Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camco Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Camco Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

The Camco 22793 5/8" X 50' Fresh Water Hose for RVs is built specifically for heavy-duty usage. This reinforced fresh water hose offers maximum kink resistance. This heavy duty hose a perfect travel companion for almost any trip in your RV. Made of FDA-approved materials, this white hose provides safe drinking water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Not very heavy duty

06/27/2014
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kinked immediately when we placed it on a hose reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

No More Unwieldy Hoses

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hose so far. I've only had it a couple weeks, but from the moment I unwrapped it I loved it for primarily one reason. It is NOT unwieldy like all of those high end expensive kink free hoses I have. Unwrapping it was super easy. When I straightened it out, it stayed. And it didn't NOT take any effort to make it straight. Just uncoiled it and laid it where I wanted it. There was no coiling to undo because it just came out straight. It is VERY flexible. I would imagine it is possible to become kinked, but the great thing is that it's so flexible and easy to move around than any possible kinks would be undone with great ease.
It is lightweight and flexible. These are what I feel to be the best qualities. Also no rubbery smell. I can't comment on how it would hold up to the pressure of a sprayer being attached as I am only using it for a runoff hose for my swamp cooler. But the flexibility of it makes me want to replace my expensive kink free hoses with a couple of these very affordable gems. When I do that I will need to use it for car washing and other things that use a hose nozzle. If I can figure out how to update my review I will do so at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Yup...its a hose.

07/01/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never been so enamored...a white hose. It carries water from point A to point B. I would have given 5 stars...but it failed to whistle Dixie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Very pleased

05/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what we needed, and available the day after order. Well done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Drinking water supply line.

03/10/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose has brass ends and no rubber hose taste to the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

As advertise

12/28/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean tasting water. Hose good quality however will swell a bit under pressure if used like a garden hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leslie, AR
Question about your hose!
Posted 05/15/2014
How is your hose holding up? I'm considering buying one, but no one reviewing had longer than 2-7 weeks. Please review again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Works great

06/13/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a potable water hose. I have two requirements: don't leak, don't make me sick. So far, we've had no problems with either of those criteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

decent product

03/16/2014
By ,
Clarksville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

perfect drinking water hose for my needs

08/19/2012
By ,
richland,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price was great, would have liked one 100 foot hose, but the two 50 foot worked well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Like Clockwork

09/17/2012
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hoses I bought are very functional and as they deliver drinking water to me I'm glad they don't add any "hose" flavor to the water.
I was pleased and a little surprised that my order was ready and complete when they promised. I'll be using this service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Good

08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hose arrived in good condition and works as expected (it would be weird if it wouldn't).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

great hose for campers

07/24/2012
By ,
powell tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this hose to replace a similar 9 year old hose. i enjoy not getting the water hose taste. great purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

High Quality Hose

10/25/2012
By ,
SanJoseCa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hose. Absolutely no plastic or rubber taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Good hose

01/28/2014
By ,
Elyria, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was constructed well. Glad I was able to get 50 foot length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Good value, cheaper than specialists

07/21/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fresh water hose for an RV. The RV stores charge much more for the same product. It came on the earliest day predicted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Works fine

07/04/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product, works well, good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Product is average, website availability wrong

07/19/2013
By ,
Buffalo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself is OK. Not a high end hose, but for the money it can be a nice back up. I was in a rush to have the hose, so I went to the Walmart website instead of the hose to check availablity. The site stated it would be ready for immediate pick up when ordering on the site. After placing the order, I received an email that it would be ready 10 days later. Therefore, I did not have the hose for when I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs

Great hose for RV

08/09/2013
By ,
Hamilton, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very nice hose. Will work out well with my new RV. Great value at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heavy-duty Camco 50-foot Fresh Water Hose for RVs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5