Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Get classic denim style and comfortable stretch with Wrangler Men's Stretch Jeans. Made with heavyweight stretch cotton denim, these durable jeans are designed for all-day versatility. With no visible elastic, these jeans offer you a subtle stretch for all-day comfort. Wear them on job sites, outdoor excursions or working around the house. The traditional 4-pocket design gives you plenty of places to store your wallet, keys and other small items. The regular fit sits at your natural waist for comfortable all-around movement. Styled as work pants, the jeans have a straight fit through the seat and legs. Appropriate for every season, these Wranglers offer many style options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
82
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%409 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
82
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not what I had obtained from Walmart preiously

10/13/2011
By ,
Aiken, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstly, my order specified the bleached version of the Wrangler stretch jeans; I received dark blue.
I had been buying the light-colored stretch denimn stretch jeans from Walmart for several years and was highly satisfied. When I could no longer find the same product on the shelf at my local Walmart, I turned to the internet Walmart store. Thinking I would be getting the same product as before, I submitted my order.
Wheareas, the original jeans had a clip hook at the waist, the new model has a button. The earlier items had a quadruple-sewn waistband, the new has double-sewn, for a rougher look. The fabric is now 80% cotton and 20% polyester, versus 54% poly and 46% cotton, previously. I generally find that the high, or 100% cotton denimn (or any other weave) does not wear nearly as well as the polyester material, generally. Therefore, I do not expect these jeans to have the long wear characteristic I am accustomed to.
I have also noted that the originals were made in Honduras, whereas, the new product is made in Mexico, and carries a new stock number. Both did use U.S. materials, however.
I am disappointed that the original product I loved so much is no longer available at Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeans
Posted 12/09/2013
you can get wrangler hero stretch jeans in bleached blue they stretch and have the clip hook on the waist
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not as stretchy but...

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have noted, these jeans are not as stretchy as when they were sold in Walmart stores, however I find these as least as comfortable as the older style. I do a lot of bending, stooping, and climbing ladders and these jeans do what I need them to do. I don't mind too much that they are not sold in the store, because the stores never carried my exact size anyway. It does however bother me that these pants are not available site to store. I have four Walmart Supercenters within ten minutes driving distance so I don't like having to pay for shipping on this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Comfortable

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really likes these jeans. He says they fit well, they are much more comfortable than standard jeans and not nearly as heavy as regular denim jeans. He likes the way they stretch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Love his Wranglers

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these jeans for husband to try to see if he likes the stretch. He loves them. Wished I had found them sooner. Stores don't stock a lot of these stretch jeans for men
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Bargain Lightweight Jeans

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans feel good and they fit good. They are lighter than Levis and similar brands, I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Okay, just overpriced.

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice jeans though thin material and overpriced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

lose fitting and great

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is to bad that you cant buy these in the store so you get a pair you got to go online and order them that way
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

nice jeans but small

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These jeans are sized smaller than advertised. Worked ok for me because I have lost weight but something to consider when ordering. Nice jeans, a little darker than these jeans have been in the past. Really comfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

tight

01/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
size not american
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Rugged, comfortable, reasonably priced

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rugged , comfortable, reasonably priced & husband willing to try them vs department store brands
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

as advertised

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had to return, a bit small
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Color swap

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeans are exactly what I expected from prior experience but the color was medium blue, not light blue as illustrated. Somewhat disappointed but will use them anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

SAD

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were a little long , but can be hemmed, otherwise perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

comfortable and light weight jeans

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old guy who has been wearing Wrangler stretch jeans for many years because they are so comfortable. Stretch jeans are the way to go. Try them and I guarantee that you will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

wrangler wrapup

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been using for years never dissatisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Aggravated

12/03/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Wrangler has changed the Men's Stretch Jean material and design and will find something else to wear.
I wore the originals as dress jeans and don't feel comfortable doing so with this design.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Oversized jeans..

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great Jeans. I had to return because they the wrong size.
I reordered direct from Wrangler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Misleading and a waste of my time.

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return them all. They were misleading and that they are not stretchable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Just what I was looking for

05/22/2011
By ,
Irving, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought these jeans in the store several years back. Two pair blue and one pair black. The blues were really beginning to show heavy fade and some wear. The blacks aren't worn but faded. I often wear them with a black blazer for dress or travel. I was very glad to find the ones ordered were the same jeans as my old ones. These jeans are 80% cotton,20% poly, which means they are a little lighter weight. This is great for the Texas heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Best Quality For The Price!

04/08/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only jeans my husband wears. He's a big guy with back problems and these jeans not only have a nice cut and style, the stretch cotton fabric makes them truly comfortable. They wash up well wash after wash, great quality and I love the unbeatable price! Who could ask for more? Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next