Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Get classic denim style and comfortable stretch with Wrangler Men's Stretch Jeans. Made with heavyweight stretch cotton denim, these durable jeans are designed for all-day versatility. With no visible elastic, these jeans offer you a subtle stretch for all-day comfort. Wear them on job sites, outdoor excursions or working around the house. The traditional 4-pocket design gives you plenty of places to store your wallet, keys and other small items. The regular fit sits at your natural waist for comfortable all-around movement. Styled as work pants, the jeans have a straight fit through the seat and legs. Appropriate for every season, these Wranglers offer many style options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(402 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
72
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation90%362 out of 401reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
72
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not what I had obtained from Walmart preiously

10/13/2011
By ,
Aiken, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstly, my order specified the bleached version of the Wrangler stretch jeans; I received dark blue.
I had been buying the light-colored stretch denimn stretch jeans from Walmart for several years and was highly satisfied. When I could no longer find the same product on the shelf at my local Walmart, I turned to the internet Walmart store. Thinking I would be getting the same product as before, I submitted my order.
Wheareas, the original jeans had a clip hook at the waist, the new model has a button. The earlier items had a quadruple-sewn waistband, the new has double-sewn, for a rougher look. The fabric is now 80% cotton and 20% polyester, versus 54% poly and 46% cotton, previously. I generally find that the high, or 100% cotton denimn (or any other weave) does not wear nearly as well as the polyester material, generally. Therefore, I do not expect these jeans to have the long wear characteristic I am accustomed to.
I have also noted that the originals were made in Honduras, whereas, the new product is made in Mexico, and carries a new stock number. Both did use U.S. materials, however.
I am disappointed that the original product I loved so much is no longer available at Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeans
Posted 12/09/2013
you can get wrangler hero stretch jeans in bleached blue they stretch and have the clip hook on the waist
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

comfortable and light weight jeans

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old guy who has been wearing Wrangler stretch jeans for many years because they are so comfortable. Stretch jeans are the way to go. Try them and I guarantee that you will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Nice jeans

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these stretch jeans. I only wish there were more options on sizes. I need a 32"/29" but had to opt for a 32"/30" which is slightly long. I don't understand why a 29" length is available with a 34" waist, but not with a 32" waist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Missing my most important Watch Pocket!

05/11/2014
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comfortable fit. The length runs longer than the real size. so it's uncomfortable when I am at home without my shoes. I keep stepping on the jeans because it's longer than it is suppose to. Also the watch pocket is not there! I really need that little pocket to put small important stuff.
I wish they will put the Watch Pocket back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
change the style
Posted 08/08/2014
try #35005 Wrangler Rugged Wear® Stretch Jean it's a 5 pocket.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Aggravated

12/03/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Wrangler has changed the Men's Stretch Jean material and design and will find something else to wear.
I wore the originals as dress jeans and don't feel comfortable doing so with this design.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

fit and feel great

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit and feel great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Still my favorite jeans

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've worn Wrangler stretch jeans for many years.Last time I bought some at the store, I couldn't get the color I usually wear. I found these online.Great fitting,good looking,very comfortable jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans

07/31/2014
By ,
little Rhody
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On behalf of my husband , I am posting this review. My husband really likes these
jeans. They have regular size pockets , no big large pockets in the back, like some of the other jean company's that charge so much more.
these Wrangler stretch jeans appear to fit better on my husband who is not to tall, and thin .
The stores should carry a 29 length in these jeans. I did need to get the 30 length and hem them .I hate to hem for about 1 inch. The stretch material helps with a better fit in the seat. (Not so baggy) They are a light weight material for spring, summer, fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Comfortable Jeans!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans. They are not stiff and heavy like most jeans. Instead they are lightweight and with the stretch, very comfortable. The style is great too - straight leg and uniform indigo (dark blue) color. Fits nicely. Walmart carries such a small assortment in-store that I have resorted to ordering these jeans online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Excellent value and great jeans.

04/15/2014
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am from Texas and jeans and boots are a way of life, not a style. These are very comfortable, rugged and long lived. Buff the boots and no matter what color they are, you look good. Wash before wearing and dry them. Remove from the dryer hang them up or put them on. Great jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Good Jeans

11/23/2013
By ,
Monroe County (NY)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually looking for "elastic waist" and had it been a better hour of the night, I would not have ordered them; however, I like Wrangler Jeans and always wear them. Never wore "Stretch" jeans, usually I wear relaxed or regular fit jeans. These "Stretch" jeans fit well, I have no issues with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Just what I was looking for

05/22/2011
By ,
Irving, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought these jeans in the store several years back. Two pair blue and one pair black. The blues were really beginning to show heavy fade and some wear. The blacks aren't worn but faded. I often wear them with a black blazer for dress or travel. I was very glad to find the ones ordered were the same jeans as my old ones. These jeans are 80% cotton,20% poly, which means they are a little lighter weight. This is great for the Texas heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

says stretch pants but they not

02/04/2014
By ,
mineral wells tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they didnt stretch
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great pair of jeans

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are great...I love the "stretch" factor, it makes them comfortable as all heck....these are all I'll be ordering in the future...thanx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

greatfit

08/11/2014
By ,
jersey shore pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

nice fitting jeans

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price--nice product--fast shipping---what more could you want ?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

different fit

08/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I always bought these jeans from the store, but they do not carry them any longer. I ordered them online but they are completely different. Not just the fit the material and color. The stretch jeans I received are just like the regular jeans, heavy material I don't see anything stretch about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great fit.

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best fitting jeans I've found in a long time.
Rear pockets are at my butt, not my knees. They don't look or feel like stretch jeans,
and stay up well. Ordered my normal size and it is perfect. Material is a nice weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Fabric in no way "stretches

08/06/2014
By ,
Terlingua TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap fabric, shouldn't carry Wrangler name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Maybe stretches a little?
Posted 08/08/2014
These pants are the Midweight Stretch Jean #85900BL 4pocket 80% cotton/20%polyester. Wrangler has the Flex Fit Stretch Jean #85498 4pocket 53% cotton/47%polyester you may like these better, but be aware that they have a hook front closure not a button one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are very comfortable. The ordering process was simple and they were delivered quickly. I will order from Walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next