Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Black & Decker Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Enjoy the convenience of one-touch controls and helpful indicator lights with the Black & Decker Two-Slice Toaster. This 1400-watt cord-wrap toaster has brushed stainless steel housing to withstand everyday use. It can create toast at six different browning levels to suit individual needs. Once the toast is ready, the pop-up feature makes it easy to remove. The extra-wide slots with self-centering guides automatically adjust to all types of bread to ensure uniform toasting on both sides. This compact stainless steel toaster has a space-saving footprint.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Good basic toaster.

09/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value but shares one problem with all modern toasters. You can't toast just one slice without getting dark on one side and untoasted on the other. Used to be, a decade or two ago, that one slot was dedicated for one slice toasting and toasted that slice evenly. Progress?
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Love it

07/15/2014
By ,
Depoe Bay, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toaster, Love that it has a reheat button. Stylish. Looks great in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

works great so far

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this toaster for a couple of weeks, but so far am quite satisfied. Works well and quickly. Looks decent. Minor drawback only that the cord could be a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Great asset to my stainless steel kitchen

06/03/2014
By ,
Lithonia Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Not as advertised

10/18/2013
By ,
Springtown, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this toaster online because the power rating for this model was listed as 1400 watts on both the Walmart and Black & Decker websites. When the toaster arrived, I checked the power rating on the bottom of the toaster. The rating was less than 900 watts.
I returned the toaster without using it, so I can't rate the value, durability or appearance. It did not meet my expectations due to inaccurate online description.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/21/2013
Hi myrtin, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40792386 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Great toaster

10/28/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought this toaster. The first time was 5 years ago. I probably could have taken apart the last one and fixed it as the handle would not go down all of the time anymore but replacing it was affordable. We use the toaster at least once every day. I have bought toasters for 30 years and this one lasted the longest of any. It looks nice and blends in great with any kitchen, easy to clean, and toasts evenly. Great toaster, built well, affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

an excellent piece of gadget.

05/01/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A reasonably priced quality product from B&D, and a powerful unit too.
Nicely designed and quality features makes the unit superbly attractive on
the kitchen counter. I would highly recommend all the ladies to
pay attention to this unit which is very economically priced and easily
affordable. A real value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have the toaster for 2 months and so far it is working great. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

For a simple toaster it does its job.

03/04/2014
By ,
los angeles ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice design for a toaster. Plus for it to be simple it is a good job. And the name brand is a good quality product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Beautiful!!!!!!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited with my purchase. I was in my remodeling the kitchen mode and this toaster fit perfectly with my ideals. thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Best Toaster I've had

01/29/2013
By ,
Gainesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy this toaster because I was moving away for college and my parents had owned one for a long time. I love this small appliance because it works great. I use it every morning to toast my bread, bagel, or English muffin. the only thing I found interesting was how it gave this burning smell during the first week of using it. The smell is gone now and the product still toasts my bread perfectly so I am very content with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Beautiful

04/16/2011
By ,
Doral, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster - Stainless Steel

01/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my 1st Black & Decker Toaster as a Christmas present several years ago. When it wore out, I had to purchase another one.
Emptying the crumb tray daily is easy. I love being able to put a frozen slice of bread or bagel in the toaster knowing I won't have any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

very good

05/20/2011
By ,
naples fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like is nice wide the work good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
08/06/2012
By ,
inman, sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the price of the product makes it affordable, the quality makes it unattractive.
I would choose another product in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5