Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Shark Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Lightweight and easy to use, the Shark SV800 Vacuum delivers unbeatable performance despite its small electronic footprint. It features powerful suction technology that picks up dirt, dust and pet hair from the floor. Equipped with the motorized brush roll design, the vacuum gathers even minute pet hairs. The Shark stick vacuum takes advantage of the swivel steering and low recline angle to clean the space around furniture and other obstacles. Further, the crevice tool lends itself to use this vacuum as a hand vacuum to clean around the shelves, cupboards, and kitchen cabinets. Also, the cordless upright vacuum cleaner has two speeds corresponding to hard floor surfaces and low pile carpet uses. Weighing at only 5 pounds, you can carry this stick vacuum around the house effortlessly. It is built to last between 10-11.5 minutes depending upon the kind of surface on which the versatile Shark vacuum is being used.
Average Customer Rating:
2.961 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation47%24 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Battery problem

04/11/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item 04-10-11 to use on my hardwood floors, I was a little unhappy over the fact that I had to charge it for 24 hours prior to using. When the 24 hours had gone by, I used and was only able to use it for 10 minutes. I call the manufacturer and was told the battery would only last ebtween 10/12 minutes, then I would have to recharge for another 16 housrs. I sometimes have the need to use a cordless vac several times a day, with this model you cannot do that. I was very disappointed and it is being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Light & Easy to use

05/11/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item originally for myself to replace an older model Shark cordless vac. This one is so much lighter & easy to use that even my kids 6 & 7 help with clean up! I've been using it on my tile & hardwood flooring, then occasionally on carpet. Being able to remove the handle & base to convert to a hand held vac was a big plus for me as I didn't want to purchase that separately. It allows me to do a quick clean up then stores away nicely. I liked mine so much I purchased one for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

LOVE THIS VAC!!!

03/13/2011
By ,
Eustis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum for about a month and so far, I absolutely love it!!! I have 4 little dogs and a doggy door - need I say more? They drag in dirt, grass and leaves on their feet and I hate dragging out the big vac everyday to do a quick cleanup. This Shark is just what I needed. It is so light weight and easy to use. I use it on carpet and tile floors and am always amazed at how much it picks up. It has great power and suction. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Do not buy!

03/06/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I strongly dislike this vacuum!!! My friend has a Eureka Sweeper that cost her less than $30. It is electric and works great on my wood floors. When I went to purchase the Eureka, there were none in stock. I decided to purchase the Shark. Big mistake. It does not hold charge long at all which is very aggravating and as you use it, it loses suction due to battery life decreasing. I am taking it back tomorrow for a refund! Don't waste your money on this product!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Great Vacuum

11/03/2011
By ,
Ocala Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had one for a year now and it's great. Not made to vacuum a whole house. Great for a quick vacuum for one room. Use it in tile kitchen and livingroom. Picks up dirt and pet hairs. Like it so much I just bought one for my son's camper. It does not take the place of our big plug in vacuum. It's a quick picker upper. It doesn't make coffee either. It would be nice if it had a 4 hour battery but it doesn't. It does do a good job for what it was designed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Nice vacuum for quick & daily cleaning

10/16/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vac! I use it on a daily basis in my kitchen on vinyl and on the little area rugs in front of the doors. I don't think it was intended to be your "main vacuum" for carpet, but for hardwood floors, vinyl, laminate, it is great! You must charge for a full 24 hrs. to ensure maximum battery effectiveness.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, cordless
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

I love this cordless stick vacuum

08/04/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Shark Cordless Stick Vacuum at Walmart and I love it so much. I had been looking for a product like this for years, and this is perfect for my needs. It was $10 cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else.
What I love about it:
- cordless
- light
- bagless
- bare floor or carpet (optional power to roller brush)
- good suction power
- brush is small and low enough to easily fit under my tables and chairs
- brush comes off if you just want a small nozzle
- very, very easy to empty the debris canister
- very, very easy to empty and wash the filter
What I use it for:
Every evening when my kids are in bed, I run the Shark cordless vacuum over the most-frequently used areas in my house: kitchen, dining room, laundry room, entryways, main hallway. Those are areas where I have bare floors with some area rugs. It's so much quicker and easier than sweeping. It is fabulous at picking up pet hair, dust, crumbs, etc. If I used my regular vacuum, I'd have to plug and unplug at least three times to hit all of those areas, but with my Shark cordless stick vacuum I can do it all in just a few minutes. I also use it during the day to clean up dry messes as needed: crumbs from kids' snacks, dirt tracked inside, etc.
What to expect from it:
Do not expect this to be your only vacuum (unless maybe you live in a very, very tiny studio apartment?) I don't think it's meant to be a family's only vacuum. The charge only lasts about 20 minutes, and the manual says to give it 18 hours to recharge. Think of this like a long-handled dustbuster, so you can pick up pet hair and crumbs without plugging in a vacuum. That's what I use it for, and I love it. It's perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Disappointed

12/14/2011
By ,
Middletown, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vac in September and loved it. Now it is December and it will only hold a charge long enough to do one room of my house. I wanted something that was a nice upgrade to the Swiffer Sweep n Vac, but I guess I'll return to them since they only cost $20 and seem to last a lot longer. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Love this product.

04/21/2011
By ,
Iota, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can vaccum the two rooms with carpet and all the other rooms with hardwood flooring and vinyl flooring. It is so light my 6 year old can use it.. And I love that I did not have to buy a seperate hand vaccum. I have 8 rooms I was able to do them all except for 2 on 1 charge.. It is a very good choice for me..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Did'nt read product reviews

03/17/2012
By ,
Hazlehurst, Ms.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life didn't last very long. 10 min. on carpet and 111/2 on bare floors. For a vacuum that chargers 16 hrs. and only works 10 min. on carpet doesn't make sense to me. Kept it since it was my fault on not reading reviews! I love the vacuum other than that reason. Pick up great!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Battery Does Not Last

02/19/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved it at first but the battery does not last longer than a year before it dies. Called to purchase a replacement and it would have been $40.00. Not worth it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

horrible suction

07/02/2011
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed something to quickly pick up hair, dust etc from our dark wood floors. For this purpose alone, it does just enough. However, when I tried to vacuum up a spider web there wasn't enough suction. So, it'll pick up dust or a small crumb but nothing more. Not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Hated this product

08/06/2010
By ,
Bradenton,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok, so I bought this thinking I would get a good break from sweaping. It didn't pick up dirt as well as it should have and it would randomly shut off. I only had it for a week, yes I did leave it on the charger for 24 hours before I used it. It is not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poor battery life
Posted 11/22/2012
Yes, same as others are saying. Purchased model that specifically said had longer battery life, charged as directions said but it just wouldn't hold a charge. Shark Customer Service was great in sending another battery but it did same thing. Other than that I like it for what I used it for; wood floors occassionally for sand from beach.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

I would not recomend

02/11/2012
By ,
New port Richey, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love everything except the fact that you only get to use it for about 10min. before you have to recharge the battery for another 18 hrs. again.
I think they should & will perfect this problem. I am debating on returning it due to this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Poor battery life

02/16/2012
By ,
Ruskin, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vac works great for about 6 weeks - can get about 12 to 15 minutes of running time. Then it drops down to 6 to 7 minutes, which is not adequate. This is my fourth replacement and the same problem occurs with each one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800
03/02/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for a quick and easy sweep up of pet hair. It works well on the hardwood floors and area rugs. I use it daily and so far so good. I've had the product for about one month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Don't Buy the Vacuum

03/11/2012
By ,
Pottersville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these vacuums and both of them died within less than one year. Even more disappointing was that Shark refused to provide any customer service. Do not purchase this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800
02/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of it being cordless and lightweight. The battery died before I ever finished my living room and the suction power was non exsistant. I would not recomment this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800
10/28/2011
By ,
Pollock Pines, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying 4 of the Shark vacs for Xmas presents, we hardly ever get out our Eureka
Boss vacuum. That little cordless vac does a better job than the big vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark 10.8-Volt Cordless Upright Stick Vacuum, SV800

Worst battery

09/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is very light weight and vacuum is powerful but major problem is battery -- it does not last for even two rooms after 24 hour charging. Returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 51 total reviews