Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Dorel Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

The Silver Screen Twin / Twin Bunk Bed is a great choice for any person looking to save space in a room. It is a great fit for any small to medium sized room. This sleek metal contemporary bunk bed with its trendy design will enhance any room decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Sturdy, great value, and stylish

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 boys love their new bed. It is designed well and sturdy. The style is sleek and matches just about anything. After pricing many bunk beds, this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Okay for the price

01/07/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very stylish, my kids love it. Was very easy and fast to assemble with my boyfriend's help. But bed is not sturdy and very shaky. If one moves in one of the beds the other bed shakes too. But for the price I didn't expect much. Also, some parts came bent I was able to fix some and still have to call and order a replacement.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Contemporary bunk beds

05/05/2011
By ,
Linesville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed was a very sleek design. Good construction. Slats on the bunks are welded on to the base; you do not have to put them on individually liked many other designs. This allows you to complete the construction in under two hours.
One tip: You do need two people to put this together. One to hold things in place while the other screws and tightens.
If I had any suggestion to improve it would be to put a bar at the opposite end of the bottom bunk to keep the pillow in place.
Excellent bed for a super price. Site to store shipping was a added bonus. It can fit in a pick up or a large van. Shipped in one box. You need 75" in L and 46" in W. to fit in the van.
Weight- 105 pounds. They will load for you at site to store.
We unloaded in pieces at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Outstanding

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design and construction. Outstanding value. We needed to replace an old wooden bunk bed and we wanted a metal one. We looked for a metal one that could handle the weight of older children and this was the only model we could find. The kids were very excited because it looked great and met our requirements for weight. We also were able to fit a trundle bed under the bunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Highly recommend!

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed is fabulous! It looks great, is very sturdy and was easy to put together. I purchased 8" Serta mattresses for them from another store and there is still tons of headroom on the bottom bunk. The bunk beds are very sleek and clean looking, not bulky and overwhelming like other bunk beds. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Looks nice!

04/03/2012
By ,
Shaw AFB, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the look of these beds, even compared to a lot of wooden bunkbeds out there.
They are mildly difficult to assemble if you don't closely read the directions.
The ladder is really hard on my feet when I have to make the top bunk, but my kids don't complain.
The beds are sturdy when put together correctly and tighly, however as with all metal beds there is a slight amount of squeaking. Some of the powder coating is slightly blemished, but to us it's not a huge deal, seeing as they are kids beds, and they'll never look "good as new" again. They also put difficult to remove without residue warning stickers on the inside of the end panels, we cannot get them neatly removed. Overall a good bed set for young kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

GREAT PRODUCT

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love their new beds. I bought the twin over twin and the twin over desk. I put it together without the help of my husband! It was a breeze the whole thing is assembled with an alan wrench! And the directions were very easy to follow. It took about an hour and a half for each, but that's only becasue occasionally I didn't pay close enough attention to the directions and put the wrong screw in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

nice looking but a little unsturdy

04/09/2013
By ,
racine, wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy assembly with a power screw driver and long extension. looked nice after all put together but is a little shaky. all in all decent bargain. the kids like it+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Sturdy, funtional and stylish

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is sturdy and was very easy to put together. Very pleased with this product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Kids love it

01/02/2014
By ,
mulga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed came in great condition, just a few more pieces than we were expecting,lol. It was pretty simplt to put together and we had kids sleeping in it the night it got here. It has only been a week or so since it came in so I can not say how durable it is, but so far so good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Great bed for kids

01/07/2014
By ,
Lenexa, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this has beena great and sturdy bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

Very Nice

01/10/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect for my young boys 8 and 3. Was easy to assemble and matched their room color. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

perfect

02/11/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than expected with no trouble putting together. I would recommend this to anyone. My kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

wobbly

02/13/2013
By ,
Lake, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend. It is too wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Silver Screen Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5