Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Danskin Now Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Exercise more comfortably with Danskin Now High-Impact Seamless Sports Bra. Made of an uncompromising spandex-nylon blend, this seamless sports bra will work with you to achieve your fitness goals. The double-layer seamless design makes it ideal for slipping under workout tees and hefty enough to wear alone. Equally suited to high-impact athletes and sport newbies, Danksin Now offers support for all fitness levels. This active bra's power stretch support keeps busts comfortably in place during energetic exercise and on non-gym days. Take advantage of Danskin Now's versatile V-neck design by wearing the seamless bra underneath casual clothes for everyday support. Plus, its racerback design makes it an ideal partner for summer tank tops and swimsuit covers. You'll love this bra whether you're running errands or a marathon. Add Danskin Now High-Impact Seamless Sports Bra to your closet today.
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
16
2 stars
19
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation60%60 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
16
2 stars
19
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Not good bra for big chested women

12/21/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bra with hopes of going for a run, but my chest size is a 38D and this bra simply does not provide sufficient support during high-impact sports such as running for a larger chested woman. Don't be fooled by the name "high-impact"; it's more of a yoga/low impact sports bra. If you are small chested, like an A or B cup, you should be fine. I like other Danskin products, but this particular product definitely did not live up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Good for the price

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other people have commented, the bra is tight, but that is the way a sports bra should be. I'm actually a man whose gynecomastia started to act up as breast tenderness with quick motion. In addition, when taking the stairs down quickly, I felt my breast (C cup) pull on the pecs at each step. This bra presses my breasts against my chest (a great advantage for a man w/gynecomastia) and greatly reduces bouncyness. Thus, I don't feel the pull on the pecs or the tenderness. Another advantage is that the bra is seamless and has no pattern that would show through a t-shirt wet with sweat.
I can see that for larger cup size, this might not be the best choice. It is a compression sports bra and compression bras do not work well for large cup sizes. Larger cups require "encapsulating" sports bras (fancy name for a bra with molded cups) -I found an interesting group of investigators called Breast Research Australia that explains the way sports bras should work.
On the minus side, sizes are inconsistent. I bought two large and one medium. All three fit, but one of the size large is smaller than the size medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

SIZEING is WAY SMALL but

12/31/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...which I HAD read that on some of the other reviews so I ordered the XL & if they had offered an XXL it would have been even better. The XL is quite snug but NOT uncomfortable.
I think a sports bra is supposed to be a bit tight to keep from flopping around while exercising.
My usual bra size runs from 38D to 40D.
It is definitely a sports bra & will serve THAT purpose well. It's comfortable unless you forget to order a size bigger than you normally would.
There is absolutely no shaping built in & the "girls" are smushed quite flat & quite together.
Under the arm pits it all fits in without spilling over.
It's making some nice cleavage if you're wearing a lower top.... but it's NOT TOO low. Still ladylike, as my mom used to say.
I usually do not try to show cleavage but this would be ok.
I will keep one black & one white & will probably not order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Not high impact

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As the previous reviews stated, The size is way smaller that advertised. If you get this- get 2 sizes larger. Also it is NOT high impact. I am a size 36 C and it failed my 'bounce' test. I already had a breast lift because I went bra-less in my 20's. The girls need to be well secured to avoid any stress ( future sag) on them. I had to go to a sports store and pay $30 to find a proper sports bra (one with non stretchy fabric) so I could do my Zumba full out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Really holds the girls tight!

11/18/2011
By ,
Madison Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this bra on when I got it and it is really tight for the size. I even went back to the specs to check the exact measurements and, from that I must conclude that this bra is not for someone with a D cup. It's really small! One the upside, the quality and price are great and the fabric looks nearly indestructible. Nice quality. Really holds the girls stationary, while being stretchy and totally stays in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cardioland
Where are comparable sized measurements (inches)?
Posted 04/18/2012
For size 38-40 DD would you get the 2X or XL? There are no sized measurements anywhere to compare it to . I need the tight support but don't want to go to big where it will gap or be too loose.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

VERY VERY NICE BUT.....

07/08/2014
By ,
SACRAMENTO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEY RUN VERY SMALL!! I ORDERED THE XL AND I WOULD SAY IT LOOKS LIKE A MEDIUM AT BEST!! OTHER THAN THAT, THEY ARE VERY WELL MADE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Feel so good

09/24/2014
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this to my friends and family. So comfortable I could sleep with it it and not feel confined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Good garmet

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a horseback rider and this bra is perfect for "flop control" The garment is comfortable and still does its job as well as looking good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

High Impact ?

09/13/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product. It has absolutely no support. I'm a runner and that's about as High Impact as it gets and this bra did not perform as it is advertised.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

danskin bra

09/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the one I really, which is style #F12DLP011 88% POLYESTER 12%SPANDEX which you use to carry in the stores, but this is kind is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Not supportive

12/22/2011
By ,
Winter Garden, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sports bra was very comfortable, but NOT FOR HIGH IMPACT! I am a 36DD & this was like wearing nothing- NO SUPPORT AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Easthampton, MA.
Really small and super tight
Posted 01/10/2012
I made the mistake of ordering 2 online because they were out of the usual ones I buy from Danskin that are really comfortable. I usually order the seamless sport bra from Danskin.
They are super comfortable and fit well. This bra I can't wear, I tried to wear it as long as I could today but in the end took it off. So uncomfortable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

No Support

05/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm a C cup but I bought this in two different sizes, XL which is my normal size and a L just in case it ran too big. They both fit true to size however, this bra offers no support especially not for any high impact activity. I do a lot of aerobics, kickboxing and I jog every now and then. I had to wear two of these at the same time to get some support. However, I do like the material that its made from.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra
12/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bra runs super small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Good, exactly what I expected. Order true size.

03/16/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a size medium in sports bras and I am glad I ordered my true size, a large would've been way too big and the medium fits perfectly. I would definitely order again. I got the black, it's great for running, yoga, and even just lounging around in. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Little to no support... Definitely NOT HIGH IMPACT

06/12/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry Danskin, I love your products but this was a let down. The band around the ribs lost stretch after a couple washes too. I do have a larger bust, and these did nothing as far as support for working out. Not even if I double them up. They are fine for sleeping and for lounging around the house, but other than that they are of no use to me...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra
06/26/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the material, this sports bra keeps you very secure when working out and it stays in place while doing any sort of upper body stretching or lifting. I would however suggest ordering the next size up from what you normally order. I ordered a medium and I had to exchange it for a large and I even think that I could get away with an XL, but the medium is just fine... I'm a 34b. Would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Dansking Seamless Sport bra

03/27/2014
By ,
washington, dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not the most attractive sports bra, but it really holds you in place. Great for high impact and running. and of course you can use it for yoga too.
More functional than stylish. not stylish at all actually.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

FOR SMALL CHEST ONLY

06/11/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product over speaks for bigger cup sized women. Good for cups A-C. maybe a smaller D as in 32D or 34D, This bra does not support anything bigger. I am a size DD and was disappointed. My boobs did not fit into bra. I also order the 2xl...so again, if you have a smaller chest I'm sure it works? I would not recommend this bra for high impact sports such as aerobics, zumba, dance or any jumping sports. The bra pushes your boobs down but i tried doing jumping jacks and the bra gave me no support. The bra material is thin, it had some spandex. The search continues for me for a sports bra that support larger chested and cup sized women.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Not for big women!

04/08/2012
By ,
Milwaukee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While they make a 2XL size, it was way too small for a 44DD. The material is such that it rolls and then would bind. I took it back after trying on.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/14/2012
You should not be rating this since it is not the right type of sports bra for bigger women. You should have done some research ahead of time to be sure you found the right one. What you have said is not relevant to the product itself. You are simply saying it didn't work for you because you have a big chest and need something different. That does not mean that it does not do what it is supposed to. It means you made a mistake and bought the wrong bra for you. Better luck next time!
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Danskin Now - High-Impact Seamless Sport Bra

Exceptionally Small

05/09/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danskin runs small to begin with. When I get their tops with a built-in shelf bra I always get XXL, so I ordered this in XXL as well. Not even close - I don't think a 3X would have fit either. I like the syling a lot, and it appeared well made, but I had to return it due to the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next