Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wagan Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Wagan Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

The Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor is a powerful multipurpose power source for your home or shop. It is a portable car battery jumper that can give life to your vehicle, camper, lawn mower or recreational toy's dead batteries. With a 260 PSI air compressor, this starter can also be used to inflate your tires or power your heavy-duty tools. This emergency power source has a 900 amp jump-starter and a DC power source for added convenience and performance. It also has a built-in work light and battery status indicator lights that make your work easy and efficient. The Wagan battery jumper comes with AC and DC adapters for easy recharge. Keep this tool in your home, car, shop or garage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%43 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Great little unit

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is so easy to use and has a built in crossover so you cannot put the wrong battery cable the wrong battery post Has great pressures for ire inflation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

It worked like a charm the first time I used it.

06/15/2014
By ,
Warrenton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wants one for her birthday in August.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Not good jumper

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an old 1990 GMC truck that sits for several weeks at a time. Based on the good reviews, I purchased this jumper to use to jump the truck when needed. I followed the vague directions, but it would not jump the truck. I got out the old jumper cables and it started right up. Sad performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

A must for all house hold!

02/04/2014
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superbowl Sunday with freezing degrees outside my car just didn't start because so busy watching the game decided to charge it over night realizing that my car battery is 5 years older still give it a try to charge with plan to buy new one the following day but alas to my surprised when I crank it with first try it start. I save a lot and I know that Wagan 900 amp battery charger really helps. First time to use the charging capabilities, but the compressor I always use this feature to balance the tire pressure. Highly recommended to all families.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Dependable and easy to use.

10/31/2013
By ,
Fairbanks, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "jumper/compressor is just perfect for use up here in the Far North (Alaska) cold country. Easily accessable and plenty of juice to turn over the cold engine. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

This is a handy tool.

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a higer amp battery jump box. I own a shuttle bus for in town tours, just in case I had any battery problems or could help someone else out. This unit is built to last and has a compressor also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

its faulty

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should do better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

very helpful

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping very fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

No use instructions. No idea if it asctually work

04/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't tell if it is charged or not --appears to be although the instructions say to charge it for 38 hours to begin with. No instructions on how to operate it. May have to return it for those reasons. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OK
Downloadable instruction manual
Posted 06/08/2014
There is a PDF downloadable file at the end of the manufacturer's description. Hope this helps.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

My Battery Jumper is great Help for others & I.

07/04/2014
By ,
Bridgetown Barbados
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor will be great help for others & I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Not a bad unit

11/01/2013
By ,
Epsom, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't like the fact that when re-charging the unit with the wall charger, there wasn't a light that comes on to tell you it's re-charged. I haven't used the compressor yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Worked right out of the box!

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in handy almost immediately and it worked just as it should; filled up a tire that only had about 20lbs in it fairly quickly and it jumpstarted my dead mower instantly. Good value! Nice charge options; cigarette lighter or plug in at home. I recommend for anyone taking a trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Rated at 900 amps, What a Joke!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this unit could not crank a car requiring just 600 amps......run from this unit. Returning mine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Disappointing Performance

11/14/2013
By ,
Whiteville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charged for the full 38 hours and followed directions to the letter. Does not "jump" start your vehicles, you must put clamps on battery and wait at least 15 minutes before you will have enough transferred charge to start vehicle. Therefore its not a jump starter but, a charge transfer box. When I hook-up, I want a "Jump start". If you want a true battery jump starter, keep shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
What gauge of wires are in cable?
Posted 01/08/2014
I am curious on what the gauge of wires in the jumper cables are.
Thank you,
Oldradioz
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Good for tire inflation. Charging time too long.

12/14/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The air hose is too short for comfortable use in tire inflation. The battery has large capacity to inflate 4 tires without losing power. The alligator clips seem able to accommodate smaller car battery terminals. So far I didn't have to start a car with dead battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Good

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used the air compressor pumps slow but did the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Handy and helpful

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received as gift. First used today. Wagan 900 exceeded expectations. Future use will eliminate concerns of on time production.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Don't buy this for the air compressor.

12/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this device to replace my previous jump starter that died. I rarely need to jump anything but I use the compressor weekly. The compressor hose on this thing is ridiculously short and you have to remove the jumper cable from it's holder in order to unravel the cord. Who the heck thought that was a good design choice? Anyhow, I can't vouch for any of the other features as I returned it immediately upon noticing the compressor shortcomings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

Love this product

02/01/2014
By ,
lakeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome and is very handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wagan 900 Amp Battery Jumper with Air Compressor

This broke within 1 week!

10/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my husband. Within one week (in fact the first time he tried the compressor) the compressor is broken and will not work! Not good equipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next