year old razor with eleven year old cutters.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next