Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Get ready for camping season with the Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag. Lightweight and comfortable, it will keep you warm at night during the spring through fall. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is a sensible choice for camping, backpacking and other outdoor activities when the weather does not drop below freezing. Designed for use in temperatures between 40 and 60 degrees Fahrenheit, it is warm yet breathable. The bag is highly durable, as it is lined with 100 percent polyester fabric both on the inside and outside. In fact, there are 3 pounds of polyester triloft II fill, a denser and more modern blend of the fabric that is designed to wick away moisture, so you stay comfortable all through the night. The zippers come along the whole length of the sleeping bag, ensuring you safety from insect bites, too. The Ozark Trail sleeping bag is easy to fold and store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
103
3 stars
36
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%264 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
103
3 stars
36
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Good Inexpensive bag for warm weather camping

06/02/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bag for warm Weather camping a few times a year. This is not a "professional grade" product but when you compare it to other bags in this price range it is a good value. It'll keep you warm and snug on those occasional camping trips. Again, there are smaller and better out there for much more money ( 5 to 10 times the cost of this bag ). But for occasional use in warm weather this is a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Wenzel Lone Elk Blue and Gold 2-Person Tent,6.5' x 4'
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great product for our purposes

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product!
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great, Simple, Beginner Sleeping Bag

08/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so this sleeping bag is cheap - but its a sleeping bag! It does what its supposed to do i.e. be a bag. It is really plush and fluffy - more than I expected so I like that. I also like the fabric. It is that sleek, nylon type fabric inside AND out. I like that too since some sleeping bags with cloth or polyester lining can snag fingernails and such. The zipper is sensitive and cheap. It wont be able to withstand alot of pulling and manhandling, but if you are just careful with it, it shouldnt be an issue. Its certainly not for backpacking because its way too bulky. It doesn't roll up tight or compress but it does have elastic cords sewn onto the bottom for binding it up when its rolled - thats nice. No stuff sack though. Weighs about 6 lbs and even when rolled as tightly as humanly possible will still be about 1.5 feet in diameter so no way you're getting that into a backpacking backpack. If you arent looking for anything for backpacking or for SUPER cold, this should do the trick for cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

good sleeping bag for late summer early fall

09/05/2010
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just used this bag during my week long trip. Was perfect for the 50-65 degree night weather. Any colder and I would say this is not warm enough.
Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Okay for the price

01/06/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleeping bag is quite fluffy and comfy. It holds heat well and is soft. However, the stitching is coming unraveled already. My 6 year old got this sleeping bag for Christmas and less than 2 weeks later, I have had to trim lots of very long thread that is coming loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Nice Sleeping Bag for the price

09/10/2010
By ,
Madison Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...for $9.88 I knew what I was getting. We did not think it was going to be 40 degrees the first night we used them! So, yes, we were cold. But add all your clothes, ski socks, and a fleece jacket and it was OK! If you are camping in colder weather, I would upgrade. For us, this works fine as we typically camp in the warmer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag
04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was just right for my 10 yr old son. He loved it. The price was right and the quality was good. Great for sleepovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

A very good Sleeping bag!

02/18/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ozark trail sleeping bag is a great buy! At under $10.00, it's a great deal. And with 97 cent shipping to home, it's unbelievable. Seems like a more expensive sleeping bag since it has a quality feel to it. It comes in a nice zippered bag that can also be used as a carrying case.
I plan to buy more of these to give out as gifts in the future. I highly recommend this sleeping bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Doing it's job

07/22/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took this bag for 3 days summer camping in Lake Tahoe . It wasn't that cold and I was able to manage with this sleeping bag. It wasn't super comfortable but able to manage pretty well. Only downside was it's too slippery since it's not cotton from inside you feel like rolling. Other than that it was okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

$ GREAT SLEEPING BAG $

10/01/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as an extra blanket for my bed, just unzip it and lay it out flat. Works great for extra warmth with the regular comforter. This is cheaper that buying a blanket, and provides better warmth. And you cant beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

If you like wrestling with stuck zippers Buy this

01/18/2013
By ,
Butte, Mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sleeping bad has good material and feels like sleeping in silk sheets. I bought it for indoor use to a friend sleeping on the sofa would be comfortable. It is not designed for low temps so make sure whatever sleeping bags you buy are for the climate you intend to use them
The fatal flaw with this bag is the extremely poor qyality of the zipper. It jams constantly and takes a long time and a lot of work to get it zipped up. The zipper is much smaller and less durable than any sleeping bag I've owned. Better to pay more for a major name with acceptable companants.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great Value

04/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is so soft and it keeps me warm in a house as low as 66 degrees. Very lightweight. The only complaints I have is that the zipper is difficult to zip up. I'll try wax on it next time. Also, it comes with a carry bag. I tried every way to get the sleeping bag back in to it and it was impossible. Plus, the zipper on the carry bag came apart and I can't get it back together, so I just won't use the carry bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chattanooga,tn
great value
Posted 08/18/2014
try a bar of soap on the zipper,works better for me than wax
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

you get what you paid for

08/22/2010
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just needed something cheap to use this bag was perfect for what I needed. I would recommend spending little more on Coleman sleeping bags. it took almost a month using "ship-2-store" method and I almost gave up waiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Very poorly made

02/28/2011
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordred two of them and returned them the day after I recieved them. On one of them the material was all ripped and the other one had threads hanging all off of the seams. I feel like the sleeping bags I recieved were defects that were not caught by any type of quality control. They were brand new just defective. This is not the first Ozark product that has disapointed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Great Sleeping Bag

03/08/2011
By ,
Joppa, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter took this on her first camping trip in February. She said it kept her very warm, so much so she didn't need the extra blanket she took with her to keep warm. You can't beat the price either (I got mine for $10).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

A good low cost bag

10/11/2010
By ,
Clovis, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bag is good enough for the price. It's very bulky, even in the zippered cover it came in, but with compression straps I can get it to a more manageable size for backpacking- although it will have to be attached to the backpack. Don't buy it if you are looking for something small- this bag, uncompressed, will not even fit into my rather large backpack. It's about 12" wide and 24" long. Haven't used it yet but I'm sure it's as warm as any cheap backpack. Proper layering works wonders for heat retention, so I'm not worried about that. I guess all in all, I wish I had looked at bags in person- I'd have chosen something smaller. But it's a good value, attractive bag, so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Packing skills were limited

08/16/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how this sleeping bag functions. When I opened the box, there was a 6" slit in the bag and the stuffing was coming out.
I returned it to the store, but they do not stock this in the stores.
Please note that the return was a *****. Five Stars. Easy and Efficient.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

Decent light-weight bag

02/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this as an inexpensive solution to protect my comforter. I have three cats who spend a good bit of time on the bed, and this keeps their claws and hairballs off of the sheets and comforter. This bag offers easy to clean protection.
As far as camping goes, though, this wouldn't be my first choice. The inside is the same slippery polyester as the outside. I prefer the ones that feel like flannel on the inside. Additionally, it isn't as quite as wide as my previous sleeping bag.
Price was up to $15.97, so no longer under $10. Still a good buy for indoor or warm weather use and someone small in stature. Claims to be 75 in. by 33 in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

chose different bag

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Falling apart out of the box. Looks like factory 2nds. Do not buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 40-60F Sleeping Bag

a nice blanket

11/24/2010
By ,
Fountain Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used as an extra blanket under the comforter on my bed. It is cool during summer, warm during winter.
Ok to use as a sleeping bag but it can't keep the cold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next