Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Delta Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

The Delta LX Side by Side Stroller in lovely Lime Green is great for parents with kids on the go. This easy-to-navigate baby stroller features a lightweight frame, a multi-position reclining seat, and a parent cup holder. The stroller also features 360-degree shock absorbing front wheels to make every walk feel like a joyride. The Delta LX Side by Side Tandem Stroller is JPMA Certified, meets or exceeds all ASTM standards and conforms to all applicable CPSC standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great Travel Stroller

08/29/2012
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this stroller to be able to gate check a stroller on an American Airlines flight. They instituted a policy that only strollers under 20lbs could be gate checked, and travelling through an airport with non-walking twins and no stroller was not going to happen! The weight was not published on the internet, but the stroller weighs about 18.5lbs. It is relatively comfortable and gives a fairly smooth ride for an umbrella stroller. It folds easily and compactly. The only complaint is that it will not stand up to abuse (such as a 10 year old standing on a wheel will bend it out of shape) but if you treat it gently it will serve you well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great for what it is

07/24/2014
By ,
Encino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this double stroller for grandma's house. it is great for its purpose - wheels are sturdy, the kids seem comfortable, ample pockets for holding snacks, wipes and toys a trip to the park, nice cup holder, and padded 5 pt harness straps. It's a little on the short side, which is fine for me since i am 5'2" and my mom is shorter than i am, but i don't think that would be a deal breaker unless i was very tall. My 21 month old and 3.5 yr old sons seemed comfy and the stroller folds up to next to nothing. very light weight and easy to maneuver. we had purchased a sit and stand and i had to return it, it was heavier and the kids were hitting eachother sitting back to back. am so happy i purchased this stroller instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Does not recline nearly enough

05/06/2014
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this online for a recent trip to disney. Shipping was great, i got it much quicker than expected. I returned it to the store the same day it arrived because the main feature i was looking for was the deep recline, so the kids could nap in the park.
Pros:
Fits through average doors
Cute design
Two Nice pockets for holding stuff
Easy to fold
Easy to steer
Cons:
Feels Heavier than my Graco duo glider that has big shades and a basket.
Hardly reclines at all
No baskets
Only one snap on cup holder for adult, no snack tray for child
Does not fold very compact
Shades will not provide adequate protection from sun at all, they are tiny and not movable
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

exactly as expected

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect stroller for the price, fits through doors and best of all fits in my trunk! My toddler usually walks and I often wear my infant, so we really don't need this very frequently. Perfect for our needs. If I planned on having more kids and worried about durability; I would buy a more expensive one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Good stroller for so inexpensive

03/30/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my toddlers because my double jogger would not fit in my trunk. :( It is definitely cheaper made but I'm sure that's why the cost is so low. It folds up amazing! (Fits in my Mazda 3 trunk with plenty of extra room). Fits easy through standard door way and my 7 year old can easily push it. Overall for the mall, stores, airport and Disneyland, ect. it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great for the price

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 1 year old twins and needed something cheap and lightweight. I already have a big front and back double stroller but is too bulky to fit in my trunk and to go places fast. This product fit easily in my Chevy cobalt trunk and still had space. So far its been great, easy to steer and to get the kids in and out. I didn't want to spend too much since I already have a stroller. This was perfect for us, shipping was fine nothing damaged and only needed to pop wheels on.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Seemed like a good idea...

08/22/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first this stroller was great-easy to collapse and it actually fit into my chevy cobalts trunk. Then yesterday I attempted to take it to the mall. Fitting it through the door entails pushing the stroller back and fourth breathlessly while I try to get the door opened at the same time. I know we must do this with every stroller, but with a single wide stroller it's manageable and not a huge ordeal. The wheels are rigid to maneuver and they make the stroller wider than the original width, which makes it a nightmare to push through doors (its bad when I say "thank goodness!!!!" to myself when I see a set of automatic doors). I was taking out almost every shirt rack at the mall and I could barely make a turn without hitting something. I was adamant about purchasing a side by side stroller so my two year old and ten month old could interact, but this wasn't worth it. If you are a parent or stay at home parent like myself who needs to be self sufficient during the day, this isn't the stroller for you. I'm returning this one and I've already purchased a front and back stroller.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Perfect lightweight Double

01/28/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is exactly what I was looking for-something that is lightweight enough to come out and go into the trunk quickly and easily, and something without frills for easy set up to go. It also had the five point harness that was hard to find in double umbrella strollers. Not super heavy duty, but for ease of in and out-perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Good product

04/27/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have owned this for just over a week and it's a decent stroller. I am 5' 4" and the handles are a tad too far apart for my comfort but it's manageable. Easy to fold up. Wish another cup holder came with it but the one that does can be put on several spots of the stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Better than expected!

09/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. I bought a heavy duty double stroller, but it was too big and heavy. Returned it and purchased this one. Light weight, easy to use, comfortable for my twins. The canopies don't really offer any sun protection (too small), this is the the only con. But its so easy, light, and hardly takes up any trunk space. Has a recline feature for little ones who cannot sit up yet. I was worried this stroller would be a cheap-o, much better quality than I expected!
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: sun canopy is too small
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Lightweight and small!

04/10/2013
By ,
Williamston, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandma purchased this stroller for my twin daughters who are one (20 pounds each). Compared to my three other strollers this is by far the lightest and compact when folded. I am a single mom so having a 50 pound stroller isn't realistic. It took me a few trips to get used to it but that is just like any other stroller. I have had it for 3 months now and have opening a door, standard size, by myself and getting the stroller in with no problem at all.
The down side to this stroller the sun shades are small and that there isn't a lot of storage space. I typically take a back pack on outings to carry everything I need for the twins.
Overall a great stroller for the price. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

almost perfect

08/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently had twin girls and purchased this stroller as well as a stroller that holds the infant seats. This stroller is lighter weight and smaller so it is easier to fit in the car and by groceries or to just use on walks. It manuvers really nicely, there is also to medium size pouches to put diapers, wipes, and drink/ food items for the babies. The one thing that I have had to work around is the size of the sun covers. They can move up and down so I use a blanket thrown over them to block out the sun. I wish is came in gray and purple for girls. It does have reflective piping for safety at night, just not a lot. It collapes nicely. The price is not bad. Althought similar single strollers are sooo much cheaper. Not fair that you can buy 3 or 4 single umbrella strollers for the price of this one. The handles aren't that bad for a taller person pushing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Not What I Expected

03/06/2011
By ,
Andrews AFB, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a firm believer of "you get what you pay for," but at $89 this was not what I expected. All the straps are pull straps and difficult to adjust, especially if your child is in the stroller. It was ok for my 1 year old, but my 2 year old who is tall and thin barely fit it here. It has a wide turn radius, and minimal storage, the sun visors are tiny. One pro is that this stroller folds up small and had no set-up required, you can pull it out of the box and pop it open. Unfortunately this is not what I was looking for, and am heading out to return it right now. I would rather spend an extra $100 and get something that my kids will be comfortable in, and that will be easier to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

affordable double stroller

03/26/2012
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a compact, lightweight, double stroller that had a smooth ride, could fit on sidewalks and through doors was not too expensive or short so I would have a backache. I am very happy with how the stroller meets all the above requirements. The handles are nicely padded and ergonomically positioned. Cons: The tires are a strange foamy material that make for a comfortable ride, but I am not sure how long they will hold up. The sunshades are minimal, and seats are very narrow and not tall enough for my 2 yr old.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED AND MORE

08/19/2013
By ,
Frazeysburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my two sons, and this was cheaper but worth the price paid. it is everything I wanted my children love to look around so a side by side was best they love it. umbrella size is small and compact fits in malls and in the back of my van and so on so storage is excellent, it glides nice. tires look cheep but work, and storage on it is not a lot but I hook my bags the handles and go, so no big deal, and condition is awesome. material is well worth it, and love how this reclines. only downfall is you cant adjust the seats with them in it. but other then that WORTH IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great stroller for the price!

09/26/2013
By ,
Fort Bragg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is everything I wanted. It's light weight. It folds up easily and doesn't take up much space in my car. It has shoulder harnesses. It has a cup holder for me and storage bags on the back of the seats. The biggest plus for me is that it fits through doors!! That was my biggest issue with my older stroller. It's easy to push, I don't have any issues steering it. I feel like the price was more than reasonable. I think it's a great light weight double stroller!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great light weight stroller for our twins!

05/10/2013
By ,
Maryville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a heavy stroller. I needed a stroller I could get in and out of the dr, store, etc. this is an awesome stroller for fast trips! It is hard to get the lever up to fold and I wish the canopy was bigger, but overall nice stroller!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great!!

11/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for!! Easy, right out of the box. Just snap on the wheels and cup holder and you are ready to go. I bought this to use with my 3 yr. old with autism, and my 1 year old. They were both very happy and comfortable in this stroller. It fits fine through doorways and worked great in the mall, beween the clothing racks. I would purchase this again happily!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great value for the price.

03/24/2013
By ,
Chattanooga ,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really easy to fold, handles well, looks good, compact when folded, flexible, good value for money and looks comfy for the babies)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5