Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Get classic denim style and comfortable stretch with Wrangler Men's Stretch Jeans. Made with heavyweight stretch cotton denim, these durable jeans are designed for all-day versatility. With no visible elastic, these jeans offer you a subtle stretch for all-day comfort. Wear them on job sites, outdoor excursions or working around the house. The traditional 4-pocket design gives you plenty of places to store your wallet, keys and other small items. The regular fit sits at your natural waist for comfortable all-around movement. Styled as work pants, the jeans have a straight fit through the seat and legs. Appropriate for every season, these Wranglers offer many style options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(410 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation90%367 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not what I had obtained from Walmart preiously

10/13/2011
By ,
Aiken, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firstly, my order specified the bleached version of the Wrangler stretch jeans; I received dark blue.
I had been buying the light-colored stretch denimn stretch jeans from Walmart for several years and was highly satisfied. When I could no longer find the same product on the shelf at my local Walmart, I turned to the internet Walmart store. Thinking I would be getting the same product as before, I submitted my order.
Wheareas, the original jeans had a clip hook at the waist, the new model has a button. The earlier items had a quadruple-sewn waistband, the new has double-sewn, for a rougher look. The fabric is now 80% cotton and 20% polyester, versus 54% poly and 46% cotton, previously. I generally find that the high, or 100% cotton denimn (or any other weave) does not wear nearly as well as the polyester material, generally. Therefore, I do not expect these jeans to have the long wear characteristic I am accustomed to.
I have also noted that the originals were made in Honduras, whereas, the new product is made in Mexico, and carries a new stock number. Both did use U.S. materials, however.
I am disappointed that the original product I loved so much is no longer available at Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeans
Posted 12/09/2013
you can get wrangler hero stretch jeans in bleached blue they stretch and have the clip hook on the waist
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

comfortable and light weight jeans

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an old guy who has been wearing Wrangler stretch jeans for many years because they are so comfortable. Stretch jeans are the way to go. Try them and I guarantee that you will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Didnt fit

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered these pants size 40 but as u can see they don't specify weather they are relaxed or regular, by the pic i would say relaxed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Nice jeans

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these stretch jeans. I only wish there were more options on sizes. I need a 32"/29" but had to opt for a 32"/30" which is slightly long. I don't understand why a 29" length is available with a 34" waist, but not with a 32" waist.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Missing my most important Watch Pocket!

05/11/2014
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comfortable fit. The length runs longer than the real size. so it's uncomfortable when I am at home without my shoes. I keep stepping on the jeans because it's longer than it is suppose to. Also the watch pocket is not there! I really need that little pocket to put small important stuff.
I wish they will put the Watch Pocket back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
change the style
Posted 08/08/2014
try #35005 Wrangler Rugged Wear® Stretch Jean it's a 5 pocket.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Aggravated

12/03/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Wrangler has changed the Men's Stretch Jean material and design and will find something else to wear.
I wore the originals as dress jeans and don't feel comfortable doing so with this design.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

comfortable

09/19/2014
By ,
Pal;m Springs,Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Nice fitting jeans

09/15/2014
By ,
Gun Lake Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fitting jeans , comfortable but I do miss the 5th pocket , the watch pocket !
I have 4 pair and may buy a couple more ...
I would recommend to a friend .
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Not what I expected

09/15/2014
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stretch jeans are much lighter weight than regular jeans. Ireturned the product and bought the heavier weight jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Jeans wrong size

09/13/2014
By ,
Lansdale Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These jeans are not sized properly. Also advertised as stretch and they are not. Previously ordered stretch jeans 40 by 29 and they were perfect. These jeans are not stretch and are way to long..sorry usually do not have problem..
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

good everyday jeans

09/09/2014
By ,
Sparks , Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits better then most jeans and are comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Fabric in no way "stretches

08/06/2014
By ,
Terlingua TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap fabric, shouldn't carry Wrangler name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Maybe stretches a little?
Posted 08/08/2014
These pants are the Midweight Stretch Jean #85900BL 4pocket 80% cotton/20%polyester. Wrangler has the Flex Fit Stretch Jean #85498 4pocket 53% cotton/47%polyester you may like these better, but be aware that they have a hook front closure not a button one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great fitting jeans

09/06/2014
By ,
Elyria ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband, and he really liked the jeans and he especially liked the fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Just what I was looking for

05/22/2011
By ,
Irving, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought these jeans in the store several years back. Two pair blue and one pair black. The blues were really beginning to show heavy fade and some wear. The blacks aren't worn but faded. I often wear them with a black blazer for dress or travel. I was very glad to find the ones ordered were the same jeans as my old ones. These jeans are 80% cotton,20% poly, which means they are a little lighter weight. This is great for the Texas heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

says stretch pants but they not

02/04/2014
By ,
mineral wells tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they didnt stretch
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Good Jeans

11/23/2013
By ,
Monroe County (NY)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually looking for "elastic waist" and had it been a better hour of the night, I would not have ordered them; however, I like Wrangler Jeans and always wear them. Never wore "Stretch" jeans, usually I wear relaxed or regular fit jeans. These "Stretch" jeans fit well, I have no issues with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Real comfortable fit at bargin price. I recommend

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend highly. Good fit. Excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Quality was did not meet my expectations.

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Excellent value and great jeans.

04/15/2014
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am from Texas and jeans and boots are a way of life, not a style. These are very comfortable, rugged and long lived. Buff the boots and no matter what color they are, you look good. Wash before wearing and dry them. Remove from the dryer hang them up or put them on. Great jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Stretch Jeans

Great fit.

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best fitting jeans I've found in a long time.
Rear pockets are at my butt, not my knees. They don't look or feel like stretch jeans,
and stay up well. Ordered my normal size and it is perfect. Material is a nice weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next