Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

The Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag is a sensible choice for camping, backpacking, and other outdoor activities. This washable sleeping bag has been designed for use in temperatures between 40 degrees and 60 degrees Fahrenheit, to keep you warm on cold nights. The Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag is highly durable, as it is lined with 100% polyester fabric both on the inside and outside. This polyester sleeping bag features two sleeping bags that can be zipped together. The zippers come along the whole length of the sleeping bag, ensuring you safety from insect bite or frost bite. This washable sleeping bag also has elastic roll-up straps that help you to fold and store it easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
99
3 stars
34
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%254 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
99
3 stars
34
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

A good low cost bag

10/11/2010
By ,
Clovis, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bag is good enough for the price. It's very bulky, even in the zippered cover it came in, but with compression straps I can get it to a more manageable size for backpacking- although it will have to be attached to the backpack. Don't buy it if you are looking for something small- this bag, uncompressed, will not even fit into my rather large backpack. It's about 12" wide and 24" long. Haven't used it yet but I'm sure it's as warm as any cheap backpack. Proper layering works wonders for heat retention, so I'm not worried about that. I guess all in all, I wish I had looked at bags in person- I'd have chosen something smaller. But it's a good value, attractive bag, so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good Inexpensive bag for warm weather camping

06/02/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bag for warm Weather camping a few times a year. This is not a "professional grade" product but when you compare it to other bags in this price range it is a good value. It'll keep you warm and snug on those occasional camping trips. Again, there are smaller and better out there for much more money ( 5 to 10 times the cost of this bag ). But for occasional use in warm weather this is a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Wenzel Lone Elk Blue and Gold 2-Person Tent,6.5' x 4'
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great product for our purposes

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product!
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great, Simple, Beginner Sleeping Bag

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so this sleeping bag is cheap - but its a sleeping bag! It does what its supposed to do i.e. be a bag. It is really plush and fluffy - more than I expected so I like that. I also like the fabric. It is that sleek, nylon type fabric inside AND out. I like that too since some sleeping bags with cloth or polyester lining can snag fingernails and such. The zipper is sensitive and cheap. It wont be able to withstand alot of pulling and manhandling, but if you are just careful with it, it shouldnt be an issue. Its certainly not for backpacking because its way too bulky. It doesn't roll up tight or compress but it does have elastic cords sewn onto the bottom for binding it up when its rolled - thats nice. No stuff sack though. Weighs about 6 lbs and even when rolled as tightly as humanly possible will still be about 1.5 feet in diameter so no way you're getting that into a backpacking backpack. If you arent looking for anything for backpacking or for SUPER cold, this should do the trick for cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nice sleeping bag. Great for cabins, sleep overs

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were purchased for my daughter' for camp. They said they were soft, comfy and just the right temperature for the cabin and for camping out in their grandpa's living room. I found that the zippers may stick, but if you grab both zipper handles and pull, they do just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great Value

04/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is so soft and it keeps me warm in a house as low as 66 degrees. Very lightweight. The only complaints I have is that the zipper is difficult to zip up. I'll try wax on it next time. Also, it comes with a carry bag. I tried every way to get the sleeping bag back in to it and it was impossible. Plus, the zipper on the carry bag came apart and I can't get it back together, so I just won't use the carry bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Worked for my needs

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these for a cabin camping trip to Moab. They worked well and for the price I'm very happy with them. The zipper does get a bit stuck on the fabric at times, but it wasn't really a problem for me. Also, don't count on using the storage bag that the sleeping bag comes in. One of ours ripped as we went to toss it in the car. We ended up throwing out both storage bags. You don't really need them anyway as there are elastic bands you use to secure the rolled sleeping bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Ozarktrail sleeping bag

07/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sleeping bag was too bulky and heavy based on description but priced ok for what you get
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

good sleeping bag for late summer early fall

09/05/2010
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just used this bag during my week long trip. Was perfect for the 50-65 degree night weather. Any colder and I would say this is not warm enough.
Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Not as warm as the Coleman

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Coleman sleeping bag rated for the same temperatures and then had to buy another sleeping bag at the last minute. This was a good deal, but it is definitely not as warm as the Coleman (brown) rated for the same temperatures, not even close. It is also made of a slippery material, so one slides on the mattress at night, while the Coleman stays in place. The storage bag is tight and, even though we were able to wrap up all the other sleeping bags, we would not get this one back in to the storage bag. It is very fluffy an light, but not very warm. It was a good deal, though. In retrospect I would have bought the slightly more expensive Coleman if I had to do it again (Coleman Willow Creek 40- to 60-Degree).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Okay for the price

01/06/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleeping bag is quite fluffy and comfy. It holds heat well and is soft. However, the stitching is coming unraveled already. My 6 year old got this sleeping bag for Christmas and less than 2 weeks later, I have had to trim lots of very long thread that is coming loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good Bang for the Buck

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the value. Took two grandsons out to Gettysburg camping for the 4th.
Nights were chilly, 50's, bags were very comfortable.
Only negative, storage bag didn't hold up upon roll up and stuff.
Will purchase or make waterproof stuff bag.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Total junk

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not zip up, seam was missed in stiching.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good Value

06/03/2014
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warm comfortable sleeping bag. Only negative is the very flexible fabric tends to jam the zipper. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

They are great

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sleeping bags keep us all warm and cozzy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nice Sleeping Bag for the price

09/10/2010
By ,
Madison Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...for $9.88 I knew what I was getting. We did not think it was going to be 40 degrees the first night we used them! So, yes, we were cold. But add all your clothes, ski socks, and a fleece jacket and it was OK! If you are camping in colder weather, I would upgrade. For us, this works fine as we typically camp in the warmer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

$ GREAT SLEEPING BAG $

10/01/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as an extra blanket for my bed, just unzip it and lay it out flat. Works great for extra warmth with the regular comforter. This is cheaper that buying a blanket, and provides better warmth. And you cant beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

brink

06/28/2014
By ,
wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Excellent and comfortable

12/04/2013
By ,
Live Oak, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this sleeping bag every day. The temperature ratings are accurate, and a blanket or two over the top will increase comfort as temperatures drop. I bought a second one to drape over the first when temps are going to hit the 30's.
One word of advice- check the store before ordering online. There may be a sale going on that will allow you to get a better price. This is not always the case at every store for every item. This bag is still the best value for the price, however.
I have both a red and blue bag. the zipper is easy to use even if you are in the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag
04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was just right for my 10 yr old son. He loved it. The price was right and the quality was good. Great for sleepovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next