Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

George George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Measures approximately 19" from waist to hem Elastic waistband Scallop-edge lace trim
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%51 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Cute, comfy, and functional

06/04/2012
By ,
Eden Prairie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to go underneath a dress that has tulle under the skirt. The tulle would become really uncomfortable when sitting down. I decided to get a slip since adding a liner was going to cost too much money. This little slip worked perfectly. It is inexpensive, cute, and fixed the problem I had with my dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great half-slip!

09/24/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great slip. It's designed to sit at or a little below your natural waist, so if you'd like it lower than that, this isn't the slip for you. I'm 5' 8" and have a 30" waist and 42" hips, and the medium fits nicely. It's the length to wear under my knee-length skirts, and it has just the right amount of stretch and give. The fabric is of a nice weight -- not too thin, not too thick. It's slinky enough to let the skirt/dress glide over it.
I have the white one, and I can wear dark undies under a light summer dress and not fear them being seen. Only with the very sheerest skirts/dresses can I see even a hint of bright red or black when I make strange underwear color decisions, and then, I just switch out to something more sensible, like light blue or whatever, and everything's fine. I've had mine for about a year now, and it's not as bright white as it was when I started, but it's holding up great.
And that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

old fashioned

07/06/2014
By ,
saint albans,wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hard to find slip found one and fits nicely and is long enough glad to have one slips are necessary part of any wardrobe wish they had more as i needed more colors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
03/29/2012
By ,
Bay area, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect slip for skirts and dresses. Not too long or short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

What a waste

11/24/2011
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you like short things that ride up, then this is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

It Fits!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the package and saw how small the slip seemed to be my heart sank. But after I tried it on and wore it I am a believer. This slip did not stay bunched up under my skirt when I stood up after sitting for awhile. It does seem to be very short when I sit but I usually don't wear anything too shear. Comfortable and very serviceable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great slip!

05/11/2012
By ,
Rockport Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip did not ride up and stayed in place. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

description was not enough

08/19/2013
By ,
Pasco, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is only about 20 -24 inches long
That barely covers my bum. I need it down to my knees another 20 inches in length. I did not read that anywhere in the details of this slip.
Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

NICE!

02/25/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty and comfortable. Fit's true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Short Slip

01/27/2012
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slips kinda fun...I has a small slit on the side and the lace is cute. The fabric is not the smooth nylon type so using it as a skirt liner is not practical as I dont think the skirt would roll off. I wear mine to sleep in and lounging around the house. So for that purpose it's just fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great slip

04/04/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip is the perfect size and weight under skirts. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
07/21/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice half slip. Wish it came in several lengths, as this is fairly short. Fits nice and is not clingy like some of my other slips. Does not hold static.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

UNDERCOVER

05/06/2012
By ,
CONCORD, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS A PERFECT FIT. IT WAS REALLY COMFORTABLE. VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
02/18/2013
By ,
york,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
order true to size. very nice half slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip
04/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well, comfortable, and does the job.
I have run mine through the washer and dryer a couple times, and it's still in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Poor quality assurance

07/12/2013
By ,
Slidell, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slip was what I expected and it fit great. However, the side seam was ripped. It appeared that there was not enough material to fix the rip, without causing a pucker. Returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Great fit and low price for a 2x

07/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who else would have a 2x for 7 bucks that is only 17 inches long, WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Excellent

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new slip it fits very well. It was a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Practical slip to wear with dresses and skirts

07/11/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with the quality of this slip. I've also ordered the matching cami.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Women's Microfiber Skirt Slip

Just what I was looking for!

06/14/2012
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a simple slip for my summer skirts. The cost was great and the fit was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next