Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

The Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra is a bra which you can wear all through the day without having to continuously adjust it or worry about spilling out of it while bending over. The slight push up and underwire of this bra offers excellent support. Also, this push up sport bra has great moisture and sweat absorption and you will not feel all wet and itchy when in the middle of any physical activity. This contour padded sport bra keeps your breasts in place and offers all-day comfort. This is one sports bra which lends nice shape to the breasts and does not squish them. This black sport bracan be worn during any physical activity like running or when working out in the gym. The Danskin Now Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra can also be worn on a daily basis and makes a great bra everyday wear . The mesh material is a great addition to the cup and it provides ultimate support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation89%174 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Great push up bra

12/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great push up bra and sports bra crossover. Accurate sizing. Only issue is a little bit of scratchiness in the material, but I am hoping this will get better with washing. Overall great bra, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Way better than high dollar sports bra out there

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always skeptical about cheaper sports bras. Oh boy these bras change my views about buying cheaper items. I kid you not, these are way way way better than high dollar sports bras out there. OH DID I SAY THESE ARE WAY BETTER THAN EXPENSIVE HIGH DOLLAR SPORT BRAS OUT THERE?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Wonderful with a few small flaws

05/08/2014
By ,
Dubuque, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alrighty let me start by saying I love, love, love this bra. It fits well and is comfortable--most of the time. First off some times when I moved a certain way the underwire will dig into my armpits. Sometimes I don't even move, I'm sitting still and it does it. It hurts and I immediately have to adjust the bra. I'm not sure if this underwire issue has to do with the fact that the cups are slightly loose or not. But I'm surprised that the cups are loose, because I typically wear a C cup, occasionally the C will seem to big, and I need a B, but that's mostly dependent on the cut. This bra seemed like it would be fine, but it's loose and that's a bit annoying. But other than that the fit is great. Another small flaw is that I've experienced an uncomfortable rubbing where the bra hooks. I'm not sure if it's because the band somehow gets twisted a little and the clasps rub or what it is but I've only felt it a few times. Other than those few things I'd definitely recommend this bra to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Love this bra!

11/18/2013
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bra a couple of years ago at Walmart and I love it. Other sports bras are so uncomfortable, tight, and you get the uniboob, but this bra is wonderful. Sadly enough, I'm sitting here in my expensive but pretty Victoria's Secret bra and I'm as uncomfortable as can be - the straps are uncomfortable, the back keeps riding up, and I have some cup overflow and it shows - the whole fit is just uncomfortable. As I get older I'm tired of buying $60 bras that are uncomfortable. I've been wearing my $12 sports bra out on weekends and I'm thinking of wearing them regularly. When I wear this sports bra I'm not fidgeting with the straps all day, I'm comfortable and the sizing is perfect - keeps them in, no overflow, or bra edges showing outside of clothes, and my breasts look great (not smooshed flat, not pointy, just right). I really feel like it has great support. I'm a 36C and this is the best bra I've ever bought! Walmart only has this style in white and black but some of the other styles, which I haven't tried, are in other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

NO UNI-BOOB! Super Comfortable! Outstanding Value!

02/11/2012
By ,
DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 43yo, 5'10", 165lbs and wear a size 34D bra... I have a narrow torso and am small around the back... I was shopping for a sports bra that would give support, shape and comfort. I practice yoga, walk, and do circuit training... This bra gives such excellent shaping that I wear it everyday, not just for exercise... I do not care for over-the-head or racer backs bras so the traditional style bra is just right... I purchased the 36D cup and the fit is perfect when hooked on the 3rd loops and straps adjusted. At $12, this is a steal! I refuse to pay $30+ for undergarments the world will never see! NOTE: This bra comes with or without the underwire. I prefer the underwire model since I have 4 kids and need the extra lift... I do not participate in high impact sports so I cannot say if this bra would be appropriate for running, etc... I have since purchased 2 more in black and 2 in white... Hope this review is helpful! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Comfortable and supportive bra

03/06/2014
By ,
Ft Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sports bra for almost a year now and alternate between two every day. They are not just a sports bra. They have enough support to be able to use as my everyday bra. I have always worn Playtex Secrets before and paid big money for them and then I stumbled across this little gem! I cannot believe how comfortable and lightweight it is and how there is no "side bulge"! I would recommend this bra to anyone for everyday support and comfort. It is not just for skinny minny gals either. My size is a 36D . They also wash great too as mine have had a thorough workout alternating between 2 for the past year, so they have been washed a lot of times!! I recently went to my local Walmart and couldn't find the underwire in my size and was freaking out thinking they were discontinued, but found them on the Walmart website - thank goodness!! Try this bra - you will not be disappointed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Finally a great sports bra!

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up because I work at an animal shelter and I do a lot of intense cleaning and handling of big dogs all day. This is the first bra I've ever owned that I have not had to adjust throughout the day or worry about spilling out of top of it while bending over. And the underwire and slight pushup means I get to wear a sports bra but still get to look like I've got a rack. I am so eternally grateful to finally find a bra that offers support (I wear a D cup) and doesn't just mash the ladies down flat all day.
The fabric also wicks moisture away better than many bras I've tried, although it's not miraculous in that area. When it gets real hot, I still feel a little sweaty. But nowhere near like what you get with a normal bra.
+All day comfort
+Keeps the girls in place
+Offers you shape along with support!!!
+Under $12- seriously, I might go back and buy 10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

The BEST sports bra on the market today !

08/25/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit it. I'm a personal trainer and I'm exposed to all levels of athletic apparel. However, I loooove this sports bra! It's supportive for high-impact activities (I run/sprint daily) and weight train. It's slightly padded which I like because I'm not large breasted and don't like the "smooshing" effect of most sports bras. Due to the cups' lining, you also have the reassurance of "no headlights" (which I don't like because I weight train with a lot of men). All-in-all, I would pay four times the price for these bras! They wash and dry in the dryer without shrinking and I have some that are years old and still going! I HIGHLY recommend this bra if you're looking for quality, good price, a little more "umph" under your tank top/t-shirt, and modesty/good looks thrown in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Finally, a feminine sports bra that actually fits!

04/15/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 36D and had given up on finding a sports bra that fit without causing pain or discomfort in my upper back or shoulders. After stumbling across this bra I was skeptical, but much to my surprise it fits, lifts and supports like I never knew a sports bra could. I had no idea it was possible for a bra to fit so well and support the girls so well without mashing them against my chest. Not only can I do higher impact workouts now but I can wear this sports bra without sacrificing my feminine body shape. It's kind of nice to be able to wear it out under a t-shirt and not look flat chested like other sports bras would do. My only complaint is an imperfection in one of the seams, but it isn't anything big enough to affect the way the bra fits. I would recommend this bra to any bustier gal needing a supportive sports bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Never gonna let 'em down, but...

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went through several sizes of these bras and while they make the ladies look fantastic, this bra is just not sized for holding them steady for high impact of running, jumping, or ranch work. I was very disappointed, as these are very nice looking bras and the price can't be beat. My girls are not particularly voluminous for their size, and had plenty of space within the cups to bounce around. I find that I require more compression than this bra offers, but it would be a great bra for everyday wear or for someone with a rounder, firmer rack. I had to return these and bought a Champion Shape Too! bra in the same size, and I found that it had the right support and shaping from the underwire AND the compression necessary to prevent a black eye on the treadmill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

great sports bra!

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was actually surprised by this bra. I am a 34b this it's me just fine I even wear it as a normal bra sometimes.
Which I know is probably ridiculous but both seems to work for me whether I want to use it as a sports bra or regular bra.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Finally some support!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy these sports bras. They are nice to wear to work as well if you have a physically demanding jobs. I don't mind getting these a little sweaty. I also don't feel flat chested wearing it because I don't have to wear two bras for the support I need while running. I no longer have to worry about making sure everything is where it needs to be when I work out. Very pleased with this product! I brought one ~8 months ago and it's held up well for as much as I wore it. I just ordered four more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Not for small busts.

01/03/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to receive this bra after reading the reviews. I work out almost daily and was looking for something to give me little "omph" in the chest area (I am small chested/ 36A). I also liked the idea of having a foam lining for more modesty. This didn't fit right AT ALL. The bottom half of the cups were fine. At the top the foam stops and there is mesh and unless you have a very full breast it just falls in. It did not give me any push up, in fact the top half of the bra was pretty much empty. It might work for someone with a larger chest, but not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Most comfortable bra, period (YMMV)

08/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why this is called a push-up bra, because it doesn't act like that. It does have molded ups thick enough for no perky pokey visible through my shirts on a cold day, and the regular straps (straight from front to back - no keyhole or racer back) and band are constructed to support comfortably all day. And all night, as I found out recently, when I had to wear a bra 24/7 for almost two weeks after a surgical procedure.
While the cup size is true for me, I found that the band size is most comfortable at a size smaller than my regular bra size (so, I bought the 38 instead of my usual 40).
I could find only one bra in my size in the store when I first bought it a year ago, and had no luck finding it in store or online since then, so I wore the one bra extensively throughout the year, including on lots of hot, sweaty walks. And then wore it 24/7 for two weeks. Laundered and worn many, many times, it still looks as good as new.
When I found them online last week, I immediately ordered a couple, and will probably order another couple to stash away. in my over 40 years of wearing a bra (that long? really??!! I can't be that old!), this is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. Period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

The best

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them. Very comfortable and very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

very disappointed

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only two hooks on back. D cups very small. Elastic on bottom was like it was stretched out.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Good sports bra

02/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Sports bra because I already have one and you can never have enough bras. It's comfy but not as supportive as the last one I bought that's why I'm only giving it 3 stars. It's good for moderate activity but anything that will jostle you I wouldn't suggest this one. I'm a 40 D cup and it fits true to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Comfortable!!!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is so comfortable that it's great for an everyday bra.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

Good bra

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sports bra
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Core Strength Push Up Foam Sport Bra-High Impact

slippers

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
on the website it showed that medium was 61/2 to 7. when they came the actual size on the bottom of the slippers was 61/2 to 71/2.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next