Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Get classic denim style and comfortable stretch with Wrangler Men's Stretch Jeans. Made with heavyweight stretch cotton denim, these durable jeans are designed for all-day versatility. With no visible elastic, these jeans offer you a subtle stretch for all-day comfort. Wear them on job sites, outdoor excursions or working around the house. The traditional 4-pocket design gives you plenty of places to store your wallet, keys and other small items. The regular fit sits at your natural waist for comfortable all-around movement. Styled as work pants, the jeans have a straight fit through the seat and legs. Appropriate for every season, these Wranglers offer many style options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(469 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
83
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation90%421 out of 468reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
83
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not what I had obtained from Walmart preiously

10/13/2011
By ,
Aiken, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstly, my order specified the bleached version of the Wrangler stretch jeans; I received dark blue.
I had been buying the light-colored stretch denimn stretch jeans from Walmart for several years and was highly satisfied. When I could no longer find the same product on the shelf at my local Walmart, I turned to the internet Walmart store. Thinking I would be getting the same product as before, I submitted my order.
Wheareas, the original jeans had a clip hook at the waist, the new model has a button. The earlier items had a quadruple-sewn waistband, the new has double-sewn, for a rougher look. The fabric is now 80% cotton and 20% polyester, versus 54% poly and 46% cotton, previously. I generally find that the high, or 100% cotton denimn (or any other weave) does not wear nearly as well as the polyester material, generally. Therefore, I do not expect these jeans to have the long wear characteristic I am accustomed to.
I have also noted that the originals were made in Honduras, whereas, the new product is made in Mexico, and carries a new stock number. Both did use U.S. materials, however.
I am disappointed that the original product I loved so much is no longer available at Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeans
Posted 12/09/2013
you can get wrangler hero stretch jeans in bleached blue they stretch and have the clip hook on the waist
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Jeans feel very good

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This size fit me as I expected. Some have questioned the sizing but they were a good fit. They are very comfortable, not stiff at all. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 is that the color was slightly different from picture but it was close and definitely acceptable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Stretch Jeans

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like the stretch jeans. They are soft, light weight and very comfortable unlike the more stiff Levis and Wranglers. I had several complemtents from my golfing friends who wanted to know where I got them. I ordered a second pair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Too big for his pants

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love these jeans, happy to find the black ones our Walmart store quit stocking them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Best Jeans

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most new jeans today are either "skinny" or "loose fit" and feel baggy on me. I finally found jeans where the legs and rear are not elephant size. Not everyone is obese today. These fit, are soft and comfortable, just right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Best blue jeans I've had since 1988

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of wearing jeans as a kid and teen, I couldn't find a comfortable pair. The fabric was either to stiff or the cut was too tight. I'm over 50 now and just happened to be in a Walmart and saw these "stretch" Wrangler jeans. I normally wear 32x32 and the smallest waist was 34, so tried them and fit great and the best part, these jeans are 80% cotton/20% polyester so they don't shrink in the wash and are smooth and comfortable. Walmart only had the dark blue in the store so I bought those and then the "bleach" online which fit just right too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Aggravated

12/03/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Wrangler has changed the Men's Stretch Jean material and design and will find something else to wear.
I wore the originals as dress jeans and don't feel comfortable doing so with this design.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing these jeans in the dark wash for my husband for a few years now. They are the only jeans that look good and fit him the best. These jeans wear excellent, and come out of the dryer wrinkle free. They offer a 29" inseam which works great for my husband. Can't beat the pricing either!!
I recently went to Walmart to purchase these, and they did not have them. They are carrying some other style that I did not care for at all. I was extremely disappointed. I came home and ordered him 3 pair on-line. PLEASE do not stop selling these jeans!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

comfortable and light weight jeans

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old guy who has been wearing Wrangler stretch jeans for many years because they are so comfortable. Stretch jeans are the way to go. Try them and I guarantee that you will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Best jean ever

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable soft and comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Just what I was looking for

05/22/2011
By ,
Irving, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought these jeans in the store several years back. Two pair blue and one pair black. The blues were really beginning to show heavy fade and some wear. The blacks aren't worn but faded. I often wear them with a black blazer for dress or travel. I was very glad to find the ones ordered were the same jeans as my old ones. These jeans are 80% cotton,20% poly, which means they are a little lighter weight. This is great for the Texas heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Jeans

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very well made, seems were not true to size. Length a little off, waist was way off. made for bad fit.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Best Quality For The Price!

04/08/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only jeans my husband wears. He's a big guy with back problems and these jeans not only have a nice cut and style, the stretch cotton fabric makes them truly comfortable. They wash up well wash after wash, great quality and I love the unbeatable price! Who could ask for more? Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

wrangler for old man

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate wrangler quality. Thought they were boot cut. TAKEN 2 MONTH TO RECEIVE. tHE JEANS ARE GOOD
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not as stretchy but...

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have noted, these jeans are not as stretchy as when they were sold in Walmart stores, however I find these as least as comfortable as the older style. I do a lot of bending, stooping, and climbing ladders and these jeans do what I need them to do. I don't mind too much that they are not sold in the store, because the stores never carried my exact size anyway. It does however bother me that these pants are not available site to store. I have four Walmart Supercenters within ten minutes driving distance so I don't like having to pay for shipping on this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

GOOD FIT

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am ordering and other pair, today
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Good Jeans

11/23/2013
By ,
Monroe County (NY)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually looking for "elastic waist" and had it been a better hour of the night, I would not have ordered them; however, I like Wrangler Jeans and always wear them. Never wore "Stretch" jeans, usually I wear relaxed or regular fit jeans. These "Stretch" jeans fit well, I have no issues with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Comfortable

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really likes these jeans. He says they fit well, they are much more comfortable than standard jeans and not nearly as heavy as regular denim jeans. He likes the way they stretch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Nice jeans

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these stretch jeans. I only wish there were more options on sizes. I need a 32"/29" but had to opt for a 32"/30" which is slightly long. I don't understand why a 29" length is available with a 34" waist, but not with a 32" waist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great fit

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next