Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Delta Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

The Delta LX Side by Side Stroller in lovely Lime Green is great for parents with kids on the go. This easy-to-navigate baby stroller features a lightweight frame, a multi-position reclining seat, and a parent cup holder. The stroller also features 360-degree shock absorbing front wheels to make every walk feel like a joyride. The Delta LX Side by Side Tandem Stroller is JPMA Certified, meets or exceeds all ASTM standards and conforms to all applicable CPSC standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great Travel Stroller

08/29/2012
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this stroller to be able to gate check a stroller on an American Airlines flight. They instituted a policy that only strollers under 20lbs could be gate checked, and travelling through an airport with non-walking twins and no stroller was not going to happen! The weight was not published on the internet, but the stroller weighs about 18.5lbs. It is relatively comfortable and gives a fairly smooth ride for an umbrella stroller. It folds easily and compactly. The only complaint is that it will not stand up to abuse (such as a 10 year old standing on a wheel will bend it out of shape) but if you treat it gently it will serve you well!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great for International travel

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you travel internationally and have to go through SO many security checks in several airports, this stroller fits through all the airport doors and Security personnel have always allowed us through a bigger entryway with both our kids in the stroller.
It helps that this stroller is not heavy at all. You know how when you travel, you have a lot of carryon luggage, especially when you have kids (and you get to carry their luggage, too)...well, the last thing you need is a heavy 40-LB stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Delta X double stroller

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this double stroller for light use. it's easy to fold up and lightweight. The only thing I have trouble with is taking off the latch. Other than that it's a great product. Love the canopies that move to help keep the sun out of the kids eyes and the storage compartments on the back of the stroller are nice to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Exactly what we needed for our two little girls!

10/09/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My babies are 5 months & 18 months, and so a double stroller was a must if I was going to go out with them by myself. Both of them are very comfortable (the baby often falls asleep in it) and it's very sturdy and easy to maneuver. I love that I can recline the baby's side more than the toddler's side so that both are happy.
The latch that holds the stroller closed is a bit tough to undo, but maybe it will loosen with time. I just don't latch it shut when it sits in the trunk.
The color states "Lime Green" but the one I received is a very muted light green -- I actually like that better!
Overall this stroller is awesome! So glad I got the side-by-side instead of the front/back style. I don't think my youngest would've liked to be stuck in back and not able to watch what's going on around her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Does not recline nearly enough

05/06/2014
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this online for a recent trip to disney. Shipping was great, i got it much quicker than expected. I returned it to the store the same day it arrived because the main feature i was looking for was the deep recline, so the kids could nap in the park.
Pros:
Fits through average doors
Cute design
Two Nice pockets for holding stuff
Easy to fold
Easy to steer
Cons:
Feels Heavier than my Graco duo glider that has big shades and a basket.
Hardly reclines at all
No baskets
Only one snap on cup holder for adult, no snack tray for child
Does not fold very compact
Shades will not provide adequate protection from sun at all, they are tiny and not movable
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great for what it is

07/24/2014
By ,
Encino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this double stroller for grandma's house. it is great for its purpose - wheels are sturdy, the kids seem comfortable, ample pockets for holding snacks, wipes and toys a trip to the park, nice cup holder, and padded 5 pt harness straps. It's a little on the short side, which is fine for me since i am 5'2" and my mom is shorter than i am, but i don't think that would be a deal breaker unless i was very tall. My 21 month old and 3.5 yr old sons seemed comfy and the stroller folds up to next to nothing. very light weight and easy to maneuver. we had purchased a sit and stand and i had to return it, it was heavier and the kids were hitting eachother sitting back to back. am so happy i purchased this stroller instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Perfect!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not uncomfortably wide. Easy to pop open and fold. Not too bulky to store it on the floor board of the back seat- easy to load and unload right there at the back door. I'm 5'8" and the handles are high enough for me to push comfortably. Maneuvers well, and rides smooth. My toddler loves it- I'm sure my 4 month old couldn't care less... but this stroller works great for my 2 under 2, and would certainly be great for true twins as well.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Perfect lightweight Double

01/28/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is exactly what I was looking for-something that is lightweight enough to come out and go into the trunk quickly and easily, and something without frills for easy set up to go. It also had the five point harness that was hard to find in double umbrella strollers. Not super heavy duty, but for ease of in and out-perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Good stroller for so inexpensive

03/30/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my toddlers because my double jogger would not fit in my trunk. :( It is definitely cheaper made but I'm sure that's why the cost is so low. It folds up amazing! (Fits in my Mazda 3 trunk with plenty of extra room). Fits easy through standard door way and my 7 year old can easily push it. Overall for the mall, stores, airport and Disneyland, ect. it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Better than expected!

09/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. I bought a heavy duty double stroller, but it was too big and heavy. Returned it and purchased this one. Light weight, easy to use, comfortable for my twins. The canopies don't really offer any sun protection (too small), this is the the only con. But its so easy, light, and hardly takes up any trunk space. Has a recline feature for little ones who cannot sit up yet. I was worried this stroller would be a cheap-o, much better quality than I expected!
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: sun canopy is too small
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Seemed like a good idea...

08/22/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first this stroller was great-easy to collapse and it actually fit into my chevy cobalts trunk. Then yesterday I attempted to take it to the mall. Fitting it through the door entails pushing the stroller back and fourth breathlessly while I try to get the door opened at the same time. I know we must do this with every stroller, but with a single wide stroller it's manageable and not a huge ordeal. The wheels are rigid to maneuver and they make the stroller wider than the original width, which makes it a nightmare to push through doors (its bad when I say "thank goodness!!!!" to myself when I see a set of automatic doors). I was taking out almost every shirt rack at the mall and I could barely make a turn without hitting something. I was adamant about purchasing a side by side stroller so my two year old and ten month old could interact, but this wasn't worth it. If you are a parent or stay at home parent like myself who needs to be self sufficient during the day, this isn't the stroller for you. I'm returning this one and I've already purchased a front and back stroller.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

like my stroller

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a daycare provider , so it does the job that I need it to do. Taking the kids for a walk, or just sitting out side on the play ground while watching the other kids play. The only fault that it has is the adjusting of the straps the holds the children in. The straps are very cheaply made. The straps seam to be for bigger children than little kids of less then 1y.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Great for the price

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 1 year old twins and needed something cheap and lightweight. I already have a big front and back double stroller but is too bulky to fit in my trunk and to go places fast. This product fit easily in my Chevy cobalt trunk and still had space. So far its been great, easy to steer and to get the kids in and out. I didn't want to spend too much since I already have a stroller. This was perfect for us, shipping was fine nothing damaged and only needed to pop wheels on.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

exactly as expected

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect stroller for the price, fits through doors and best of all fits in my trunk! My toddler usually walks and I often wear my infant, so we really don't need this very frequently. Perfect for our needs. If I planned on having more kids and worried about durability; I would buy a more expensive one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

almost perfect

08/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently had twin girls and purchased this stroller as well as a stroller that holds the infant seats. This stroller is lighter weight and smaller so it is easier to fit in the car and by groceries or to just use on walks. It manuvers really nicely, there is also to medium size pouches to put diapers, wipes, and drink/ food items for the babies. The one thing that I have had to work around is the size of the sun covers. They can move up and down so I use a blanket thrown over them to block out the sun. I wish is came in gray and purple for girls. It does have reflective piping for safety at night, just not a lot. It collapes nicely. The price is not bad. Althought similar single strollers are sooo much cheaper. Not fair that you can buy 3 or 4 single umbrella strollers for the price of this one. The handles aren't that bad for a taller person pushing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Lightweight and small!

04/10/2013
By ,
Williamston, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandma purchased this stroller for my twin daughters who are one (20 pounds each). Compared to my three other strollers this is by far the lightest and compact when folded. I am a single mom so having a 50 pound stroller isn't realistic. It took me a few trips to get used to it but that is just like any other stroller. I have had it for 3 months now and have opening a door, standard size, by myself and getting the stroller in with no problem at all.
The down side to this stroller the sun shades are small and that there isn't a lot of storage space. I typically take a back pack on outings to carry everything I need for the twins.
Overall a great stroller for the price. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Not What I Expected

03/06/2011
By ,
Andrews AFB, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a firm believer of "you get what you pay for," but at $89 this was not what I expected. All the straps are pull straps and difficult to adjust, especially if your child is in the stroller. It was ok for my 1 year old, but my 2 year old who is tall and thin barely fit it here. It has a wide turn radius, and minimal storage, the sun visors are tiny. One pro is that this stroller folds up small and had no set-up required, you can pull it out of the box and pop it open. Unfortunately this is not what I was looking for, and am heading out to return it right now. I would rather spend an extra $100 and get something that my kids will be comfortable in, and that will be easier to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Decent for the price

09/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this double stroller for an upcoming trip to Disney World. My main reason for purchasing it was because I wanted a light weight double stroller for my 2 year old and 4.5 year old, I didn't want any bells and whistles - just basic - and this delivered. My 4.5 year old outweighs the weight limit but I knew that before I purchased it, however I figured we would try it out, and at about 47 lbs it is still very easy to push. He couldn't possibly fit in the straps even if I wanted him to because he's just too big, but that was also fine for us. I just needed a place for him to sit down with all of the walking we will be doing. My 2 year old is less than 30 lbs and she fits very comfortably in it, however she is able to put her arms through the chest straps and climb out of the stroller. If she doesn't climb out she will at least try to stand up and this causes the entire back fabric of the stroller to pull forward. I ended up taking the strap on the back of the stroller that is used to recline the seat, unbuckled it, and wrapped it around a metal piece on the back of the stroller, and now if she stands it doesn't pull forward. Now as far as climbing out goes.... my husband had to take an old car seat buckle and loop it through the straps and create a chest clip for her to keep her in the stroller.
One other thing that I didn't think of when purchasing it, was that for my son there is really no where for him to rest his head. Because he is bigger than the weight limit states it will hold I wasn't really surprised, but I was hoping he would have a place to close his eyes and relax while walking around the park. I should have bought the Delta stroller that has the fabric that is attached to the sun hood so he could lay back more.
Our trip is next week but I think with the modifications we made on it (which didn't cost me anything) that it will be just fine for what we need it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

affordable double stroller

03/26/2012
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a compact, lightweight, double stroller that had a smooth ride, could fit on sidewalks and through doors was not too expensive or short so I would have a backache. I am very happy with how the stroller meets all the above requirements. The handles are nicely padded and ergonomically positioned. Cons: The tires are a strange foamy material that make for a comfortable ride, but I am not sure how long they will hold up. The sunshades are minimal, and seats are very narrow and not tall enough for my 2 yr old.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - LX Side by Side Stroller, Lime Green

Good product

04/27/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have owned this for just over a week and it's a decent stroller. I am 5' 4" and the handles are a tad too far apart for my comfort but it's manageable. Easy to fold up. Wish another cup holder came with it but the one that does can be put on several spots of the stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next