Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Camco Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

Camco Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

Constructed using durable materials, the reinforced Camco 22743 drinking water hose offers optimum kink resistance. This fresh water hose is particularly designed to be safe for using it as a drinking water hose. It is designed in such a way that the hose can be conveniently hooked to a Y-valve from the main faucet. This heavy duty drinking water hose is made from pure white tube, whereas the valves are made from sturdy material. Fixed at the main valve, this water hose can be used to get water up to a maximum distance of 10 feet. You can use this drinking water hose for drinking, cleaning, or any other household or commercial purposes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

PLASTIC FEMALE END

03/11/2014
By ,
KY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS SPECIFICALLY FOR THE METAL CONNECTORS AS SHOWN IN PICTURE. ONE I RECEIVED HAD A PLASTIC FEMALE END AND A METAL MALE END. WILL PROBABLY BE RETURNING.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

Arrived damaged

01/14/2014
By ,
Lakewood, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hose arrived at my local Walmart (site to store shippping) damaged. The male end was crushed slightly and it leaked badly when hooked up and put under any water pressure. Returned to local store and received a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose
09/04/2011
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a short hose just to water some flower pots and fill up the dog bowl. This hose was perfect, just the right length and very flexible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

Exactly as expected! Great Value

05/27/2013
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected! Great Value. I needed a longer piece of hose to permanently connect my hose reel to the outside faucet and this worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

It Leaked!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Houghton Lake, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked the hose up to my rv water supply and the hose leaked at the metal fitting.
Not good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose
02/28/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right length and a very good buy for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

no leaks

07/18/2013
By ,
fort collins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tired a regular hose - tow different brands and they leaked significantly at the connection point. Saw reviews that this did not and it has fully lived up to expectations! I am using it to lead to my watering system for my garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose

Exactly what I wanted... Exactly what I got.

01/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, smooth transaction. Only creepy part was the local Walmart.com desk. Unmanned, you had to push a button and wait for a "Walmart,com" employee to materialize. He came quickly. No problems.
But it is obvious at this store at least, the "click to store pickup" portion of their business in not booming yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Camco 10' Fresh Water Hose
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5