Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Danskin Now Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

The Danskin Now Core Strength Sport Bra is a bra which you can wear all through the day without having to continuously adjust it or worry about spilling out of it while bending over. The slight push up and underwire of this bra offers excellent support. Also, this push up sport bra has great moisture and sweat absorption and you will not feel all wet and itchy when in the middle of any physical activity. This contour padded bra keeps your breasts in place and offers all-day comfort. This is one sports bra which lends nice shape to the breasts and does not squish them. It can be worn during any physical activity like running or when working out in the gym. It can also be worn on a daily basis and makes a great bra everyday wear . The mesh material is a great addition to the cup and it provides ultimate support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%129 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Great push up bra

12/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great push up bra and sports bra crossover. Accurate sizing. Only issue is a little bit of scratchiness in the material, but I am hoping this will get better with washing. Overall great bra, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Love this bra!

11/18/2013
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bra a couple of years ago at Walmart and I love it. Other sports bras are so uncomfortable, tight, and you get the uniboob, but this bra is wonderful. Sadly enough, I'm sitting here in my expensive but pretty Victoria's Secret bra and I'm as uncomfortable as can be - the straps are uncomfortable, the back keeps riding up, and I have some cup overflow and it shows - the whole fit is just uncomfortable. As I get older I'm tired of buying $60 bras that are uncomfortable. I've been wearing my $12 sports bra out on weekends and I'm thinking of wearing them regularly. When I wear this sports bra I'm not fidgeting with the straps all day, I'm comfortable and the sizing is perfect - keeps them in, no overflow, or bra edges showing outside of clothes, and my breasts look great (not smooshed flat, not pointy, just right). I really feel like it has great support. I'm a 36C and this is the best bra I've ever bought! Walmart only has this style in white and black but some of the other styles, which I haven't tried, are in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Comfortable and supportive bra

03/06/2014
By ,
Ft Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sports bra for almost a year now and alternate between two every day. They are not just a sports bra. They have enough support to be able to use as my everyday bra. I have always worn Playtex Secrets before and paid big money for them and then I stumbled across this little gem! I cannot believe how comfortable and lightweight it is and how there is no "side bulge"! I would recommend this bra to anyone for everyday support and comfort. It is not just for skinny minny gals either. My size is a 36D . They also wash great too as mine have had a thorough workout alternating between 2 for the past year, so they have been washed a lot of times!! I recently went to my local Walmart and couldn't find the underwire in my size and was freaking out thinking they were discontinued, but found them on the Walmart website - thank goodness!! Try this bra - you will not be disappointed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

NO UNI-BOOB! Super Comfortable! Outstanding Value!

02/11/2012
By ,
DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 43yo, 5'10", 165lbs and wear a size 34D bra... I have a narrow torso and am small around the back... I was shopping for a sports bra that would give support, shape and comfort. I practice yoga, walk, and do circuit training... This bra gives such excellent shaping that I wear it everyday, not just for exercise... I do not care for over-the-head or racer backs bras so the traditional style bra is just right... I purchased the 36D cup and the fit is perfect when hooked on the 3rd loops and straps adjusted. At $12, this is a steal! I refuse to pay $30+ for undergarments the world will never see! NOTE: This bra comes with or without the underwire. I prefer the underwire model since I have 4 kids and need the extra lift... I do not participate in high impact sports so I cannot say if this bra would be appropriate for running, etc... I have since purchased 2 more in black and 2 in white... Hope this review is helpful! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Not like any other sports bra!

04/04/2014
By ,
Marshall, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love...... this Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam bra! I am very small but have had some issues (& 5 kids) and now I need something with good support. I always order 36 A but this fit me in 34 B. This bra is nice to wear with anything, it provides good shape with comfort. I like the underwire, breathable mesh panels and added lift and support this bra gives. I can run and jump in this bra without pain or any shifting.
This YouTube video "Ask Ms: Bra Fitting 101" helped me lots regarding bra fitting, here's the link- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=syiA4yelmYk . She says cup sizes are proportionate to band sizes... Hope this helps if your having difficulty finding your size. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Finally a great sports bra!

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up because I work at an animal shelter and I do a lot of intense cleaning and handling of big dogs all day. This is the first bra I've ever owned that I have not had to adjust throughout the day or worry about spilling out of top of it while bending over. And the underwire and slight pushup means I get to wear a sports bra but still get to look like I've got a rack. I am so eternally grateful to finally find a bra that offers support (I wear a D cup) and doesn't just mash the ladies down flat all day.
The fabric also wicks moisture away better than many bras I've tried, although it's not miraculous in that area. When it gets real hot, I still feel a little sweaty. But nowhere near like what you get with a normal bra.
+All day comfort
+Keeps the girls in place
+Offers you shape along with support!!!
+Under $12- seriously, I might go back and buy 10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

A great buy all around

04/07/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm slowly losing weight, and I keep on buying smaller sizes of this same bra as needed--because it is such a great value for what it is. It fits well and keeps you nice and tucked in when you jump in aerobics classes. It wicks perspiration off you, so you stay comfortable and dry. Even with the shipping charges added in, it costs less than a dinner entree where I live in California--it's just sensational for the price. Thank you Walmart, this is exactly what we expect of you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

The BEST sports bra on the market today !

08/25/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit it. I'm a personal trainer and I'm exposed to all levels of athletic apparel. However, I loooove this sports bra! It's supportive for high-impact activities (I run/sprint daily) and weight train. It's slightly padded which I like because I'm not large breasted and don't like the "smooshing" effect of most sports bras. Due to the cups' lining, you also have the reassurance of "no headlights" (which I don't like because I weight train with a lot of men). All-in-all, I would pay four times the price for these bras! They wash and dry in the dryer without shrinking and I have some that are years old and still going! I HIGHLY recommend this bra if you're looking for quality, good price, a little more "umph" under your tank top/t-shirt, and modesty/good looks thrown in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Finally, a feminine sports bra that actually fits!

04/15/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 36D and had given up on finding a sports bra that fit without causing pain or discomfort in my upper back or shoulders. After stumbling across this bra I was skeptical, but much to my surprise it fits, lifts and supports like I never knew a sports bra could. I had no idea it was possible for a bra to fit so well and support the girls so well without mashing them against my chest. Not only can I do higher impact workouts now but I can wear this sports bra without sacrificing my feminine body shape. It's kind of nice to be able to wear it out under a t-shirt and not look flat chested like other sports bras would do. My only complaint is an imperfection in one of the seams, but it isn't anything big enough to affect the way the bra fits. I would recommend this bra to any bustier gal needing a supportive sports bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

i loved.

01/09/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good. I will get more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Not for small busts.

01/03/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to receive this bra after reading the reviews. I work out almost daily and was looking for something to give me little "omph" in the chest area (I am small chested/ 36A). I also liked the idea of having a foam lining for more modesty. This didn't fit right AT ALL. The bottom half of the cups were fine. At the top the foam stops and there is mesh and unless you have a very full breast it just falls in. It did not give me any push up, in fact the top half of the bra was pretty much empty. It might work for someone with a larger chest, but not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Poor Fit

04/08/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this, I did not relies it was a under wire bra. I decide to try it since I have it. I was so disappointed, the fit was awful and the style was saggy on the top of the cups. Then the wire would poke me in my underarms. I ended up getting the Danskin foam sport bra with no under wire, and it fit great and cheaper price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Awesome Bra

04/10/2014
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these bras and they are the best workout bra ever!!!!!
The best support ever, you won't be disappoint.
They are amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Most comfortable bra, period (YMMV)

08/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why this is called a push-up bra, because it doesn't act like that. It does have molded ups thick enough for no perky pokey visible through my shirts on a cold day, and the regular straps (straight from front to back - no keyhole or racer back) and band are constructed to support comfortably all day. And all night, as I found out recently, when I had to wear a bra 24/7 for almost two weeks after a surgical procedure.
While the cup size is true for me, I found that the band size is most comfortable at a size smaller than my regular bra size (so, I bought the 38 instead of my usual 40).
I could find only one bra in my size in the store when I first bought it a year ago, and had no luck finding it in store or online since then, so I wore the one bra extensively throughout the year, including on lots of hot, sweaty walks. And then wore it 24/7 for two weeks. Laundered and worn many, many times, it still looks as good as new.
When I found them online last week, I immediately ordered a couple, and will probably order another couple to stash away. in my over 40 years of wearing a bra (that long? really??!! I can't be that old!), this is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. Period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Great sport bra

04/10/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sport bra if you require underwire support without feeling squished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Love the product.

04/09/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best fit and comfort I've ever found. The only issue is the wire breaks rather quicky. I go through at least one a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Best bra ever!!

02/24/2014
By ,
Newport Beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn this as my daily bra for several years now! I love it, it is very supportive *36-C/40-D, the straps DO NOT slip, and the bra just stays put with giving all the support in the right places. It is very comfortable, looks good even under t-shirts. It is great for daily wear or as a sports bra! Support is everything when you are a C-D+. Keep those girls up! My only wish is that it came in 38-C and 40-C as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Keeps the girls in their place!

04/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fit the style and the look! Great value, you will not regret how this looks on you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

The Perfect Sports Bra--Incredible Price

08/01/2013
By ,
Rocky Mountain West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You wouldn't believe how much I spent on sports bras before I discovered this little gem. I work out intensely 6-7 days per week--running, Zumba, hiking mountain trails--and I needed a sports bra that could take it. I couldn't figure out why it was so hard to find a bra with my requirements: lots of support, flattering construction, NO uni-boob (Who can stand that? And why?), and back-close, as I hate struggling with pulling a bra over my head. (Whose bright idea was that? Someone who used to design straight jackets is my guess.) I bought sports bras from a pricey lingerie shop and from several sportswear companies. None were quite what I wanted.
When I saw these Danskin bras at Walmart.com, I thought they'd be poorly made, but another reviewer said they were good quality, so I bought one. It's PERFECT--exactly what I was looking for on every count, and at an insanely low price. I've worn it for about two months and have thrown my other sports bras away. I do hand wash all my bras, as they last much longer and hold their shape that way. Tossing bras in the dryer makes boobs look like they were tossed in the dryer!
I am buying several more of these bras. I highly recommend them! Now I just have to hope Danskin doesn't discontinue this style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra

Great Bra

03/24/2014
By ,
Sewaren, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit, nice shape and it keeps everything in place. I will order more when needed. The only thing that is slightly irritating is that the stitching must be very tight, because there is a slight "groaning" sound coming from this when I move. I know that sounds strange, but I can definitely hear the fabric moving against the structural support of the bra. This is not a major drawback and will most likely resolve itself with a few more washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next