Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Get ready for camping season with the Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag. Lightweight and comfortable, it will keep you warm at night during the spring through fall. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is a sensible choice for camping, backpacking and other outdoor activities when the weather does not drop below freezing. Designed for use in temperatures between 40 and 60 degrees Fahrenheit, it is warm yet breathable. The bag is highly durable, as it is lined with 100 percent polyester fabric both on the inside and outside. In fact, there are 3 pounds of polyester triloft II fill, a denser and more modern blend of the fabric that is designed to wick away moisture, so you stay comfortable all through the night. The zippers come along the whole length of the sleeping bag, ensuring you safety from insect bites, too. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is easy to fold and store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
102
3 stars
35
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%262 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
102
3 stars
35
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good Inexpensive bag for warm weather camping

06/02/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bag for warm Weather camping a few times a year. This is not a "professional grade" product but when you compare it to other bags in this price range it is a good value. It'll keep you warm and snug on those occasional camping trips. Again, there are smaller and better out there for much more money ( 5 to 10 times the cost of this bag ). But for occasional use in warm weather this is a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Wenzel Lone Elk Blue and Gold 2-Person Tent,6.5' x 4'
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great product for our purposes

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product!
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great, Simple, Beginner Sleeping Bag

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so this sleeping bag is cheap - but its a sleeping bag! It does what its supposed to do i.e. be a bag. It is really plush and fluffy - more than I expected so I like that. I also like the fabric. It is that sleek, nylon type fabric inside AND out. I like that too since some sleeping bags with cloth or polyester lining can snag fingernails and such. The zipper is sensitive and cheap. It wont be able to withstand alot of pulling and manhandling, but if you are just careful with it, it shouldnt be an issue. Its certainly not for backpacking because its way too bulky. It doesn't roll up tight or compress but it does have elastic cords sewn onto the bottom for binding it up when its rolled - thats nice. No stuff sack though. Weighs about 6 lbs and even when rolled as tightly as humanly possible will still be about 1.5 feet in diameter so no way you're getting that into a backpacking backpack. If you arent looking for anything for backpacking or for SUPER cold, this should do the trick for cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nylon 3lb. Sleeping Bag

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be fine--I am actually taking it to my upholstery man who is going to cut it up into thirds and make 3 sleeping bags out of the one--they are for my two Chihuahuas to put in their beds for the winter! Chihuahuas naturally burrow and they love the bags for winter comfort on colder nights. The bag is perfect for them and easy to wash. So when they have had their weekly bath, I can give them a clean bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

good sleeping bag for late summer early fall

09/05/2010
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just used this bag during my week long trip. Was perfect for the 50-65 degree night weather. Any colder and I would say this is not warm enough.
Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Okay for the price

01/06/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleeping bag is quite fluffy and comfy. It holds heat well and is soft. However, the stitching is coming unraveled already. My 6 year old got this sleeping bag for Christmas and less than 2 weeks later, I have had to trim lots of very long thread that is coming loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Very Warm!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping bag was bought for my husband's job when he has to do overnights. It's great material. He already used it once and said it kept him very warm...he was almost sweating! Definitely will be good to use on cold winter nights in N.Y.!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nice Sleeping Bag for the price

09/10/2010
By ,
Madison Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...for $9.88 I knew what I was getting. We did not think it was going to be 40 degrees the first night we used them! So, yes, we were cold. But add all your clothes, ski socks, and a fleece jacket and it was OK! If you are camping in colder weather, I would upgrade. For us, this works fine as we typically camp in the warmer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great Value

04/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is so soft and it keeps me warm in a house as low as 66 degrees. Very lightweight. The only complaints I have is that the zipper is difficult to zip up. I'll try wax on it next time. Also, it comes with a carry bag. I tried every way to get the sleeping bag back in to it and it was impossible. Plus, the zipper on the carry bag came apart and I can't get it back together, so I just won't use the carry bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chattanooga,tn
great value
Posted 08/18/2014
try a bar of soap on the zipper,works better for me than wax
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

why spend more?

10/17/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was freezing the first night of camping. This bag kept my family super warm. (I bought 3)
The kid's had a time with the zipper. What I explained to them is, the way its made is to prevent the wind from coming in through the zipper. It traps in your warmth.
The material is the same inside and out. Remember polyester keeps you warm.
I would buy this again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

good bag for the price

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for cool weather not cold weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

$ GREAT SLEEPING BAG $

10/01/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as an extra blanket for my bed, just unzip it and lay it out flat. Works great for extra warmth with the regular comforter. This is cheaper that buying a blanket, and provides better warmth. And you cant beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag
04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was just right for my 10 yr old son. He loved it. The price was right and the quality was good. Great for sleepovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

So Far So Good!

10/10/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these for my grandchildren for Christmas as I am putting together a complete Camping ensemble for my daughter's family and their children. I'm still waiting on all the other items and another sleeping bag to arrive! It was supposed to be here today, 10th! Hopefully all the products will be well-received on Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Doing it's job

07/22/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took this bag for 3 days summer camping in Lake Tahoe . It wasn't that cold and I was able to manage with this sleeping bag. It wasn't super comfortable but able to manage pretty well. Only downside was it's too slippery since it's not cotton from inside you feel like rolling. Other than that it was okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nice sleeping bag. Great for cabins, sleep overs

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were purchased for my daughter' for camp. They said they were soft, comfy and just the right temperature for the cabin and for camping out in their grandpa's living room. I found that the zippers may stick, but if you grab both zipper handles and pull, they do just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good value for warmer weather

10/05/2014
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took two of these sleeping bags camping for the weekend. The first night was warm and I slept great. The second night was colder (somewhere in the 50's) and I slept horribly. My son and I got in the same bag and wrapped the other one over us and it was still cold. These bags are inexpensive and a good value for warmer weather, however not good on chilli nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

A very good Sleeping bag!

02/18/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ozark trail sleeping bag is a great buy! At under $10.00, it's a great deal. And with 97 cent shipping to home, it's unbelievable. Seems like a more expensive sleeping bag since it has a quality feel to it. It comes in a nice zippered bag that can also be used as a carrying case.
I plan to buy more of these to give out as gifts in the future. I highly recommend this sleeping bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

chose different bag

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Falling apart out of the box. Looks like factory 2nds. Do not buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Packing skills were limited

08/16/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how this sleeping bag functions. When I opened the box, there was a 6" slit in the bag and the stuffing was coming out.
I returned it to the store, but they do not stock this in the stores.
Please note that the return was a *****. Five Stars. Easy and Efficient.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next