Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camco Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Camco Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Update your RV with the Heavy-Duty Camco 50' Fresh Water Hose for RVs. This item is a simple way to enjoy fresh water for cooking, drinking and bathing. It is also a good choice for high-volume personal usage. Take this white water hose with you wherever you go. The standard, round garden design fits most typical spigots. It features maximum kink resistance so that you can store it with ease and avoid unwanted supply cut-offs. This item is made with FDA-approved materials, which means you can safely use it for drinking water. The ample length of this safe drinking water hose gives you versatility when you're configuring your camp site. The 1" diameter allows ample water flow so that you can perform tasks more quickly. This Heavy-Duty Camco 50' Fresh Water Hose for RVs comes in a protective cardboard package.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

great hose

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hose worked as advertised. No drama (or excitement!)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

fresh water hose

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we needed a way to transfer spring water [ with out that hose taste ] for our family's use. great buy as always at wal-mart..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Fresh Water hose

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great quality hose. Excellent quality and value. Very Very pleased
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

plastic taste when weather warms up

05/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought two 50' lengths while staying at friends. Once it got warm and sunny the plastic hose taste was there until we ran the water for five mins. Not trusting the chemical that is leeching out for sure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Works great

06/13/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a potable water hose. I have two requirements: don't leak, don't make me sick. So far, we've had no problems with either of those criteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Excellent product.

08/14/2014
By ,
Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a drinking water hose for my boat at the marina. I priced various brands/types and this was the least expensive and has very good quality. Have had it approximately three weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

No More Unwieldy Hoses

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hose so far. I've only had it a couple weeks, but from the moment I unwrapped it I loved it for primarily one reason. It is NOT unwieldy like all of those high end expensive kink free hoses I have. Unwrapping it was super easy. When I straightened it out, it stayed. And it didn't NOT take any effort to make it straight. Just uncoiled it and laid it where I wanted it. There was no coiling to undo because it just came out straight. It is VERY flexible. I would imagine it is possible to become kinked, but the great thing is that it's so flexible and easy to move around than any possible kinks would be undone with great ease.
It is lightweight and flexible. These are what I feel to be the best qualities. Also no rubbery smell. I can't comment on how it would hold up to the pressure of a sprayer being attached as I am only using it for a runoff hose for my swamp cooler. But the flexibility of it makes me want to replace my expensive kink free hoses with a couple of these very affordable gems. When I do that I will need to use it for car washing and other things that use a hose nozzle. If I can figure out how to update my review I will do so at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

perfect drinking water hose for my needs

08/19/2012
By ,
richland,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price was great, would have liked one 100 foot hose, but the two 50 foot worked well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

As advertise

12/28/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean tasting water. Hose good quality however will swell a bit under pressure if used like a garden hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leslie, AR
Question about your hose!
Posted 05/15/2014
How is your hose holding up? I'm considering buying one, but no one reviewing had longer than 2-7 weeks. Please review again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

No chemical odors or taste

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few months ago I purchased a NeverKink 50 foot boat & camper hose. From day one the water was undrinkable due to chemical odor and taste. Three months later it was unchanged. So, I purchased the Camco hose. Good clean water.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Drinking water supply line.

03/10/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose has brass ends and no rubber hose taste to the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

High Quality Hose

10/25/2012
By ,
SanJoseCa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hose. Absolutely no plastic or rubber taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Like Clockwork

09/17/2012
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hoses I bought are very functional and as they deliver drinking water to me I'm glad they don't add any "hose" flavor to the water.
I was pleased and a little surprised that my order was ready and complete when they promised. I'll be using this service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

great hose for campers

07/24/2012
By ,
powell tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this hose to replace a similar 9 year old hose. i enjoy not getting the water hose taste. great purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

It doesnt kink

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good hose but the coupling that screw onto your water pipe is plastic. Also its great that this hose is lead-free, but what about BPA, pthalates, dioxins & any other toxins from the plastic getting into my pets water or me when I drink from this hose??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Great Value

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose is great quality and excellent priced. Would recommend to anyone for multiful uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Good

08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose arrived in good condition and works as expected (it would be weird if it wouldn't).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Yup...its a hose.

07/01/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never been so enamored...a white hose. It carries water from point A to point B. I would have given 5 stars...but it failed to whistle Dixie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Good value, cheaper than specialists

07/21/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fresh water hose for an RV. The RV stores charge much more for the same product. It came on the earliest day predicted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Not very heavy duty

06/27/2014
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kinked immediately when we placed it on a hose reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next