Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Your School Uniform Destination. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. A large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices makes it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Not washable!

11/18/2010
By ,
Calumet City, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After ONE wash this sweater looks tattered as if I'd washed it 20 times! It's very fuzzy like someone ran a brillo pad over it. I'm VERY disappointed. We're going to take it to the cleaners to see if they can salvage it but if you plan on buying this product, I'd just have the cleaners take care of it. I would NOT put it in the washing machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Good value for the money

09/09/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cardigan runs a little big so be ready if you've got a smaller child. For instance, the size 4-6 is well suited for a 6 year old - I would imagine a 4 year old swimming in it.
Also, if you wash it, I wouldn't put it in the dryer to avoid pilling.
We purchased one last year and this year for school and feel it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater
09/23/2010
By ,
Allison Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son. It is exactly as described. Size is right on, and my son loves his sweater. Looks nice and is a nice thickness. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Need to be made different

12/12/2010
By ,
Houston Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son was being teased about this sweater saying it looked like a girl sweater. So I dont know how they would change this to make it look more masculine but the design needs to be changed. It does not wear the sweater any longer. So it was a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Sizes run small

09/24/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sweater itself is nice and well made. However, my son is 8 and I ordered size 10-12 and it was still a little small. Had to return it because he would've outgrown it right away. Returning a product to Walmart is a breeze and that's why I often order from their website. Hope this review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Cardigan

11/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the sweater is OK. The price is great ($12). I think the color needs to be a darker navy and if it could be knitted more dense, it would be an even better deal. I would be willing to pay a little more for that. They snag easily because the knit is rather loose and open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Great deal

06/17/2011
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first grader wore this every day. It was washed weekly and just the right thickness to keep him warm in the cool airconditioned classroom and warm enough in the winter when the room was a little cold. It was dressy enough for church but yet passed our district's dress code.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Love that George Brand

11/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Unifrom Carnigan Sweater is a great value for the price. The arm lengths were slightly longer than I anticipated, but no problem, we rolled the sleeves. Nice fit and very fashionable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Comfortable

09/26/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son likes his sweater considering the weather is so changeable. it goes perfect with his uniform,yet is okay to wear by it self. would recommend this to others for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

George Cardigan Sweater

12/11/2010
By ,
Kansas City,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great and really outdid my expectations !I have short arms and I was worried the sweater wouldn`t fit but I love it ! Hopefully more colors will be available !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Nice school addition

10/06/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweater is a great addition to my sons uniforms. I do think it is a little on the thin side so its better for very light cool days. It looks great on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Great for private school

11/14/2010
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a sweater to wear in his classroom on chilly days. It had to satisfy the dress code and my limited budget. Walmart came through again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater
08/17/2010
By ,
anaheim
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sweater overall alittle 2 flimsy of a sweater but good sweater i got the size 6 and seems just a tad 2 small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Came in handy

01/29/2011
By ,
phila, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this to replace the school sweater that was borrowed, perfectly met her needs!! Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

cardigan

10/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is cheaply made and seems like it will fall apart of I look at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Great sweater

03/21/2011
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this sweater for my son for school and it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater

Great Value!

05/12/2011
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, fit to perfection and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Boys' Cardigan Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5