Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camco Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Camco Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

The Camco RV Awning De-Flapper works wonders to protect your RV awning from those costly rips and tears. The durable, nylon construction is chemically resistant and rust proof.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

straps are too short

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The velcro straps are just barely long enough for a brand-new awning. But after several years, like mine is, the awning shrinks by several inches, and the straps are now not nearly long enough. Since they are adjustable they could have easily added a few inches.
But seeing others in action, they are only marginally useful anyway. Set up your awning as tight as you can, and know that in any moderate wind you must take it down, deflappers or not.
And one pair is absoliutely not enough. You need 3 on each side (3 sets). And that gets expensive for a solution that barely works.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Great product

06/14/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because my Sunsetter Awning was loose. Sunsetter wanted $40 for 4 straps. The price certainly was right on Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack
06/15/2011
By ,
Canyon Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. You should get 3 sets and place them about 18" apart on each end for best assurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Workd great

07/11/2010
By ,
Brunswick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for a canopy that has sliding walls that are on upper tracks. The problem with the walls are that when the wind blows, it blows the walls in almost completely horizontally if the wind is strong enough. The de-flappers fixed that problem. I wrapped the velcro part around the bottom of the poles and just clamped the extra fabric. They work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack
08/23/2011
By ,
Westbrookville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new, rather high end, awning for my deck, and I was noticing a problem with the wind causing quite a bit of movement and possible stretching of the fabric...to rectify the problem the company recommended a product that they sold.... but when I saw the price my first thought was; I wonder if Walmart has any such thing, and after a short search...sure enough they did....and at a fraction of the cost, so of course I made my purchase from Walmart.com and all is well. Great product and quick delivery at an affordable price...thank you, Barb B., Westbrookville NY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

weekend camper

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camco RV awning deflappers work great, easy to install, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Did the job

12/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the de-flappers one time, but they did the job. We used them for a 4 day camping trip. A rain storm did come up with some wind and all but one of the de-flappers held. One came off, but I just re-attached it and we had no other problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

easy to use,

07/26/2013
By ,
Port Republic, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, can be used to apply tension to screen rooms or tarps-not just for awnings
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Great Help to Stabilize RV Awning

01/02/2013
By ,
Lafayette, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in my 5th Wheel and want my awning out year-round over my patio. These have a turnbuckle so that you can tighten down on the material with enough pressure to keep them from slipping off. This is a big improvement over using clips that are self tightening. These keep my awning from having any play for the wind to grab onto. Great product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Prefer the larger De-Flappers

05/09/2012
By ,
Northern Calif.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were ok but I prefer the larger ones which are easier to use and work better in extremely strong wind. These were harder to get the awning in just the right position to tighten up on. Since it is a smaller De-Flapper there was more movement with the wind then with the larger ones. The larger De-Flapper seems to be a stronger De-Flapper and holds a larger area of your awning.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Great product

08/12/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put three of these on each side of my awning. They grip well and the velcro straps are infinitely adjustable. My awning is so tight and smooth it looks like a rigid surface. I can't speak to durability but so far they do exactly what they were designed to do at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack

Excellent

09/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to attach to our awning on RV. The work great. Prevents flapping of awning. Now we can keep awning open overnight with no noise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Camco RV Awning De-Flapper, 2 Pack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5