Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wagan Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Wagan Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

The Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor is a powerful multipurpose power source. It is a portable car battery jumper that can give life to your vehicle's dead batteries. With a 260 PSI air compressor, this car battery jump starter can be used to inflate your tires. This emergency power source has a 900amp jump-starter and a DC power source. It has a built in work light and battery status indicator lights that makes your work easy and efficient. It comes with AC and DC adapters for easy recharge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%35 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

A must for all house hold!

02/04/2014
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superbowl Sunday with freezing degrees outside my car just didn't start because so busy watching the game decided to charge it over night realizing that my car battery is 5 years older still give it a try to charge with plan to buy new one the following day but alas to my surprised when I crank it with first try it start. I save a lot and I know that Wagan 900 amp battery charger really helps. First time to use the charging capabilities, but the compressor I always use this feature to balance the tire pressure. Highly recommended to all families.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

No use instructions. No idea if it asctually work

04/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't tell if it is charged or not --appears to be although the instructions say to charge it for 38 hours to begin with. No instructions on how to operate it. May have to return it for those reasons. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Dependable and easy to use.

10/31/2013
By ,
Fairbanks, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "jumper/compressor is just perfect for use up here in the Far North (Alaska) cold country. Easily accessable and plenty of juice to turn over the cold engine. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Love this product

02/01/2014
By ,
lakeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome and is very handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Disappointing Performance

11/14/2013
By ,
Whiteville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charged for the full 38 hours and followed directions to the letter. Does not "jump" start your vehicles, you must put clamps on battery and wait at least 15 minutes before you will have enough transferred charge to start vehicle. Therefore its not a jump starter but, a charge transfer box. When I hook-up, I want a "Jump start". If you want a true battery jump starter, keep shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
What gauge of wires are in cable?
Posted 01/08/2014
I am curious on what the gauge of wires in the jumper cables are.
Thank you,
Oldradioz
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Not a bad unit

11/01/2013
By ,
Epsom, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't like the fact that when re-charging the unit with the wall charger, there wasn't a light that comes on to tell you it's re-charged. I haven't used the compressor yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Rated at 900 amps, What a Joke!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this unit could not crank a car requiring just 600 amps......run from this unit. Returning mine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Worked right out of the box!

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in handy almost immediately and it worked just as it should; filled up a tire that only had about 20lbs in it fairly quickly and it jumpstarted my dead mower instantly. Good value! Nice charge options; cigarette lighter or plug in at home. I recommend for anyone taking a trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Good for tire inflation. Charging time too long.

12/14/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The air hose is too short for comfortable use in tire inflation. The battery has large capacity to inflate 4 tires without losing power. The alligator clips seem able to accommodate smaller car battery terminals. So far I didn't have to start a car with dead battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

wagan battery jumper

01/24/2014
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must for your car ,especially in the winter, jump starts your car, inflates your tires ,it has a work light ,and ac outlet ,it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Don't buy this for the air compressor.

12/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this device to replace my previous jump starter that died. I rarely need to jump anything but I use the compressor weekly. The compressor hose on this thing is ridiculously short and you have to remove the jumper cable from it's holder in order to unravel the cord. Who the heck thought that was a good design choice? Anyhow, I can't vouch for any of the other features as I returned it immediately upon noticing the compressor shortcomings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

waste of money

09/25/2013
By ,
Gloversville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not work. Put it on and it growled like a dead battery. It will not turn over a dead battery. The box was opened and looked like it had already been tried out before. I am completely dissatisfied with this unit and plan on returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
I wondered about recharging this item
Posted 02/08/2014
I read a comment that these charges don't work unless they were used a lot. I am now wondering if they themselves need to be recharged on a regular basis to be ready?
My sister has a charger (not the same as this one) but when I tried to us it, it didn't work. I don't know where the instruction manual is filed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

This broke within 1 week!

10/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my husband. Within one week (in fact the first time he tried the compressor) the compressor is broken and will not work! Not good equipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

great battery jumper

01/23/2014
By ,
Berwick, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this battery jumper and it was delivered on time. I was impressed with the swiftness of there service. I will use there service in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Nice charger!

05/15/2012
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use all of the functions of this charger, but the air compressor gets the most use. In the old days, air hoses were common place at service stations. Now, they are hard to find and keeping tires at the proper air pressure can be a challenge. With this, keeping our vehicle tires properly inflated is a breeze!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

works great

01/17/2011
By ,
shippensburg,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it to fill tires and charge a riding mower battery, so far worked great. took it on a trip in case I had a flat or battery problem. It was a nice thing for peace of mind to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

lifesaver for all drivers

11/29/2011
By ,
on the road again, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my alternater was going bad and i was not able to get my car in the shop til after thanksgiving, so having this jumper was so perfect, it was a fast jump and did the job- and saved me a costly towing bill, my neighbor has even used it, and another neighbor used it for his lawnmower tire, so its just a great product with the air compressor and jumpbox, i seen one just like it for 20 box cheaper but the shipping was 22 bucks, so not a savings and not timely delv, so i think i got the best deal, as i was driving my car to the dealer for its repair finally it stopped on my on a busy highway, an actual mechanic saved the day helping me in the pouring rain, he used my jump box and was just as wowed by its power that he wrote down the info so he could get one for his company vehicles, and we got my car to the repair shop. so this is a great lil unit, definately worth the money, plus its not heavy to carry, i cant carry heavy things so thats one big reason i picked this one was the weight and the amps it put out, it was the best one, and the price and delv time, its a perfect tool for women to have in thier vehicle for a quick jump or alittle air or even a teenager or a man - just a great tool to have for anyone, sure was a lifesaver for me, one of the best tools i now own. i got the expedited delv on it, and it came so fast i was surprised. thank u very much, great gift for anyone for the holidays. its very easy to use - trust me if i can anyone can. perfect family gift, never know when u might need one, or maybe to help a neighbor or someone in a parking lot, to be kind and helpful, when someone is stranded, its a bad feeling, helping thy neighbor is a good feeling, and helping someone in need like that one thats stranded can definately save them alot of money and headaches and heartaches, so i give this one 10 stars, perfect tool for everyone to have. i plan on having one from now on, its already saved alot of money, not just for me but for a few others as well, u definately cant go wrong with this as a gift for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor
11/28/2011
By ,
Northern, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product for a vehicle that does not start because of low battery at times. I first used it to inflate a low tire and it worked as well as my $12 compressor. When I went to use it to start my vehicle, it did not have enough power to start it. I have tried to use it to start my vehicle twice and twice it has left me high and dry looking for a nice person to give me a jump. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this to Walmart. Lucky for me Walmart has a easy return policy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Some where over the rainbow
Helpfull comment.
Posted 12/29/2013
Thanks. I was looking for a jump starter with an air compressor because they look cool and helpful, but I'm now thinking of buying an air compressor separately. 5 to 15 minutes to inflate a tire? That's ridiculous!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Great product

12/19/2013
By ,
Prairieville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I just received this product, it has come in handy. I've already used it to jump off a lawnmower and boat motor. Plus I've had to ad air to some trailer tires. Nice, compact and no powercord to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Product overall rating is substandard

08/25/2013
By ,
Lagos, Nigeria
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I started to use this product around April 2013 about 4 months after purchase, since I have to ship to Nigeria why I live. All the functions work well at start but I was disappointed at the length of the hose of the compressor to inflate the tires. If the valve of the tire is at the top position, you have to move your car till its on the ground position which is bad if you need to quickly inflate and leave an unsafe location.
Bad enough the compressor stopped working by end of July. And it has always been for occasional use. I think this is a substandard product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next