Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Great Read

01/21/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually prefer fiction, but I'm so glad I picked up this book and started reading it. Very good story. I then passed it on to my husband, who's a Vietnam Vet and then to his father, who served in WW2. We're getting everyone in the family to read this amazing book about Louie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

husbands present

12/31/2010
By ,
western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is reading it right now and says it is very hard to put it down. He is really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

excellent book; excellent service

03/13/2012
By ,
Richmond Hill GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read this book last year in one of my book clubs, and found it to be absolutely awe inspiring. Recently, someone recommended it to my father, who served in the South Pacific during WWII. I quickly went online to order the book for him. Was surprised that Walmart offered a better deal on shipping than Amazon. So, now, i check and compare, before ordering. Thanks, Walmart, for a quick, easy and affordable ordering/shipping process!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

satisifed

12/10/2010
By ,
Perry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An interesting book. Wal Mart performed in their ususal highly efficient way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Great gift

05/23/2012
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a friend. On Wal-Mart's site the book cost a lot less then in the big book stores. Shipping was super fast! My friend loved the gift and says he can't put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Book Recommended by my doctor

12/27/2013
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor always talks to me about the books I am reading when I go for appts. He highly recommended this book and he was so right! On Amazon it was still $25-$35 but at Wal-Mart it was way less than that. Saved me trips to the library!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
08/19/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great read. Both my spouse and I read this book and found the story line riveting. It was hard to put the book down each evening before retiring. We both liked the historical nature of the storyline and the main character. This purchase was actually a birthday present for a family member. It was convenient to have the book sent to the recipient's local Wal-mart store. This would be a great gift for any reading enthusiast who enjoys history. We have recommended this read several times over to various friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Can't put it down!

06/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read this book last summer and was blown away by what the human spirit can endure and overcome. Gave a copy to my husband for Father's Day this year and he spend the entire day reading...could not put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Can't Put It Down

06/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful book - read it in a couple days. A story I never heard before, and true.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
11/27/2012
By ,
Chaska, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book on real life from boyhood to the Olympics in the late 30's and early 40's then as a soldier and POW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
07/06/2012
By ,
nampa, idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for this nice hardcover book. I've just started reading it. Wow!! What a story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5