Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

George George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Measures approximately 19" from waist to hem Elastic waistband Scallop-edge lace trim
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%49 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Cute, comfy, and functional

06/04/2012
By ,
Eden Prairie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to go underneath a dress that has tulle under the skirt. The tulle would become really uncomfortable when sitting down. I decided to get a slip since adding a liner was going to cost too much money. This little slip worked perfectly. It is inexpensive, cute, and fixed the problem I had with my dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great half-slip!

09/24/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great slip. It's designed to sit at or a little below your natural waist, so if you'd like it lower than that, this isn't the slip for you. I'm 5' 8" and have a 30" waist and 42" hips, and the medium fits nicely. It's the length to wear under my knee-length skirts, and it has just the right amount of stretch and give. The fabric is of a nice weight -- not too thin, not too thick. It's slinky enough to let the skirt/dress glide over it.
I have the white one, and I can wear dark undies under a light summer dress and not fear them being seen. Only with the very sheerest skirts/dresses can I see even a hint of bright red or black when I make strange underwear color decisions, and then, I just switch out to something more sensible, like light blue or whatever, and everything's fine. I've had mine for about a year now, and it's not as bright white as it was when I started, but it's holding up great.
And that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great slip!

05/11/2012
By ,
Rockport Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip did not ride up and stayed in place. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
03/29/2012
By ,
Bay area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect slip for skirts and dresses. Not too long or short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Excellent

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new slip it fits very well. It was a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

What a waste

11/24/2011
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you like short things that ride up, then this is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

NICE!

02/25/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty and comfortable. Fit's true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

description was not enough

08/19/2013
By ,
Pasco, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is only about 20 -24 inches long
That barely covers my bum. I need it down to my knees another 20 inches in length. I did not read that anywhere in the details of this slip.
Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great slip

04/04/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip is the perfect size and weight under skirts. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Short Slip

01/27/2012
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slips kinda fun...I has a small slit on the side and the lace is cute. The fabric is not the smooth nylon type so using it as a skirt liner is not practical as I dont think the skirt would roll off. I wear mine to sleep in and lounging around the house. So for that purpose it's just fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

UNDERCOVER

05/06/2012
By ,
CONCORD, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS A PERFECT FIT. IT WAS REALLY COMFORTABLE. VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
02/18/2013
By ,
york,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
order true to size. very nice half slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Poor quality assurance

07/12/2013
By ,
Slidell, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slip was what I expected and it fit great. However, the side seam was ripped. It appeared that there was not enough material to fix the rip, without causing a pucker. Returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
07/21/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice half slip. Wish it came in several lengths, as this is fairly short. Fits nice and is not clingy like some of my other slips. Does not hold static.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
04/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well, comfortable, and does the job.
I have run mine through the washer and dryer a couple times, and it's still in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Not 19 inches long!

08/09/2013
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a SHORT black half slip to wear with a dress that is above the knee. This one was advertised as being 19" long. I already had one that measured 22" at home, but with the dress I wanted to wear, it still showed by an inch or so. So I knew I needed something shorter. Well, even though this is a nice feeling quality slip, it is NOT 19" long--trying it on with my dress STILL showed the slip!!! I took out a tape measure, and it is 22", so still too long for my dress. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. Rolling these at the waist does not do much good when it unrolls every time you sit down. Guess I will be looking for another SHORT half slip! If you are looking for a SHORT half slip, this is NOT it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

this is the slip I've been looking for

07/09/2013
By ,
lancaster, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since starting a job where I need to dress professionally, I've been looking for a slip like this. some skirts/dresses are the kind of material that is mOre see through. I looked @target and paid $20 for a dress slip that didn't fit right plus it cost too much so I took it back. I am thrilled with this slip! You can't beat this price! Its a little long for me but I can have it hemmed. I wish they had a dress slip too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
08/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slips were purchased for my mother-n-law. She said, "It fit her perfectly".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Practical slip to wear with dresses and skirts

07/11/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with the quality of this slip. I've also ordered the matching cami.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Just what I was looking for!

06/14/2012
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a simple slip for my summer skirts. The cost was great and the fit was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next